Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Olive Topiary

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Olive Topiary is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very life like! These are so light and airy I keep moving them around to find the perfect spot. They look good everywhere!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look so real! I was skeptical at first when I ordered these but I was pleasantly surprised when thet arrived, they look so real!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Olive Tree I purchased the small tree and it is perfect for a table vignette. The leaves are realistic. I nice European touch to my room.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life-like Olive Topiary I was looking for an item to fill some space over my kitchen cabinets and the 18" size was perfect. It is quite life-like, including the soil-like substance in the terracotta planter. I purchased this item based on other customer reviews and I am not disappointed in the least.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look Great Price! I LOVE how real these olive topiaries look! I bought three and am using them as a centerpiece for my kitchen table. I purchased the 18" ones and put them in larger containers.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accessory I have bought three of these gorgeous little trees and I get so many compliments on them. I love them.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful topiary Looks great on top of the filing cabinet in my husbands office.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the topiary! the picture in your catalog is exactly what i received... each leaf is crafted of two green colors... even the "dirt" in the pot looks real.... my topiary is on a large wooden tray on a bedroom dresser; and it looks great!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a real plant! When i first opened it, I was a little skeptical...although the packing was really good, it looked skimpy at first. But I realized as I unpacked it, they have the branches pushed almost straight up...to avoid damage obviously. After a 10 minute rearranging of the branches (I turned some so they faced forward and some to the back of the leaf for a more natural look. Also if you put it on a mantle like mine, you can bring the branches forward leaving a "flat back." I saw one place where there was glue, as another poster stated, but you would have to look hard to find it. I also had one leaf that was unattached, so I picked it. All in all, I think it is a great faux plant; I usually do not like fake botanicals, but this one is a keeper!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Very nice faux plant. Considering buying the smaller one also.Even though it is faux, very real in life.Rich looking!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with my purchase I love olive topiaries! I was however, a little disappointed that the plant did not have any olives on it. I guess I should have looked closer at the catalog when I purchased it. I kept it because it worked well in my room. Thinking about the 5 ft. one now. It has Olives!!!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very realistic. The olive tree is very realistic and most attractive. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this topiary! I ordered this to set on a table in my living room and it is perfect! It looks just like the picture, looks very real and well made. It came packaged very well - to keep the top from getting smashed. It is a beautiful topiary - if you are considering ordering it, DO! You will love it.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have looked at these for years and am so happy to have them in our home. They are exactly what was advertised.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! My husband and I spent a week in Tuscany and fell in love with the olive trees. This topiary is lovely. It came packed upright in a large box and all I had to do was put it in place and fluff out the branches and leaves. The artificial potting soil is rather fake looking so I covered it with real potting soil or artificial moss would be good. I placed in on a table in our main entrance and it looks perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is a beautiful faux plant and I really love it. However, the pot mine came in looks nothing like the ones pictured. It'a black and I was expecting something more brown. Not a huge deal because I plan on putting it in another container but just thought It might be helpful to know for others ordering.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Great plant. Agree faux soil could be a bit better but overall, very happy with the quality
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great accent tree(s) for my kitchen. I purchased two of your olive topiary trees to accent my "Tuscan" themed kitchen. They are beautiful and look amazingly authentic. Once I removed them from the shipping box and fluffed up the leaves and branches, they looked great. The terra cotta pots they are planted in add a realistic elegance to the overall look. Unfortunately, they don't have olives, but that would be an added touch!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I purchased the medium size olive tree to place on a ceramic garden stool. It looks real and is the perfect size for the area I wanted to highlight. It's well made and I'm enjoying it's subtle look. Branches can be bent and changed to suit the space which is great.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I'd hoped I got the small olive topiary and am sort of neutral about it. I'd hoped it would be more attractive given the price. The leaves/stems are fairly realistic but, again, not as much as I think they should be for the cost. Although they call the pot terra cotta, mine has not a hint of orange and is more of a dark brown and black color. I wasn't disappointed enough to send it back, but wouldn't recommend it to others given the fairly high price.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Compromised The material used for leaves on this tree was not the quality I expected. Not substantial enough. Still put in the right setting it looks attractive. It needs something under the pot or it will scratch the furniture. Considering the price to value I gave this plant three stars.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The foliage is adequate however I was expecting a few olives to be a part of the topiary. Without the olives its non descriptive and bland. The topiary lacked authenticity for me because it had no olives.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "meticulously crafted? No." I was very disappointed with the olive tree. You called it "meticulously crafted," and the very top leaf of the tree was not aligned with the wire supporting it. Had it been in the middle of the tree, it wouldn't have been noticeable, however, it was the first thing that caught my eye. Also the pot for the plant was dark, not like a nice terra cotta pot with some white wash to soften the look as some of these pots appear in the catalogue. If it weren't so much trouble, I would have returned it promptly. I realize this is not the worse thing that ever happened, however, it makes me leery about making future purchases.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from rather sad looking hmmmm...how to describe.... well, i ordered a few months ago, and it was back ordered. no big deal. no rush for it. thought it would look cute on my wine barrel. i pretty much forgot i ordered ii until it arrived. opened up box, packed fine....and, blah. nothing very exciting. "trunk" is bent, branches/leaves are sparse....its just ok. if i wasn't so lazy, i would return it. i "fluffed" it up, but it didn't help much. put it on the barrel...it looks...."there" wouldn't buy again.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor workmanship I waited 6 weeks to finally receive my 18" olive topiary tree only to be very disappointed with the quality. there was visible glue on all of the leaves where they met the branches and one branch had no leaves at all. it's going back!
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Was excited to receive this item, but was not happy when it arrived. Bought medium size for my kitchen island. Not nearly as much foliage as in pictures. Went to craft store and bought more olive branches and hot glued them in. Looks great now!
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_AV854, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AV854-Olive Topiary
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]