Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Beadboard Drying Rack

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Beadboard Drying Rack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a small laundry room bigger This rack is so unique, when I saw it in the catalogue I purchased it immediately. Not only is it functional but it is attactive. I got the white model and it looks great with my white appliances, natural alder cabinets, muslin colored walls and light granite counter tops. I've used it to dry lingerie and rain wet mittens and scarves. I had a carpenter working at my house and he installed it in about 15 seconds. When I have company, since my laundry is adjacent to my kirchen I hang colorful dish towels on it for decorative purposes and to encourage a little help drying the dishes! Don't be afraid to purchase this rack; it adds a unique touch and keeps your counter tops clear of line-dry items maximizing the space in your laundry room.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product provides amazing drying space ONLY when you need it! Our utility room was part of our recent "up-date" in our home. We took out shelving and cabinetry to give a small space some much needed openness. When we saw the double drying rack, we thought this might be the perfect fix for taking clothes to the guest bath for hang-drying. It is more than we could have ever imagined! We love the product!! It does not take up too much room when in use and is completely out of the way when not in use! We wish we had found it years ago... incredibly pleased with this product!!!!
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Saw this at a friends house and had to have it! My friend suggested getting the larger one. Glad I did! So perfect and functions well.
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like part of a custom laundry room I ordered the small drying rack in chestnut. It is well made and the color matches the laundry room cabinets. This looks like a custom piece that arrived with the other cabinets. It functions well hanging right by the washing machine. A very good choice.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this drying rack! I absolutely love this drying rack! It is very high quality and so nice to get rid of that accordian style drying rack that took up floor space in a small utility room! I love how you just push the racks back toward the wall when you are done. The magnetic catches work very well! I got the drying rack with the hanging bars at the bottom, so when I take shirts out of the dryer, I can put them on a hanger and hang them on my rack! Everybody that sees it wants one!
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd gotten this ages ago! We got the small size of this in cherry. It is very true to the color portrayed in the catalog and matches our cabinetry nicely. Very sturdy and easy to install. We did have to get a bit creative because the studs in our wall weren't where we'd have liked them. Having the hanging hardware on the back go all the way across the top (instead of two smaller pieces) would have alleviated that, but it was not a big deal. Only had it up for about a week but so far, don't know how I lived without it. Super handy and look nice, too. We were able to hang it so when it's open, it's over the laundry room sink. Great for catching any drips!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handy Easy to install, nice quality, saves space. Love the design!
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DRYING RACK I recently downsized in my home.. After having the large double sided drying rack for years I knew I couldn't live without it,, I loved the look and purpose it had! So with that said,, the smaller version, darker color and of course the safety pin accessories made my new laundry area just as special... Smaller, but still looking awesome!! Thanks Ballard Design~
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We remodeled our laundry room and bought this to conserve space. It is a great product because it takes up little space and when not in use doesn't look bulky. It was easy to install.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This exceeded our expectations! We decided to re-do a small space on the main floor of our ranch home to bring our laundry room upstairs from the lower level. The space is too small to have a standing drying rack, so we saw this, ordered it in the white color option, and it is perfect. My husband could easily install it, too. We love it!
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product High quality product, looks very nice and I like the ergonomics of it. Installation took some time but was fairly straight forward on the instructions. Appreciated the way it was mounted in order to make sure it was sturdy on the wall.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, useful and beautiful Great construction, easy to hang, looks just as good for real as in the picture. We'll use this for years to come.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This beadboard drying rack is wonderful! It actually adds a little bit of 'class' to my laundry room (if a laundry room can have 'class')!!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatiful and extremely functional! After having my eye on this rack for quite some time, I finally broke down and spent the money. I only wish that I would have bought it sooner, because keeping hangers on the lower bar and being able to quickly hang clothes directly from the dryer saves me so much time! I am very particular about decor and this gorgeous rack really exceeded my expectations, even for Ballard! It's extremely well made and looks expensive. I have a long, narrow laundry room and was concerned that there wouldn't be enough room between the racks when lowered and the open dryer door. It's not a problem at all. In the end, I love it and wish that I would have bought it a long time ago!
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like it, Perfect! Exactly what I wanted. Cleared SO much space in my laundry room. Looks organized, polished, and totally functional. Super easy to install!
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding small space drying rack My house is a 1930's tudor style home with very limited space. The laundry room has just enough room for the hamper, the washer, and the dryer. But not much else. This drying rack is a life saver. It sticks out just two inches from the wall. Such a small amount it is not noticeable. I can all my hang dry clothes, my husbands hang dry clothes, and our bathing suits on the rack with room to spare. High quality workmanship, and wood. Color is beautiful, straps are well made. What else can I say! I love it!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Exactly what I needed for my laundry room because I am someone who never completely dries delicates in my dryer. The wood stain matches my cabinetry almost to a "tee". My husband is always reluctant to hang anything on sheetrock, but the width was perfect, permitting us to tap into at least one stud. When not in use, it closes nearly flush against the wall and really looks quite nice and almost custom built because of the match with my cabinetry. Wish I had invented it.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, well made and good looking I love this drying rack. It is as nice as it looks in the pictures - very sturdy and well constructed. It is much more convenient than the floor standing drying rack I was using and looks great when it's not in use.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from .."should have bought this years ago!" I love my new drying rack! It is high quality and very beautiful. I think the double size rack is perfect! You can neatly hang all types of clothes...not just delicates! It enhances my laundry room, more than the expensive, floor hogging, stainless steel stand I used to have. The white is more an ivory but blends just fine with my white appliances.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy and beautiful! I love this drying rack. It saves on space in my laundry room and looks attractive and feels very strong. It has worked out well for hanging my clothes to dry!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So useful and reliable I bought this in white during a sale and even though it was still more expensive than a competitor, I'm still very happy I went with this drying rack. The straps are made with safety strap material (similar to high chair or seat belt straps) with a strong weave so I don't have to worry about the racks tearing. I bought the double rack and it holds all of my line dry items easily. It's beautiful in my laundry room and matches my cabinets perfectly. The paint job is beautiful. It smelled of fresh paint when it was first shipped, but after a week or two the smell is gone. I highly recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love It This drying rack is expensive but nothing else looks as nice. After long time contemplating, I finally ordered it and very happy I did. It looks very nice in the laundry room and holds a lot. I bought the single due to space constraints. I would buy as large a unit as you have space for. It was easy to hang. Only mild downside is hangers don't hook great on it.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality - not quite white Good quality drying rack, easy to hang, and looks great. The color is listed as white but, actual color is an off white, leaning toward pale yellow when up against my white trim. For reference,the trim and bead board in my laundry room is Behr Premium interior semi-gloss trim paint, Ultra White.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased I purchased the drying rack with the bottom rail and am really enjoying the look and functionality of it. The quality is quite good, and unlike other reviews posted, I feel the construction is very solid. Since the piece is large and somewhat heavy for me, I had someone else install it but it went up quickly. All the hardware was included, the paint finish is beautiful and I could not be happier with it. We did install screws through the beadboard to anchor the bottom of the rack to the wall, since it does swing a little bit without this bottom anchor. I recommend hitting a stud when attaching the top bracket for the large rack. I was happy with the customer service since the first rack was damaged during shipment, the second rack was the wrong item no. and Ballard provided free shipping for the second and third shipments. I ended up paying much less for the right drying rack since they provided a 15% coupon and free shipping (the shipping fee is expensive for the large rack), so this did make up for the inconvenience. My recommendation is that sturdier shipping cardboard and packing be used to ship these racks.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality I haven't put the drying rack up in my laundry room yet. It will take a couple people to do that. But from what I can see, it's nice quality-larger than I expected but that's ok with me.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, yet functional - exactly what I wanted. In my small laundry room, this rack is perfect. It is tight to the wall when not in use and when opened affords the space I need for drying delicates. And, the white looks great with my white Thomasville Cottage Cabinets and LG graphite washer/dryer.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great functionality, appeared dirty I use this in my bathroom to serve double duty as an extra towel rack and a place to dry my clothes when I run a load with only a few things that need to be hung. It's much easier than dragging out my full drying rack and putting it in the middle of my room, having to dodge around and move it until I get around to folding and putting away. The functionality is great. It does swing a little from the base, but is sturdy and I don't find that to be a big deal. It can handle numerous pieces of clothing and attached to the wall easily. However, as other customers have mentioned, the quality wasn't what I felt I'd paid for. The white paint had areas that looked... dirty. It looked like someone had used it before and dug it out of storage before sending to me. It was definitely dirty, not shabby chic or anything. One of the frame pieces is also not fully straight, but this doesn't impact functionality. I do think it's a sturdy piece that will hold up well and no one else sells anything like it. I kept it because these shortcomings weren't grand enough for me to pay to return it or deal with that hassle. But I didn't appreciate the dirty appearance and that will keep me from ordering from Ballard in the future.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look for something so user friendly! Overall I really like the product and it will definitely be used almost daily. The only negative things are that the color was not really ivory and white, it looks more white...but luckily it still works with the faux finish on the walls and it's not to big to fit in a small utility room. I would also recommend that they add some way to tack it down on the bottom. I'm still very pleased with it because it will save me drying clothes hanging everywhere...now they're in one tidy spot!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Antique Cream Well constructed, perfect laundry room solution for drip drying our bazillion bathing suits, and for hanging shirts after ironing. Need to be careful when pulling down the racks to hang clothes. Magnets are strong and the wall anchors are at the top of the board only. Easy to pull the board away from the wall at the bottom by accident. My only disappointment (although it is a great one) is that my Drying Rack is entirely bright white, not a stitch of "antique cream" outside or "antique white" inside. Not sure if this was just a production error or if others had the same issue. But, functionality wins out and I'm still glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. The forty pound weight proved difficult when I tried to mount it. It's still propped on a bench but useable until my shoulder heals from trying to lift it myself.
Date published: 2013-02-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI442-Beadboard Drying Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]