Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and funtional I was very pleased when I pulled my bee stand out of the box. It is very sturdy, well made, and adorable all at the same time. I've used it as a step stool, as well as "drink stand" next to the sofa. I am so happy I purchased this!!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stool is of great quality. The bee stool is made of high quality material and is very sturdy. The carving is beautiful, and the dark stain is perfect for any room or color scheme.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! This little stool is just what my fireplace hearth needed. I can pull it out for a foot stool nearby. My granddaughter can perch on it whenever she visits. I have even used it as a low planter stand.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical, whimsical all in one Purchased this sweet little stool for my bathroom. Sturdy construction to stand up to the needs of my grandchildren in the bathroom, and a great place for me to sit and referee bath time. When not in use it's the perfect perch for reading material for the throne! The price is right and delivery was timely. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I love my Bee Stand. It's perfect little stool, very sturdy. Great quality.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming The bee stand is well made and is a fun addition to my living room. I love it so much that I gave my daughter and my grandaughter one.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little piece I really like my little Bee Stand. I have it sitting next to the couch where I can put a drink on it while I am reading or watching TV. It is very versatile and well made. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone wanting a cute accessory piece. It is also very affordable.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great forever piece I have recently moved so, I've been in dozens of stores. These stools are very hot right now. What sets this one apart is the classic design and color. I was actually just looking at the piece a couple days ago, reviewing it's versatility. Drink holder/table, step stool, seating....
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from adorable! This item was back ordered and then delayed, but so worth the wait. Very nice quality, very sturdy, even better then I expected. Every time I look at it it makes me smile.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking stool Solid, well made stool. I love it. Was worth the 3 months wait.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parisienne Shabby Chic This is a great step stool for me as I am considered petite in stature. I have always needed help in reaching the top shelves in my kitchen cabinets. Since my decor is Parisienne Shabby Chic, this stool was a perfect addition to my kitchen. It represents the royal insignia in Nepolean's reign.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful little stool Sturdy, warm and inviting. Attracts lots of compliments. I bought two when they were on sale and then bought one more later for full price. Many uses for this little guy. I would like to have one in each room just because I enjoy looking at it.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Bee Stand Having my eye on this sweet little stand/stool for over a year, I finally decided I would find *some* place for it. It didn't hurt that I got it on sale either. ;) It's made well and is just as detailed and sweet as in the picture. I have set it on the floor in our great room by a long library table for now. The contrast of the two pieces of wood furniture is nice, and I like seeing it as I walk in the room.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This was as described, a perfect (small) size for a powder room where little kids sometimes need help reaching the sink, and inexpensive. Had to wait a little for it, but happy with the purchase once it arrived.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bzzzz...perfect! Wonderful little stool! The perfect accent piece I was looking for and very sturdy as well.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the bee stand. Very cute and sturdy. Just a fun little piece to have. I had to wait a couple of months to get it but it was worth the wait.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little step stool. Perfect little step stool to reach the top shelves of my new kitchen cabinets. It's very sturdy.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accent stand for the kitchen I love my little stand. It is not to large or high where I have to worry about finding a place for it. It fits nice and snug in the corner of the kitchen and is very useful for those slightly high places. The wood is very sturdy and the carved detail is really done well. Great choice and I am glad I waited for it!!
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price! I had to wait quite a while for this item, but it was well worth the wait. I bought it to use in my kitchen where I have 42" cabinets and always need to pull out a stool to put my dishes away. I'm excited to have something that I no longer have to hide. My bee stand sits proudly in the corner of my kitchen. LOVE IT!!!!!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute and sturdy! Just a cute little stool to sit in the corner of our office in front of the book shelves. Tiny, but mighty! Can definitely be used as a step stool.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a perfect little filler love this stool in the corner of my kitchen. is a perfect little touch to warm the room up. plus it is really cute!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little stool! Very cute and sturdy little stool. Looks perfect in my kitchen and great for reaching those too high items.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for so many uses I had ordered three of these stools while they were on special and had to wait three months to get them, but they were worth the wait. Originally I had thought that my two granddaughters (4 & 5) would use them about the house and they do on occasion... However, I have found that it's the adults that use them the most; for foot stools, seating and even end tables when they're lounging on the floor. The stools are very sturdy, well made and all of them are the same color finish.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect accessory It took awhile to get this product because it was backordered but when it finally arrived I was "beeyond" excited! I feel like I need a couple more around the house!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand My Bee stand was on back order and I am so happy I waited to receive it. The structure is sturdy and the wood finish is simply beautiful. The Bee carving is very evident and I just can't be more pleased with the "whole" product. I have used it in my laundry room and kitchen as a easy step up; by my fireplace as an extra seat to be closer to the fire and also a step up for the little ones at the sink. I am sure there are more uses and I know I will enjoy it for many years to come. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee-dazzled by this I had to wait months to receive this bee stool. BUT it finally came and is adorable. Well made, looks great in the corner. Well worth the wait and they were kind enough to send me a coupon for next time. Good job guys!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, great looking and versatile. I bought 3 of these! Gave 1 to my niece and her fiance for Christmas .... they were fighting over who got it and where to put it ... each had their own desired place for it. The 2nd one will go to my nephew and his fiancee for a bridal shower gift, and the 3rd, I am keeping for myself!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable! I received my stool today and love it! Mine is a little darker than the one shown in the picture, which worked out perfect for my house. The bee design is carved very well and it's a perfect size for my daughter to use as stool. Very pleased!
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! What an adorable, sturdy stool. The quality is excellent and the price couldn't be beat. I purchaed two, one for my powder room and one for my pool house so my nieces can use the sinks. It's the perfect size. Only one caveat, they took almost four months to come in...
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I really like this little stool. Nice color, size, finish. Pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]