Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Beadboard Drying Rack

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Beadboard Drying Rack is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect The large drying rack is perfect for our small space. We ordered the rack and it was delivered very quickly. The rack was beautifully packaged and the directions were easy to follow. We quickly had it up on our laundry room wall and started using it right away. It is very sturdy and I think we will use it every day! Hooray!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up well and looks good I bought the large white rack, memory not so good, maybe 10+ years ago, 4 teens have used it, so it took some abuse, but held up very well. Alas, a pin broke, which made the straps break, but I'm buying it again. If I can get another 10 years for $179.00, why wouldn't I. It is very attractive, so that is the added bonus.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest install ever Our first one arrived damaged but Ballard quickly exchanged at no cost. The second one arrived and my husband was not excited to hang it...but it was the easiest install ever. 3 screws into the studs and simply lift into place. Haven't really used the item, but it looks great and seems very functional.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I use this all the time. It is attractive and functional. I actually purchased a white one for our former house. This new one, for our new house, had to be brown. Perfect!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 years later I purchased this rack (large, in the dark finish) not long after we moved into our home. The color went so well with our cupboards it looked like it came with the house. It still does. I've been hanging wet clothes from the washer directly onto this rack for almost 6 years now, and it looks as great as the day I put it up. I've had this thing LOADED with clothes - 6 or 7 pairs of pants, multiple tops, heavy items, and never a problem! I use it weekly, sometimes daily, and it makes life soooo much easier. The color hasn't changed, the dowels are still straight and firm, and the racks themselves still snap back to hang smartly flush with the frame. Thank you Ballard, for a well-engineered item that's as good looking as it is functional. Very pleased with this purchase. - Casey (a functional potter who knows something that works when she sees it)
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization and product I have the large drying rack. It is fantastic. It fits all the laundry I need to dry and organizes (and saves space) the laundry room nicely.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! We bought these for our clinic to dry towels and hot pack holders. PERFECT!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drying Rack I love my purchase, It is very sturdy, looks beutiful and adds life to my wash room. Very easy to put together.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and easy to install My wife had been looking for an easy to use and attractive drying rack for the laundry room. This fitted the need perfectly and was easy to install.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for small laundry room. Great product. Easy to install, sturdy, and efficient use on wall in a small floor space area!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drying rack is awesome I purchased the large drying rack and so glad I did. I have multiple items I never put in the dryer (pants and sweaters) and have used both sides all at the same time. And it looks wonderful in the laundry room. Great quality and look. Love it!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rack is very functional. This drying rack works well in a small area. It was easy to install and is attractive looking.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works perfectly I bought this rack because of limited space in my laundry room. It is beautiful to look at and work perfectly, allowing me to air dry most of my clothes. It almost looks like a piece of furniture and takes up almost no space at all. I wish I had bought it years ago. I would recommend this to anyone and actually have already.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Space Solution We have a small laundry room near a back door exit, so I needed a rack to hang drying laundry that would look good but stay out of the way when not in use. This is such a smart design, and looks great too! We have a brown wall, so the big double-sided white one looks nice and light in contrast. I also bought the wooden words "LAUNDRY" Ballard sells to put on top....very cute! I can get a LOT of clothing on this, both by using hangers on the dowels or laying directly on them. It folds back flush with the frame and stays easily with the magnets. This is a great find!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Laundry Tool I have a small laundry room and this product has completely revamped how I use the space. I love that it folds up out of the way when I am not using it.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dresses up the laundry room I have a really long space for a standard drying bar so this piece looks great above the sink for items that need to drip. I then hung an industrial type bar (to go w/ slate floor) for other items. I did it in the brown to complement my off white cabinets.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I chose this for its look and function This rack works great and looks handsome in my relatively narrow laundry room.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL ADDITION TO LAUNDRY ROOM I had this in the house we just sold and everyone commented on it. It's very sturdy and handy too! I am ordering another for the house we are building now.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drying rack was perfect. The drying rack was not only beautiful but very practical. Its size was ideal for a small laundry room. It not only dressed up the wall but served its purpose. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great funtion Redoing my laundry room and wanted to replace a wire shelf that was above a sink. I got the tall white single rack and it's great. Sure makes the area look bigger when not in use too. Don't expect it to be "perfect". Mine had some rough areas in the bead board behind the wooden dowels. I don't mind this look, but I did notice it.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Good Looking Drying Rack This is a quality drying rack. Easy to hang and looks great.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wood stain finish! This breadboard drying rack with its great wood finish matches the existing breadboard in my master bath better than I ever expected. Functional good looks....just what I needed and wanted. The bonus: it was offered in two sizes and was very easy to hang!
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic drying rack I purchased the double drying rack for our old house 4 years ago and it worked great and was durable. I could do many loads and it handled all our air dry items (laundry for 5). I purchased the single for our new house as we don't have the space for the double - it uses space well and works like a charm. It's solid not like a floor drying rack and some metal accordion styles I've seen. I would definitely purchase this again.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The drying rack is exactly what I expected to be. The color reflected on the magazine was an exact match. Good quality product. I bought two of them and gave one to my daughter.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still love it after five years I bought the medium size rack in white five years ago and really love it. It still looks good and is extremely functional. It is such an exceptional product that I am buying a second one to put in our lake house. I use it all the time and it doesn't look aged at all.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking It's rare to find something so functional and good looking. I only regret that I didn't have enough space for the larger unit.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An indispensable addition to the laundry room I've grown to rely on this attractive drying rack. It's easy to install and takes up very little room (I've always ordered the small size).
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the thing for drying my biking bibs & jerseys I bought one last year as part of my Christmas gift -laundry room makeover ( new W/D,tile floor & cabinets, sink & counter ) to D in Law the gift that keeps on giving... so my wife sees it and sez " oh i want one of those "... so now its full of my bike stuff.... oh yeah get the big one !
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good construction and finish. I have the medium size with chestnut finish. It is perfect for indoor drying in my small laundry area.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it!! I purchased this item as I am always in need of a place to dry items that are coming out of the washer or just a wet towel, rag, or muddy items from a 4 year old puddle jumping. I do like it alot. I have used it to dry my husbands jeans and my sweaters. It works ok. I would like it to have longer straps so that it would hang out from the wall more to give better circulation. We mounted into 2x4 and it seems very sturdy and it is well bulit. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-06-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI442, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 190ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:MI442-Beadboard Drying Rack
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]