Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Bee Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bee Stand is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 294.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stool! I love this little stool. I use it for my two grandchildren to stand on the wash their hands. They can easily pull it up and stand on it
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute! Excellent quality & very cute - love it. I have a topiary sitting on it but is very versatile & can be used in many ways.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made accent piece! This stool adds alot of charactor to a small corner in my master bedroom. It has an artisian handmade look to it. Fantastic accent for any room.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS BEE STAND I ORDERED ONE LAST YEAR - WHEN I WAS REMODLEING, SO I OREDERED TWO MORE FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR. JUST THE RIGHT HEIGHT FOR A DRINK OR PUT A BOOK OR MAGINZE ON.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy and no issues with the finish. This is a cute, sturdy little stool. The finish on mine is fine. Love it!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Deal! I, too, read the reviews before I ordered this cute little stool ~ and was ready to do battle with the over-staining. I took a soft white cloth and just rubbed the stool till the stain stopped staining the cloth. I can't imagine how it could do damage to anything now. It's a great little stool. I have it between my chair and the wood stove and use it for everything from my feet to my drink to books and magazines. The stain is more solid than shown and I actually like it better. . .not quite so busy! This is the first time I've ordered from Ballard Designs. I'm very impressed with their products offered and their customer service.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L.O.V.E. THIS STAND!! This stool is so adorable and is very well made, I couldn't be happier! It is sturdy enough for my little kitchen helper to stand on. I included some photos because mine is a bit darker than Ballards photos. The bee pillow was from Ballard Designs as well.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bee Stand I love my Bee Stand I use it for a footstool to get into my bed. It's very sturdy and the perfect size.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 my Boys Delivered timely, item as described, I did not have the problems I had read of others with the stain coming off. I was ready to fix the problem but there was no need. Great solid built little stool. I will be purchasing a 2nd one soon.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's multi-functional! I placed this small stand on the hearth of my fireplace and placed a basket filled with plants on top. It fills the void in that area and added a great touch! There are more ways to utilize this little stand and I look forward to mixing it up. Before purchasing it I did read several reviews and they were helpful in determing my decision to purchase it. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute As Can "Bee" A beautiful little stand, carved and stained exceptionally well - currently holding pumpkins next to my fall floral display. A great little addition to anyone's decor.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrive Exactly as Pictured I bought 2 of these to elevate 2 artificial decorative potted plants. They are the perfect height for this purpose. They are sturdy, interestingly carved & a really lovely addition to my decor.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little stand This attractive little stand is perfect to place a drink next to a chair where no room for an end table. I had a brown glass top cut for the top to make it perfect!
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is just perfect This stand is just perfect for the space between 2 chairs in my living room. Tables were too high, and nothing else quite fit this well, especially the colors. It is visually pleasing and can be used on which to place drinks without coasters. Just perfect!
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy little stool Love this little stool. It is solid enough for little ones to crawl on and around and just looks great. No paint/stain rubbing off like mentioned in other reviews.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I have a very high bed (three mattresses) and use these bee stands as stepping next to the bed. They are the perfect size, height, and weight! Very cute and functional! And $35!!! Really!
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I had been looking for a 'stool' for my grandkids to use to reach sinks, etc. I ordered the 'Bee Stand' and I LOVE it! It is just the right size for them and it does not look out of place wherever it is! In fact, it makes a statement to any room.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stand is functional and sturdy! I recently purchased this bee stand and I use it in my kitchen as a step stool and my son(5 yrs) steals it constantly to sit on in our family room. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a stool who doesn't necessarily want a traditional stand/stool.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great value and a really cute addition to any space. I read the reviews and think this is an excellent product and a super deal. In specialty stores a product like this could be quite expensive. Thanks Ballard for the terrific offerings!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got what I wanted. It didn't stain my hands or carpet as many customers complained. Right now I'm using it in my living room as a plant stand.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I love this stool! It is very strong and the design is very stylish.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute as a bee looks so cute sitting in the corner. used by kids to reach kitchen counters. sturdy and strong.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I first saw this in a Ballard catalog from 8 months ago. I immediately tore out the page and put it in the folder I keep for Christmas present ideas for family and for myself. But then it disappeared from future catalogs for the next six months. When it reappeared, the price was reduced and it was a featured item. I ordered two! One for my twin sister and one for me. Her husband calls us the Queen Bees. The bee on top of the stool made it a perfect present. The Bee Stand is solid wood, sturdy, maybe 9 inches tall. The bee design is deeply carved and very cool. I put floor protector pads on the bottom of each leg of the stand. Don't want any scratches on my hardwood floors. Even though I am tall, I still need a little assistance to reach the topmost cabinets in the kitchen. The Bee Stand is perfect and looks so good I can leave it out. Unlike a stepladder.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special little something Good quality. It is that little touch of HOME that adds so much. That is what this Bee Stool/Stand does. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little stool. I ordered this little stool as a gift for a friend, but loved it so much I had to order one for myself. It is the perfect size and the bee is just enough, not overpowering. It is exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable little stool I bought this when it was on BHB sometime last year. We absolutely love it in our little family! This is my daughter's go-to step stool. It's just the right size for her little hands and gets her to the perfect height for the counters and sink. They're handmade so every carving is slightly different. The stain did come off on the wall where it rubbed up a bit but I've had no trouble on the carpets. I can see where you may want to add a finish to the stool if this may be a problem. Otherwise, it's held up well for all of us. I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Functional Love this little bee stool. Purchased for grandchildren and have ended up using for myself. Well Made. Good Price. Highly recommend
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Bee Stand I had this sweet little stand on my wish list and ordered it last month during a BD promo. I love it! It is perfect as a quick step stool to grab that just-out-of reach book, setting down my cup of coffee when I am sitting on the floor sorting through papers and organizing, and it just adds that bit of whimsy to our home. The wood is darker brown than the picture online which looks more gray to me. I am delighted with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect as a base for my copper water can. I stole this idea from another customer!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality So happy to have found Ballard Designs! My Bee stand is just as pictured and sturdy for its size. I have received many compliments because it is so cute and fun! Get one!!!
Date published: 2013-04-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM873-Bee Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]