Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product fitting the stools perfectly. The cushions and covers are the quality I expected from Ballards and they fit the seats of the stools perfectly. While I selected the covers based on the description indicating they were "quilted," upon close examination, I believe the correct term is "embossed" since there is no extra piece of fabric to which the first piece is "quilted." Still, the fabric is attractive and the cushions will serve my purpose.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cushion will last a long while; it is firm and well-made. These cushions have several features I particularly like: First, they are well-made of sturdy fabric. Secondly, it is firm, not so soft that you feel like you have been "let down". Thirdly, the fact that the cover zips off and can be laundered is a necessary bonus for chairs that are being used at a table most of the time.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would purchase again I purchased the petite Essential Cushions for some antique French chairs with rush seats, and they were too small. I returned them in exchange for the small size which is a better fit. The quality of the twill is excellent but only had then for about a month so don't know how they will hold up in the laundry and long term. I am very satisfied with them now and in the future, I will probably order another set in another fabric.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Cushion The 8 cushions that I ordered seem to be solid and well made although one of the ties has pulled free from one of the cushions. This is easy to repair so I would still recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product is good. The size is perfect and the colors are nice for our home. The product would be enhanced if the material was "scotch guarded" or similarly treated to ward off stains. Also, the foam loses its firmness pretty quickly.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect fit for small cushion This is a plain cushion, not quite the color I wanted but it will work for the warmer months. I just wish there was a wider selection of prints in this cushion.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall okay I thought the check would be a bit smaller but it still looks good. I bought them to go with the Lemans counter stool but only wish they were a bit larger and fit the seat of the stool better. Still nice to have the cushion on the bottom and is functional.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small!! I was told that this size seat cushion would fit the ballroom folding chair and it was too small. This was after ordering the covers as well. It was too late to return them and even though the cushion itself is comfortable, they not only look peculiar they are uncomfortable to sit on since it does not cover the wood completely.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style, form & function! I searched high & low for adequate chair cushions for our kitchen farm table chairs. I found these in a Ballard catalog and they looked too good to be true. How pleasantly surprised we were when we received them, put them on the chairs and sat down to enjoy our dinner -- fabulous!!! They're beautifully made and very comfortable. I definitely recommend them, and will purchase more of them soon. I bought a minimal number, not totally convinced they would be so great -- but now that I know, I can order for the rest of my wooden chairs.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable cushion. Fits well on my large ladder back chair. If the width of the tie back piece was greater it would make a lovelier knot or bow. It is too narrow now and stiff. That's the only thing I would improve on this product.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality & great looking High quality, attractive and make chairs much more comfortable. They instantly transform chairs from ordinary to special looking.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I wish the cushion were reversible and a little thicker. It is goog looking and well made.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality The cushion was exactly as described and of good quality. We only wish there was an option for a cushion that was a bit thicker.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cushy! I had been looking for chair cushions for the dining room for a long time, and finally decided to buy these from Ballard. I ordered the swatch first, to make sure the color would match. The cushions are very dense, I think they will hold up well. And finally, no more sore backside on the hard wooden chairs!
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit is perfect. I purchased the Large cushion in Kakhi in cotton. Fits perfect for my kitchen chairs..I purchased 2 to see if I'd like them & will be ordering 3 more. Although I would have liked more choices of fabric.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cushion and covers are good quality. I ordered the white quilted cushion covers and they are very nice. Only problem was an issue with a loose zipper on one cushion, but I expect Ballard to send me a new one soon. But the cushions look very nice in my black & white kitchen.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as described on the internet and catalog. I wish a thicker chair cushion would be available. Nice choice of fabrics. Very happy with overall appearance.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small cushions I would have given the cushions 4 stars,but one of the ties came off fairly quickly after they were on the chair. The cushtions were not tied too tightly for this to occur by use.Otherwise I am quite satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality But Size Not Quite Right The cushion insert for this bar stool cushion measured properly, but when I stuffed it in the cover, the whole thing was too small, and curled up from the cover not fitting properly. The cover was 1/2 inch smaller all around than advertised, and definitely too small for the insert. The quality of the entire thing was really good, apart from the size. Nicely sewn, plaids matched, strong welting in the seams. Zipper worked easily. I am disappointed to have to return them for an exchange, but happy with Ballard's customer service, so not so bad.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cushions Very happy with this purchase. The cushion looks good, retain their shape well and stay put pretty well.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but inaccurately sized I really wanted these cushions to work for my kitchen stools. They were made of substantial weight fabric and were beautifully made. However, the measurements given were not accurate--they were more than an inch different in size than listed, so too narrow. The next size up was bigger than listed in the size chart, so too big. What a disappointment that neither size fit well. The black check is black and dark tan, not black and white, which you can't tell from the swatch photos online. These cushions are probably best for Ballard Design stools that BD can recommend the right BD cushion for.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, but not very comfortable Good for the price and great selection of colors and patterns.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and atractive. We bought these cushions to protect the cane seats of our ladderback chairs. What's great about the cushions is that the padding is separate, zipped into the covering - which thus can be washed. Color is as shown, an attractive chocolate brown. Cushion is comfortable. My only wish is that it was a half inch to an inch larger: I think it would fit the seat of the chair better. Other than that, we're quite satisfied.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nicely made cushion covers, look great. I am pleased with these cushions and covers. Would have given 5 stars but the cushion could be thicker. The covers fit well and look great. Have been looking for cushions for these chairs for ages, but could never find the right measurement. The fact that the design has a curved back to it makes them more functional.
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cover, not the insert The cover is quality, very well made. I felt like the insert was flimsy and not the quality I'm used to from Ballard. I still loved them, but unfortunately they didn't fit my chairs so I'm having to return them.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like them but--- The cushions are nice, however they wrinkle a little and after having them for only a few weeks, one of the strings has come unattached from the cushion itself.
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable The cushion is very comfortable, however, it would be nice if the check was sewn level on the sides.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The cushions look great! My cushions are in the sage check pattern and look great with my decor. I don't love the foam insert. I feel like they leave an imprint and don't easily return to their orginal shape.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fabric may not hold shape So far I love the fabric and cushion. However, it does seem that they may already be loosing their shape after one month of use.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cushions for antique chairs. It's hard to find cushions that will fit antique chairs. Ballard seems to be the only company that carries them. The cushions are great on my 1850's kitchen chairs! So far, they are holding up well but I've only had them a few months. The pattern I chose was on clearance so I got them at a great price too.
Date published: 2011-03-26
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_FC141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite

Ballard Essential Cushion - Small

Ballard Essential Cushion - Medium

Ballard Essential Cushion - Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]