Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Cushions

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect These cushions are well made, enough padding for comfort and attractive.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Cushions The cushion foam is thick and firm. I bought these for some "industrial farmhouse" counter height stools that have very hard wooden seats. When sitting on these cushions you can't feel the hard seats underneath. Bought the taupe twill covers and I'm really happy with the color and quality.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these cushions I really love these cushions.i originally bought these cushions and covers several years ago and they held up beautifully, even with 5 grandsons and frequent laundering. So when I recently updated my decor, I ordered these cushions in a different color. I ordered them in slate. The color is perfect. I know I will be happy with these for years to come.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I ordered these cushions to go with two black bar stools that we also purchased from Ballard. We love the stools and the cushions make the hard rush seats very easy to sit on. The black check is black and cream and the cording is nice, too. Since we've only had them about one month, I can't say how long the cushion will last, but, so far, they are great.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Great pattern, durable, strong ties and firm cushion.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Nice firm cushions available in a shape that's hard to find. Also nice that the cover is machine washable (not all of them are, though). Overall very good.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chair Cushions in Ticking Fabric The chair pads are an excellent fit for our kitchen chairs which have a somewhat smaller seat base. I have ordered other items in the ticking fabric (black, this time) and I love the flair it provides in a neutral palette. Great product!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and durable. These are for kitchen bar stools - love they are durable sturdy fabric but also great design and quality.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! I have purchased these in the past and then changed colors this time. These are made so well. My other ones I have had for 10 years. I just remodeled my kitchen so I wanted another color, otherwise they are still good as new.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair cushions These chair cushions are great -- finally I found these comfortable, right sized cushions that look really good on my cafe chairs! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, beautiful and elegant!! Love, love, love my new cushions! Superior in every way when compared to what I had before!!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally found a nice cushion for my small rocker. Its difficult to find small cushions. This one is very nice quality, color (spa), and will zip off the insert for laundering.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect small seat cushions! This size is tough to find, I have older bentwood chairs that were so happy to have a pillow! The workmanship and detailing is superb, fabric a perfect neutral, there are even ties to keep the cushion in place. I would highly recommend this chair cushion.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size comfortable and stay in place nice quality product was as described and very comfortable
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This is a wonderful, firm cushion. I bought this cushion for a kitchen chair to give it just a slight lift for my toddler, who has outgrown his booster seat. It's perfect. He can now eat at the table like the "big boys." I love that the cover is removable for washing and it also easily wipes clean with a wet cloth. My only complaint was a slight chemical odor that did not go away after the first wash. However after about a month it has faded away, so just give it time.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and good quality. The foam insert is very comfortable and seems firm enough that it will hold its shape. The fabric is heavy and the stitching and zippers seem to be of good quality. The black and cream check matches my decor beautifully!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quality product! When I purchased a new black dining set, I decided on these great cushions instead of having custom cushions made. The medium size fit my chairs and I used two of the large sized cushions on the bench. Love the look and the black/beige check match my kitchen decor perfectly!
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality product I was pleasantly surprised at the great quality of these cushions. The fabric was very nice and the workmanship top-notch with a sturdy zipper and even piping. The foam inserts were generous in size, not skimpy like some I looked at.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the chairs These are the perfect size for the Louie chairs we purchased. They are comfortable and last a long time. I still have the first two I purchased years ago.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased. Cushions are very comfortable and covers are sturdy.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! This cushion fits perfectly on a standard rush-seated bar or counter stool. You cannot find this size anywhere else, according to my searches. It is extremely well made.
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color These fit very well. Perfect for turning old dining chairs into new chairs.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cushion! I have been looking for chair cushions to fit my dining room chairs for years. These are perfect, the cushions are firm; the foam insert is very dense. The cushion cover fabric is tightly woven and fits the cushions snugly. I would definitely order again and recommend them highly.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for chair pad set Ballard's cushions seem to be better quality than many out there, and the check pattern is so versatile. Particularly like the idea that the insert can be removed to wash the cover. The cream in the black/cream check is really darker than what I thought it to be from the picture.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color, fit chair perfectly, durable washable fabric. These cushions are made of durable fabric, which is essential for our kitchen chairs.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These cushions are just right The cushions arrived well protected in sturdy boxes. The quality is great - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Would reorder again. I continue to be impressed with the quality level from Ballard at fair prices.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy & stylish I worried they wouldn't be comfortable since the 'pad' seemed thin, but I sit at this table for hours studying and they are very comfy. Bought the black check and it goes wonderfully with my black round dinning table with four chairs.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love them!! We've had the cushions for a short time, and are totally pleased with the product. The color is as pictured and the inserts fit into the covers perfectly. We love them! And, oh yes, they are extremely comfortable too.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These large cushions are perfect for my cane bottom chairs. My cane bottom chairs had previously had a custom made cushions which were no longer suitable. Ballard design was the only merchant that even provided a cushion with desired dimensions. The bonus twill fabric which may be machine washed were a perfect option for daily use.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality These chair pads are well made and comfortable to sit on. The gray check is more of a blue gray than it appeared on my computer.
Date published: 2013-06-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_FC141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FC141-Ballard Essential Cushions

Ballard Essential Cushion - Petite

Ballard Essential Cushion - Small

Ballard Essential Cushion - Medium

Ballard Essential Cushion - Large

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]