Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Baluster Base with Glass

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Baluster Base with Glass is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning addition to our kitchen This base was a stunning addition to our kitchen. We used it with an existing glass table top.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful pedestal I bought pedestal base this with the round table top several years ago and was so happy to find that years later it is still available. I bought the 2nd one and this goes with any decor and can stand alone or use it with glass topper for table. I am now putting the 2 together with a long rectangle top for an elegant dining table with the ballard parsons chairs. If I ever move the pedestals are coming with me.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I had been searching for years for just the right base for my glass top kitchen table. The color is beautiful. Matches my cabinets exactly. It's not overly ornate, but adds the strong classic European touch I wanted.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Baluster Base is an amazing product. It has the look and strength of marble, while being light enough to move with a lot less effort of marble. We used two as a base for a 4ox90 glass top-dining table-beautiful!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and simple design I've wanted this table for a number of years. I have a small dining room, and the glass top doesn't take up visual space and make the room look crowed. The wood base is somewhat distressed and gives the table a lived-in feel, so it doesn't feel too formal. The table seats 4 comfortably, and although I don't have my forever chairs, a slim profile chair would look best to compliment the simplicity of the table.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of presence Thick 3/4" glass and dramatic base make this table's presence felt! We were looking for something that wouldn't hide our pretty rug (Turkestan) but didn't get lost in a very large room, and this worked beautifully. We picked the "antique white," relying on the photos of the base alone to determine its color, so we weren't surprized that it is more tan than white. We weren't prepared for how green the edge of the glass looks, but that's minor: we looked at many much more expensive tables but found nothing that came close to the look we wanted. Be aware that the glass just sits on the base, probably not a good situation for children/teens, although it seems secure enough for adult use (I can rest my elbows on it no problem).
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Table, But Check on Glass Top Specs We chose this table for an eat-in kitchen area that is somewhat cramped and didn't look right with an all-wood, 4-leg table. We wanted a no-legs base that wouldn't restrict placement of chairs, and a round glass top that didn't take up much visual space. This table fits the bill perfectly, and we are very happy with it. My only caution is to check on the specs of the glass top to make sure you know what you are getting if you care about the details. The specs don't indicate the glass thickness, edge detail, or whether it's tempered glass. The online photo of this table shows a pencil edge. The top we received has a 1" bevel (which surprised us, but we decided it was okay) and is 5/8" tempered glass. The top arrived about 2 weeks before the base.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought the color would be more black I thought the color would be more black, almost rubbed, but I still live the style of table. Will use with a glass top for a cozy breakfast/dinner area off kitchen.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Table! Glass and base are quite substantial. Looks really pretty in my home - really exactly as pictured. Agree with the earlier poster that it would be even prettier if there were a design on the top. Also, agree with another poster about the fingerprints on the table. Need to be careful. Shipping was a little difficult. The table arrived a week early which was a nice surprise, but the glass did not arrive with the table. The glass took an additional three extra weeks to get - even though they are sold together.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pedestal base has beautiful shape. Beautiful table but I was left with the delivery man's finger prints along the top of the base. When we tried to clean them off we removed some of the finish. So to remedy that we painted the top of the base the color we were putting on the walls which seemed like a good idea but left small ridges that now look like random streaked areas when you put the glass top down. I've put a place mat down to cover these "bad spots" but am not totally satisfied. Moral of the story: MAKE SURE DELIVERY PERSON HAS CLEAN HANDS.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Base! My base arrived earlier than expected and was nicely packed so no damage was done in shipping. It is not too heavy but just enough to be quite stable and sturdy. I loved the distressing on the base and the color was true as shown on the website. The only suggestion I would have to make this even better is to have an option for the top to be painted with a design or have more of a distressed look to make it interesting under the glass rather than just looking at a plain white octogon. I am going to paint a stensil design on mine in muted antique gold to accent my dining chairs. Overall, this was a great buy!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought 2 bases in the dark brown a few years ago. Almost immediately the finish started fading and today is bleached out to a dull grey. I am now looking for someone who can faux paint them in the hope of reviving the original color.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BASE COLOR NOT AS PHOTOGRAPHED - VINTAGE WOOD The vintage wood base coloration I received does not look like the photo online which appears to have gold highlights and more contrast. the pedestal I received is more of a flat darker brown. Disappointed. shape and quality are nice but I am going to have someone repaint and texture the base. For the price the color should have been closer.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product is average. Paint missing on edge Product was packaged beautifully but once removed found that it was missing paint around top edge. Once glass top was placed in position found that the top of the pedestal is not completely flat so glass wobbles even with glass disk in place. Now the disk have to stay because it leaves a mark on the base.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor Finish The shape & weight of the baluster base are great, however the finish was not even close to the finish depicted. The patina I chose was a rich brown with a gray wash. The finish that came was a very light red brown with no hint of a gray glaze whatsoever. I opted to keep the bases and took a $75 discount but I'm not really in love with the decision! Another note: it took about 2 weeks for the smell of the varnish to start to go away.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look, but don't touch! I bought 2 of these to use for a rectangular glass top table. I bought the black over vintage wood. Absolutely beautiful to look at. My husband was sitting at the table and slid his shoe by the bottom of the base and the paint came right off! Right down to the white plaster!! For the price paid...I would have thought they would put a sealer or something on to make it more durable as a table base! It is beautiful now but won't be for long...I have 2 kids. For price paid, not worth the money!!! And waaaaayyyy toooo heavy to send back.
Date published: 2011-09-09
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_TD077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TD077-Baluster Base with Glass

Baluster Base with Glass

Baluster Base

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]