Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Baluster Umbrella Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baluster Umbrella Stand is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design I am pleased with the baluster umbrella stand. It looks as though it is made of stone. The assembly was quick, and it is still moveable after filling with sand if you use care. I accidentally left the umbrella open during a storm and the stand tipped over, but was not damaged.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. Is very nice looking. Also serves as a little table next to a sofa or chair.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand I was very surprised and happy with the look and quality of this stand. It is bigger than I thought it would be which is great. I read the first review about water leaking out of it, so I did not even attempt it but used sand instead. It is a fairly heavy item that may not need anything to further anchor it, but mine sits on a 12' high deck so would get any wind in spades. Love this item, love Ballard!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the size I have a small deck, so the size of this stand/table is perfect for my needs. Excellent!
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a beautiful,functional and "classy" addition to our lanai decor We love this umbrella stand, which we bought in the sand color. It adds such a beautiful, functional and "classy" touch between 2 chaises on our lanai. The size is just right and not overwhelming. We have not had to add any additional weight to keep the umbrella from toppling over in the wind. Basically, it is just perfect and exactly what we were looking for!
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product...just one problem We bought this umbrella stand 3 years ago, and have truly loved it. Great look, holds the umbrella well and the little table top works great for drinks. But...we are having to buy a new one. Water/moisture has gotten in our current stand, rusted from the inside creating two small holes and now rust like liquid is running out. We were going to try to plug the holes and then repaint it but were afraid it wouldn't look good, so we are opting to buy a new one. We will try to caulk our new one so that doesn't happen again. The other then that issue the umbrella stand has been a great addition to our patio. The rust like liquid leaking is the only reason we gave it 4 stars, if the holes hadn't happened the stand would have lasted years.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish and functional I bought an entire bag of play sand. Worst part was the mess of trying to add it through the tiny opening. Otherwise this piece is beautiful, functional and very easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy umbrella stand - with some effort... Okay, so the umbrella table/stand is quite nice. Looks great and is very capable holding our 9' umbrella, purchased at Ballard Designs. Overall, great stand, but need to point out a few little things. 1) The umbrella screw lock works, yes, but if you look at it, the screw pushes the umbrella to the far side of the hole, causing it to be a bit off center. I know, I know, it's a small thing, but I like balance. I ended up drilling out the table plug to accommodate, but a pain. 2) Uggg, I hate to EVEN think of this, but okay, the stand takes 1.5 cu ft of sand - make sure you buy that amount, NO MORE. Additionally, the painful part is the itsy bitsy teenie tiny hole you must force sand into. I thought I would never get beyond that step, even with a makeshift funnel and lots of coaxing to get 3 bags of sand in through the hole. I could not find ANYWHERE where the instructions stated 1.5 cu ft of sand, but trust me, it is.... In the end, the table looks really nice, this was not meant to be a negative review, rather an informative one. I love the stand, wife does as well... YES, we would buy this item again.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought in 2011, lasted 4 years Beautiful table, loved the design. It was a great addition to our pool area. Finding an umbrella stand that doubles as a table is a challenge but this table lived up to the task. Would have given it 5 stars if it lasted longer. After about 4 years (year-round weather exposure), the top cracked but the base was in good shape. We touched it up with spray paint over the years, but because of the crack, we finally had to take it to the dump last December. All things taken into consideration, the price has gone up substantially since 2011 and knowing what I know now, it doesn't make sense to invest that much money for a table that will only last 4 years. I was planning to purchase it again, but the current price doesn't warrant a second purchase. Really bummed. If the price doesn't bother you and you don't mind the short lifetime, I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool, but could be better The table top is too small. Certainly workable to but too small. It is a pain to fill with pebbles, sand or ? I was frustrated because it took over a half hour to get it to a decent weight. The product is quality, but I would still make changes to make it better.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and functional design This table stand is very sturdy and has a lovely finish, a great combination of form and function, should last a long time. I give it 4 stars because the table top was not molded perfectly flat, but slanted. The opening for the sand is too small and it takes a long time to funnel it into the base.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service! I was disappointed last year when I purchased this product and it did not hold up well at all. I read in the reviews that the company admitted that they were not pleased with the product last year as well. I notified them and told them my issues and they were very accomodating in getting me a new unit that has been redesigned and made with better materials. Very happy customer - great customer service!
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it more than I thought I would! The umbrella stand table was purchased because I couldn't find anything else appropriate at a reasonable price. I was afraid the top would be too small, and that the material would look cheap. But I really like it! It took forever to fill it with sand, but it is very sturdy now that it is completed. It has been in the Florida July sun for a month, and it is holding up well. Quite pleased!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks very expensive. This umbrella stand looks as good as the ones from the expensive outdoor stores!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for my small back yard A friend bought one which is how I learned about it. I love the fact that the top can be used as a small table to hold small candles, drinks, etc.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but . . . . I love this item - the idea of it. Light wt until you fill it with stand so the umbrella stays put. However, the table part arrived with a crack (horizontal) that seemed to have worsened on its own without being "stressed" in anyway. I choose not to return it (didn't feeling like dealing with the size of the item to ship it back). Glued it and now it is perfect!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice patio piece This stand is very sturdy and attractive. I have received several complements. I purchased the bronze finish and it goes well with my patio furniture. Very easy to put together in a few seconds. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars was because it is not easy pouring the sand into the slot that is at the top of the stand. The opening is very narrow and the sand has to be 100% dry to do so. If the opening was larger I would rate it with 5 stars. Once the sand is added, the stand stays put and can withstand summer storms without issue, even with the umbrella in place. Item was shipped quickly and received in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the table but don't love the color This is a great option for in between two chaises. It doesn't take a lot of space but holds an umbrella securely and provides a place for your beverage. I ordered the dark color. It was a little more verdigris, with greenish flecks and variations in color than I had hoped, and I would have preferred a more solid dark bronze color, but I am still happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product but I made a change... I had my eye on this for some time as I liked the fact that it serves as a table and umbrella stand. When it went on sale, my preferred choice of the darker color was not available so I ordered the neutral and spray painted it black. Came out awesome and matches the rest of outside setting.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Competitive Williamsburg balustrade table over double the cost of this table. I read reviews carefully and avoided most pitfalls when assembling. I used cheaper "orange" sand, filled half way, watered sand down to eliminate air holes, alternating until completely full. Just remember to place in its permanent spot first. It supports my rectangular 8x11 umbrella even in gusty coastal winds. Height perfect between my ancient adirondack chairs, a great solution for smaller patio's table and chair problems. Only draw back is dished tabletop holds standing water. Also purchased bird finial for my Sunbrella fabric umbrella (not a Ballard Design) and it fits!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This looks great by the pool. This umbrella stand is great! I live in Florida and ALL of the metal stands we have purchased have rusted and look bad. This one takes the place of my existing stand AND the little table between two chairs. It is true to the color in the catalog and online. I have 2 comments; the hole where you put in the sand is pretty small, you almost need a funnel, and there is not a piece to cover the center after the umbrella is inserted. I remedied this by going to the home store and buying a plastic flange in the plumbing dept that fits perfectly. Now with a clean, finished look, it might possibly be the best umbrella stand ever! Thanks!
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've recieved nothing but compliments! Beautiful addition to outside decor and multifunctional! I love these umbrealla stand/tables... the only issue is that one of the table tops is slanted but they still look beautiful. My drink is on an angle but it doesn't fall off.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decorative umbrella stand Great asset to my patio set. Filled with sand, keeps my umbrella upright in gusty winds. Easy care.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from . This umbrella stand was a perfect choice. It is made well and is the perfect size for our pool area. It holds the towels, suntan lotion, and a drink perfectly....Love it.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive umbrella stand I've had problems with simpler patio imbrella stands, but this one is sturdy and stable. I put one bag of patio sand inside and it holds a 9' patio umbrella without tipping even on a windy day. It is attractive and the table is handy as well. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique stand that makes a statement I love this stand, but use sand or gravel to weigh it down. We tried to fill it with water and it leaked all over. Other than that it is a really nice addition to our patio. The table top is large enough to easily place any item on.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it so much I ordered another one Ordered in the dark color and it looks great with my outside sitting set and table. My husband came home, saw it and said he loved it and wanted another for another area of our yard.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Umbrella Stand Looks great, very sturdy when filled with sand. My only issue is that the table is not completely level. I tried to fix it but its still slightly slanted. But i still like the stand and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver I love my new Baluster umbrella stand/table! It is a big improvement from placing my umbrella behind or in front of a table. I gave it 4 stars because I was some what disappointed in the finish. I got the dark bronze color and it looks rather plastic like. The table top itself is uneven but hasn't posed a problem with putting glasses on it. All in all I am happy that I purchased it and love the shape and function.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice stand This umbrella stand met my expectations. It looks nice with my brown wicker furniture and allows the umbrella to remain in place without tipping on a windy day as it has done with the typical umbrella stands that sit on the ground. it also holds a cold drink.
Date published: 2012-06-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]