Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Baluster Umbrella Stand

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baluster Umbrella Stand is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I am enjoying the color of the umbrella, and the quality of both the umbrella and stand. Adds a nice finishing touch to our patio!
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT Product Improved Even More I purchased two of these last year - I obviously liked them, because I ordered two more this year. What a surprise when I discovered they are even more substantial than the previous products. In addition, the screws to hold the umbrellas are much more substantial and dependable. GREAT improvement. Two of these I use for umbrella stands and two find other uses - table for holding supplies while grilling, table for appetizers. And when they are not being used, they are a nice addityion to the garden/landscaping. Thanks for another great product.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition I had bought a great-looking umbrella to shade our loungers but was having trouble finding a sturdy enough stand to safely put it in. The stand looks VERY nice and is much heavier/sturdier than I expected. Perfect.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stand-up stand This is a good buy. It is sturdy and securely holds my umbrella on my small deck. It can accomodate a drink on the tiny circular table but doesn't take up the space of a patio table. Once again Ballard pleases.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, but be careful when choosing color. I read several reviews saying the bronze was a gray. However, it is a bronze with a patina finish to it. It is quite beautiful. I suggest a close up picture of the finish be provided by Ballard to avoid confusion. I actually ordered one in each color and am sending the sand back. It's more white than sand. It will go with a white/bright patio, but not a tan or neutral /natural patio.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Limited Space I bought four of these--two for East Coast home this year and two for West Coast home last year. Love the bronze color. Works with decor on either coast. Most importantly, keeps my umbrellas from blowing over and breaking! That is more of a problem on the East coast ironically since I experience the ocean breezes every day on the West Coast. It is a bit tricky to get the sand in it, but two people can get the job done. Haven't decided yet if I will bring them in for the winter on the East coast but they are still easy to move around even with the sand in them. Came well packed.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand The umbrella stand is very attractive and adds a lot of character to our patio. Our large umbrella fits nicely in the stand.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it Love it !! I ordered the bronze Baluster umbrella stand with a 9" bronze umbrella frame - the combination looks fabulous on my condo balcony. It took me awhile to feed a bag of play sand into the hole to anchor it down, but other than that little issue, the table could not have been easier to assemble. The bag of sand that I bought was wet, which made it clumpy and harder to feed into the hole than dry sand would've been, so make sure your sand is dry.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional, Durable, Attractiv Wanted an umbrella stand that was functional and attractive. This definitely has those qualities. I did not want a dining table but an umbrella stand that I could use either next to my chaise lounge or between 2 chairs. It looks like it would weigh a ton but is light weight and filled with sand is secure enough to hold the umbrella. The dark grey-stone-like look has some blue tones to it. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice stand This table stand is very fashionable and holds my umbrella with well. Have had one big storm since the purchase and the stand and umbrella stayed upright.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Umbrella Stand Love this piece! It looks great on my patio. The best part, no rust!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks terrific The bronze finish looks great. The table is sturdy and so functional as a side table between two chaises. I am thrilled with all the outdoor products I received from Ballard!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classically perfect! I love this design for a sturdy umbrella stand. It is classic and looks great with my patio furniture. It wasn't difficult to fill with sand ( as long as it was dry ) and I wish I had room for one more. Just love it!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this last year. I left it out this winter on our patio. It still looks as good as the day we got it. I get a lot of compliments on this as well. It has never tipped over and I live in a very windy area. We loose umbrellas a lot here. This stand has been an excellent buy!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best umbrella stand on the market! I searched and searched for an umbrella stand to support our wind-resistant 11' umbrella as we live on a very windy lake and have lost 6 umbrella's in the last 5 years to the wind. It is perfect and holds the umbrella's perfectly. Regarding the sand fill, just remember to use play sand and not paving sand and it is simple and easy to fill without spillage. I am sure this will be one of the best and most efficient umbrella stands on the market and believe me, I have done some serious research. Congratulations, Ballard for such a fine product!
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you need in a stand, and more! This umbrella stand has been a fabulous addition to our Lake Michigan beach days. Once weighted with sand, it's held our umbrella securely all summer. (Even around our 2 year old grandson!) If the umbrella is closed or removed, the stand continues to provide a safe haven on the beach for beverages, etc. Quality is even better than I expected. I purchased this stand as a Bring Home Ballard item, and wish I had taken advantage of the price break and ordered two.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect PERFECT!!! Just what I was looking for. Received it quickly.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table when weighted with sand withstands strong winds I purchased 2 of these umbrella tables to put by a pool. We have had fierce windy days down the Jersey Shore and needed something sturdy enough to keep the umbrellas put. They have done their job perfectly and now I am considering buying a third so I will never have to worry about my last umbrella blowing over.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely delighted!!! "If you're not completelly delighted, return it and we'll pay the shipping charges". Not to worry Ballard Designs, we have no intention of returning this product. Last summer we purchased a cantilever umbrella that still moves around with moderate winds in our area. We figured what do we have to lose by ordering two of these stands for our patio. We love them! Easy to fill with 50 pounds of play sand (and 50 pounds has done the trick). Decorative AND functional! The antique bronze resin material does not look cheap by any means. We've even recommended this product to friends.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great table for next to the pool loungers! We filled it with sand, put the umbrella in and done! I love this piece of outdoor pool furniture.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent table/stand This umbrella stand was very easy to set up (make sure you have sand to fill it) and functions beautifully. I filled mine almost completely and it has been through several storms with no problems, sometimes with the umbrella open. It is my favorite spot to sit now and I have plenty of room for a drink and a magazine.
Date published: 2012-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. beautiful, functional. This is the first umbrella stand that hasn't blown over! And the top makes it functional as side table as well. Lovely product. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were calling out to me I was not looking for umbrella holders. However, when I saw these and noted that they matched the bases to my outdoor dining tables and that they could be weighted, I decided to purchase two. They flank my dock and are holding umbrellas. I have not had to test them for wind yet, but am hoping that they remain upright as my previous ground holders did not keep the umbrellas from flying in the wind. So far I am really pleased with these holders.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Exactly the table I needed to hold my umbrella in place! Just the right size and height. I had a problem with the wind blowing my umbrellas over and breaking them. This table, I got the sand finish, solves my problem. So easy to assemble too. The quick delivery and great price made this an easy decision.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made our waterfront patio look like a resort These look better than the picture. We now have 3 on the lakefront patio. It goes 2 loungers, this table, 2 loungers, this table, etc. They hold the umbrellas in place with the lake front winds and make the patio look like an expensive Italian resort. Filled them with the sand too for extra stability and they are not going ANYWHERE now! Really happy with them. They don't look too plasticy either.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to the patio Totally love it. Only I think the dark brown finish is a bit rough . I would go for the sand next time.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely stunning! These baluster stands (we ordered two) are elegant and do away with the old "umbrella in the table" look....so clumsy. We love them and get compliments from everyone who visits our patio.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baluster Umbrella Stand This is a FABULOUS umbrella stand that doubles as a table. As soon as we put it on the front patio of our beach home the neighbors were asking about it. What a great choice this stand is! I'm SO glad I bought it!!
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent umbrella stand I've only had the stand for a few weeks, but so far it's great! When filling with sand, just tape over the hole for the umbrella post.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very classy I love this!!! It is so different from just a metal base, which is what you see everywhere, and it doubles as a nice side table. We had 80 mile an hour winds here in Ohio just last week, and the stand did not budge.. Great product.
Date published: 2012-07-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 223ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO078-Baluster Umbrella Stand
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]