Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Baluster Umbrella Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baluster Umbrella Stand is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Real happy with this umbrella stand. Very stable and attractive. A nice addition pool side.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome addition to our patio Last summer, we built a Saltillo tiled courtyard in front of our house. It's enclosed and we love to sit there in the mornings and warm evenings. After seeing this umbrella stand, I knew it would look perfect in our patio area. It matches the dark metal framed furniture and the table top is definitely the key feature, which caught my attention immediately. It's Perfect for placing drinks, books, reading glasses, etc... It's a welcome addition to our spanish style decor. Absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not your ordinary umbrella stand Love my baluster umbrella stand. We filled it with sand and don't have to worry about it tipping. Looks great with my other black rod iron patio furniture. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking These umbrella stands are most attractive. They are high quality also. We filled them with sand so they are sturdy as well. We have not had a problem with the table tops coming loose. They seem to have solved this problem.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for windy areas We have a constant breeze and sometimes high wind conditions. This umbrella stand is worth every penny. We filled them with sand and not once have they fallen over nor has the umbrella blown out. In addition, it has given our pool area a hotel look that we love.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very attractive. I live in Florida and the windy, rainy season can easily blow over a patio umbrella in the typical small stand. The stand is attractive as a side table and holds my patio umbrella steady in storms.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand It's a little taller than I had anticipated but I absolutely love it! It takes up very little space and is very sturdy. I keep an umbrella in it all the time and even with strong winds it never wavers. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does double duty! I needed shade and a table in a small space and this does it all! Love it!
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appearance The look of this stand is great. It hasn't been sunny enough to actually use yet.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates the perfect summer spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has room for your lemonade! This combo table & umbrella stand was the ideal solution for my patio makeover this summer. It creates the perfect spot for sitting in the shade & relaxing, & has ample space for my lemonade! Love, love it!!!
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love this umbrella table! It looks way more expensive than it was, fits perfectly between our two chaise lounges, and holds the umbrella safely, even in very strong winds. We live on a mountain, overlooking a lake, so there are strong winds sometimes, but this beautiful little table/stand holds tight to that umbrella! I bought the dark one and it is perfect with my outdoor wicker furniture. I would highly recommend it for patios, decks, pools, etc.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umbrella Table It is just perfect between our two recliners on the lanai. Love shopping at Ballard!!!
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far... I prefer the baluster umbrella stand to the usual umbrella holders. This one provides enough space to hold your drink, sunscreen, etc.. We did not have any problems filling it with sand. We have it by the pool in direct sun so I'm hoping it doesn't fade or crack due to hours of hot sun exposure (we lower our umbrella when not in use).
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks like real stone!! I wanted something substantial with a solid base. I can't stand skinny, unsubstantial umbrella tables with spindly legs. I actually had a glass top cut for this (with a 2-inch hole in the center for the umbrella) and it works beautifully - I can now put four chairs around it, too!! Because our deck is plank wood you can't always get four table legs to sit evenly and this base solves that problem while looking fantastic at the same time.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking stand/table We use this between two chaises. Works well as a small table too!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when you need that extra shade. I was nervous about the quality because some of the reviews I read said the tabletop didn't stay on. I guess they fixed that problem...I got two of these, both tabletops stay on great. We have not added sand yet and have moved them all around the yard by lifting from the top with no problem. My neighbors also love them. I would probably buy another one if they were a little less expensive.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, beautiful, multi-functional umbrella stand I absolutely love this umbrella stand! It is functional and beautiful. I didn't think the table part would be as useful as it is, but it definitely works as a side table - perfect for sitting drinks on. We use it between two outdoor lounge chairs. I filled it with a bag of garden sand and it is very sturdy. Others have said they have a problem with the top coming off, but I did not have that problem - the top fits into a track and you screw it into place. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I just received Baluster Umbrella Stand and it is Wonderful. We live in a windy area and the stand is very sturdy and held umbrella great. We added 2 bags of sand (100 pounds). In order not to let the sand go into the area that the umbrella goes into, all you have to do is tape it off while filling then remove. I have ordered many items from Ballard and have been Very Satisfied with all so far.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect when space is limited We are loving the Baluster Umbrella Stand. We have a full size table on our deck but need two umbrellas to shade the area. There wasn't room for another full size table and this little table fits perfectly next to our chase while holding the second umbrella securly. We filled it with sand and even in two bad wind storms, the umbrella held tight. We love this product.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holding an umbrella on the Patio The Baluster Umbrella Stand was easy to put together (the top) and to fill with sand. The setscrew to hold the umbrella post in place was very difficult to turn - I expect because of some flaw in the threads of the setscrew itself or the threads made in the hole for the setscrew. But managed to work around it. I don't know how I will get the screw out in the fall, but will deal with that at the time. This is a great addition to the patio and never fails to elicit positive comments from guests. It holds a 7.5-foot umbrella and does very well in the breeze. The height is perfect for reading on my Kindle and surfing on the iPad - and also is great for appetizers or a beverage.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT ! I just ordered couple more....can't be better in every way !!!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it looks & functions! I bought this for the upper deck on my house - on a windy day, the 7' umbrella always toppled, even in a 70 lb. iron stand. This was a little tricky for two people to set up - as others have commented, it's not easy to get sand into the base without spilling it down the center column that holds the umbrella. It took four hands, and lots of patience. I never considered using water, because 1) I wanted as much weight as possible, 2) This is left out year-round in a St. Louis winter and 3) So many people said water leaks out of the bottom. We set a cork disc under it (the kind you put beneath a house plant to protect floors) otherwise the metal umbrella base sits right on the deck. Since our deck is a light-colored manmade material, it would scratch. The table fastened very tightly - no issues there. The umbrella, however, wobbles because the column is much wider than the pole itself. I'll find some solution - I imagine just stuffing the space with an old towel would work. So far, I love it. It's a little bit tall for the Adirondack chairs (also from Ballard), but still functional. And I bought it primarily as an umbrella stand, not a table. Ballard customer service was terrific when I lost a small part - Fed Ex'd a couple of days later, no charge.
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better looking on my patio than in the photo! This stand is perfect for my very small city patio. It was easy to assemble, fill with sand and after a few tries turning the key to hold the umbrella in place, it was ready to go. No problems with it staying upright despite strong Spring storms in Saint Louis! Highly recommend this umbrella table stand!
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has excellent features. We had our pool deck redone last summer with Trex and didn't want to put screw holes in it to hold the several umbrellas we have there. Although a bit pricy, these are the perfect solution. We bought the beige color and not only are they great to look at, the umbrella hole has a cover when you're not using the umbrella. When in use, after being filled with sand, the umbrella can be inserted and locked into place so it won't move. Another good feather is that the table is of good size to hold drinks and snacks for the people around the deck. I would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design, the color is great. I ordered the antique Bronze stand, the color is nice, its a little taller than most umbrella stands I've purchased before, so I wasn't sure if I would like the hieght. I looks great. Add alot of sand or gravel to keep it steady in the wind. I will probably order the sand color because I like both colors. No problems with the product being damanaged shipping was fine. The stand will be alittle taller than most side chairs if placed beside, but it still looks great.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it - works great and looks great. Just fill it up with sand and make sure not to get it in the hole where the umbrella goes and you're good!
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these. Absolutely love tour newly purchased Baluster Umbrella Stands -- we bought 4! They look so great around our 20'x40' pool with the bright colored umbrellas. Have received so many great compliments. Gave several friends the Ballard Design catalog featuring these umbrella stands. Bought these not only for their looks but these serve as a table as well as an umbrella stand - 2-in-1!!!!! No umbrella stands to trip over!!!!!!!!! Cost comparison is beyond great - you can't purchase an umbrella stand and a side table for the cost of this !!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this umbrella stand! I have had no trouble with the stand and have not had to put sand in it to stabilize it. Putting it together was not a problem at all and it looks elegant.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is architecturally beautiful and sturdy I'd never seen this type of table before. I had a luncheon shortly after it arrived and I placed it on the deck with its umbrella and my friends loved it. I love it. It makes the back of our home look like a resort!
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! When it arrived, it was better than what we expected. You get a two in one, just right between our new chaise lounges....
Date published: 2011-07-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]