Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Beadboard Drying Rack

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Beadboard Drying Rack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty AND Functional! I am SO glad I found this item, and I'm so happy Ballard is carrying it. We do not have the space for a traditional, stand-up drying rack, and I've been frustrated with the make-shift solution of hanging lingerie and work out clothes on hangars via door knobs and whatever else I could find. I purchased the medium rack in off-white. It's constructed in a sturdy fashion (the only tip is that you should not pull or yank out the rack because of the magnets; rather, use two hands - one to hold the back and one to pull the rack). It's a good value, and I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great!!!!! I purchased the small beadboard drying rack in white for use in my laundry room. It was just what I needed for my weekly fine washables. I hate to have them hanging on the bathroom towel rack!!!! The product is well made, description is accurate and is easy to hang with the anchor bar provided. I wish I had this years ago!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent use of small space I was more excited about this product when I finally received it (it was on back order for three months) than when I first saw it in print. I live in a townhouse with limited space in my laundry room. The large size beadboard rack collapses against the wall conveniently and then with just a touch it opens and provides a beautiful space for drying sweaters, socks and anything not good in an automatic dryer. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this drying rack! This is perfect for my laundry room. It is hanging on the wall next to the dryer. It looks great and is functional too.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking and functional This has been a great addition to my laundry room and just what I was looking for. It looks great, takes up no room as it is hanging on the wall and is right there when I need to hang small items to dry. No more dragging out the floor drying rack or hanging items from the door handles. The rack is heavy and well made, highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this drying rack! The drying rack was on back order for some time, but was well worth the wait. We love it! As others have stated, it does need to be anchored into the wall more securely. It looks like a piece of art on our laundry room wall.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is a great space saver I have a very small laundry area and when I spotted this item knew right away that it was what I needed to dry my delicates. The drying rack fit perfectly in my space. I choose the white drying rack which looks clean and brightens the laundry area. I would recommend this itemm as a space saving option for drying delicates. I have not been able to find such a product elsewhere. Ballard Design has many unique products that I would consider in the future.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made This is the second time we've bought this drying rack. It's well made and extremely functional. It holds a lot of clothes and folds against the wall when not in use. it's expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it... saves so much space We have a long narrow laundry room that has a door and a closet for coats and recycling. Saves so much space and we can acess all the thing we need in the room. It is sturdy and holds my running gear and more!!!!
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from elegant addition to my laundry room! Built well, functional, easy to install, and looks really good hanging on the wall...looks like art! It was the piece that brought the look and feel of my laundry room together. I have the white rack..it's not a pure white..just a little off, which goes well with my cabinets. highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful use of space really like it! like you web-site says "must have in the laundry room".
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice I had been looking at this for along time and finally bought it and am so glad I did...I think you will too if you are even thinking or looking at it...it is very well made and very sturdy and was easy to install. I use it all the time it is very functional and looks good at the same time....
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Solver I was searching for something to hang my fresh pasta on to let dry before cooking or freezing, this works beautifully! I also use for dish towels, so nice to have a place to hang them out of the way and they dry quicker. Looks really nice with out new cabinets and the bead board goes well with our historic house.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great space saver This works great. The quality is good and looks great on my wall. It saves me from hanging my jeans over the counter or elsewhere to dry and they dry quicker because the air circulates around them. I've loved it. It only sticks out about 2 inches from the wall when not in use. I have a log home so purchased the darker wood color. It isn't anchored at the bottom which is the only draw back but not a reason for not purchasing it.
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product only 1 problem This is a well made product and I like it a lot. However there were NO SCREWS included in the box which made hanging a bit more difficult. Once I did scrounge up some screws it mounted very nicely.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed No more hanging damp things in the shower stall to dry. This drying rack installed easily, takes little space, and works perfectly. Although I installed it in a closet, it is attractive enough to go on the wall of a laundry room.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second One I've Bought! Loved my first one so bought another and love that one too! Bought the largest one possible for my first house when I got tired of hanging all of my wet clothes up on clothes line strung all around the ceiling of my laundry room. Then two years later when I bought a beach house I bought another double large drying rack for it and now I can hang all of my wet clothes up neatly. I actually enjoy doing laundry now!
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This is the second one I have purchased....it is funtional and good looking AND well made! Looks great too. Well made...looks great...second one I have purchased...wouldn't be with out it. This one hangs on a covered porch and is used for towels, kids jackets,etc!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Drying Rack works great The drying rack is not only a beautiful piece on our laundry room wall but very functional. I was worried about hanging up such a heavy piece on our drywall but the installation was easy and seems pretty solid. We always have many items to dry hang so the large drying rack is perfect for us.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is my second drying rack from Ballard....Love It..Looks great in my laundry room. Very well built...
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had purchased it along time ago As I age, I'm trying to get things off the floor and the drying rack served that purpose well. My husband hung it so I can easily access it. Some things I toss over the bars and some things I hang with a hanger clothespin. It matches the cupboards in the utilty room and now I can open my dryer door all the way!
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent design! It looks like a custom made product! The drying rack is very functional and looks really great. I do wish it was anchored on the bottom of the unit as well as the top.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessity for any laundry room I'm so glad I purchased this for my laundry room! It seems very sturdy and I hope I'll be using it for a long time!
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Beadboard Drying Rack I had continually looked at this item (and the accordian drying rack) but avoided the purchase due to the cost. It was still over our price-range. However, our Christmas present to ourselves this year was to redo our laundry room and finally purchase a good dryer. Since we went ahead to purchase the dryer, I decided I'd finally make the laundry space the way I wanted it, especially since it's a small space. I decided to buy the beadboard rack since it was cheaper. Now that it's here and up on our newly painted walls, I wish I had done this project earlier and made the purchase sooner. It's worth the extra funds.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely useful This drying rack is not only useful but very attractive also. It wouldn't hurt to have something to anchor it to the wall at the bottom as well as the top of the unit to eliminate the 'bounce' that you can get when opening the rack. All in all, definitely a great item for the laundry.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Nothing negative to say, just as shown in picture, very happy!
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to dry delicates! I had one of those wooden accordion-folding racks in my laundry room, it was always in the way and even when folded up it took up precious space. This beadboard rack is fantastic! Looks good when folded up and works beautifully to dry clothes. I am so very pleased with this purchase, because it was spendy I thought about it for a long time, it is worth every single penny!!
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAVE TO HAVE IT We sold our house and left the first beadboard drying rack I purchased in the laundry room there. Now that we are in our new home, I just had to have another. It's the perfect place to dry delicates or wool socks that tend to shrink in the dryer. I wouldn't be without this rack!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from functional, attractive product! I had to wait for a few months for this drying rack to come off backorder and it was well worth the wait. Naturally, it has added so much functionality to my laundry room and provides so much area for drying clothes. But it also enhances the look of my laundry room! I love that it keeps my floor clear of racks, after I wash a load of laundry. LOVE this product!!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and attractive I love items that are attractive and useful all at the same time. This drying rack is both. It is also very sturdy & not at all like those flimsy stand up drying racks. Obviously the space is a little more limited so I also got the accordian drying rack to go along with it and the two of them together are just enough & fit into my nice small laundry room. These are also great for people like me who don't have floor space to work with and need to utilize their wall space.
Date published: 2012-12-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI442-Beadboard Drying Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]