Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit - just like I had hoped I ordered 6 medium seat cushions with ties in the black/cream pattern and they are beautiful. As always, I love the Ballard quality.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushion for my bar stools. These are just the right size and look great; covers are easily removed for washing. Just don't leave in dryer too long as they are cotton(or at least I have the cotton ones) and will shrink some.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushions Really happy with these cushions! I shopped and shopped and had samples sent and in the end am very pleased with these. Our dining table is part of an open floor plan, so the seats and cushions are always front and center so I really wanted something of high quality that looked nice but didn't distract from anything else.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice! I recently bought six of these (plus one in the medium size) and they are wonderful. Well-made and comfy on my antique kitchen chairs. The fabric is sturdy and should last a long time. Thanks, Ballards's!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Size was perfect. Came in a variety of sizes and colors. Shipped quickly.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair cushion Nice shape, comfortably firm, looks great on the chair. Colors in photo appear as white/black, but the check is actually more of a beige/black. Ended up working out perfectly.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy this item. The first time I ordered the cushions I got the ones with the buttons and was very unhappy. I like these ones much more.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I looked through my Ballard order history and was suprised to see that I ordered my 6 small black check/gingham seat cushions in 2008! They have survived daily abuse of three boys so amazingly well and other than spot cleaning, I have never had them cleaned. I have had to sew back on a tie or two that came loose, but for as long as I have had these, that's to be expected. Hoping they come out with some new patterns so I can change out my look.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cushions! The checked bar stool cushions are just perfect for my cream colored bar stools purchased from Ballard Designs. I love the homey country french look it helps to portray in my kitchen!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit I ordered this cushion for a small bench in our entryway. It looks great and fits perfectly! It changed the whole look of the bench, making it look comfy and inviting. The cushion is well made and holds it shape well.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cushions These cushions are great, worth the price. Have tried cheaper cushions before and there is a clear difference. Plus they look terrific!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The product color is as described (I purchased the Super White) and the quality of the product is excellent. I especially like that I can remove the cover to launder when soiled and as these were purchased for the kitchen, that's a plus! I'm very pleased that I can order fabric by the yard to match! When I re-decorate, I will not need to buy the cushion, just the cover!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I ordered these cushions for my new kitchen chairs. They are well made, comfortable and came in just the right color. I really like that you can remove the covers and wash them.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and comfortable seat cushions. I would highly recommend these seat cushions. They fit perfect. The covers can be washed. It is definately worth the price. The fabrics available are very fashionable for your home too. Much better than several ones I have purchased in the past at stores, that only lasted for a few months. Go for it!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and well constructed I ordered these cushions in medium size with black checked fabric. They are attractive and well constructed and provide firm support.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ballard Essential Cushion The cushions fit well on our bar stools, are comfortable to sit on and the fabric is sturdy and crisp-looking! We really like them.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!! Fabric is great and I love the fact that they are zippered so the covers can be removed and washed. They fit my chairs perfectly and the fabric is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. Easy care. Improve comfort of stools. Have had your wonderful counter stools for years and find the Essential Cushiions, medium size, are a perfect fit. Niow that my husband and I are retired we have leisurely mornings and enjoy the additional comfort the cushions give us. I know I'll enjoy changing the covers with the seasons as well--thanks for your consistent good quality and prompt fulfillment!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I have been looking for cushions for my breakfast set for a long time. I could never seem to find any that would fit the size of my chairs. Finally I found the right size at Ballard. I picked 10 fabric swatches that I liked and received them in just a few day. My husband and I eliminated the ones that didn't seem to fit our dinette area and finally settled on one pattern. I then placed the order and before I knew it, they were here; and as I said I Love Them! Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I loved having a choice of size. I measured my chair seats, purchased the right size and have been delighted. Attractive as well.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar stool cushions and covers Service was excellent; I had 2 exchange item twice because I wasn't sure which color would work best in our kitchen. Customer service was very helpful, and exchange was made easily in both instances. I love the cushions and covers, they are comfortable to sit on and look great in the kitchen!! Thanks so much Ballard Designs!!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, fit perfectly, and material is top of the line. These cushions are exactly what I hoped they would be. I couldn't be happier! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Just exactly what is described in catelogue. Everything is a successful bye when I use Ballards. Karen
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made very well I've purchased similar cusions from them few years ago but because the outside cover was not removable, it made it very difficult to clean them. The new ones I just purchased does come with removable covers and the fabric is a bit more sturdy. On top of that it was about $20 less each! I wish they had more selections in fabric but I am happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are perfect cushions for the small ladder back chairs in our family room. The style, color, fabric and removable washable fabrics made this a perfect choice for our needs. They look great and I love the tailored finish.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Cushion I don't know how much you can really say about a cushion....but, as far as cushions go these are great! Fabric is of a good quality and construction is A+! I ordered the sage check and it is a wonderful shade of green.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cushions The cushions look great on my dining room chairs. The neutral linen will go with everything and breaks up the wood look. They were wrinkled coming out of the package, but I put them on and then ironed them and they look great.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is perfect!! Great product. made well and looks exactly like the pcitures and i would buy it again. I like colors and would have loved one with some design and colors, but these covers are great. Big enough for bigger chairs.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cushions Didn't know if they would fit. But the variety of sizes worked well for my chairs. The quality is excellent and they look beautiful in my kitchen!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied with this product I'm very happy with the cushions. The quality of the fabric and wordmanship are exceptional.The form cushions are very comfortable. Service from order to delivery was outstanding. Excellent value.
Date published: 2012-06-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_FC141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite

Ballard Essential Cushion - Small

Ballard Essential Cushion - Medium

Ballard Essential Cushion - Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]