Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Boot Tray

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Boot Tray is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Looking I ordered this boot tray on sale. Apparently, everybody else did, too! I had to wait several MONTHS to get it. Missed the rainy season. Oh well, winter will come. I was pleased with it. Definitely European looking.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thumbs down on one, thumbs up on another. I ordered two boot trays. The rubber one smelled so bad I had to throw it outdoors, where is still is -- useless. Awful. The "copper" one is just fine.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boot Tray I bought the black rubber trays for the mud room at our farm and they were great but when I saw the copper ones I ordered those and love them..
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ballard Boot Tray The Ballard Boot Tray is classy looking...much nicer than the usual black plastic/rubber ones.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and practical This product is attractive enough as well as functional for size 13 shoes and smaller.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much prettier than the black rubber and no rubber smell. This is a nice-looking boot tray and a good size, although if you have family members with really large feet their boots might be too large to fit. The edges of the tray turn in so the usable width is a little less than stated. I made some small modifications. I lined the bottom with clear, plastic rug protector to keep salt off the metal because I was concerned about corrosion. I also put six felt pads, the kind you use on chair legs, underneath so I can slide it to clean behind it without scratching our floor.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty - and useful way to manage shoes at entry! Love the look. Agree with others that the construction is not very sturdy. BUT - depends on your use. We mainly use to "corral" shoes when coming in from the garage to family room. Great look on reddish cherry hardwood floors. We did need to put felt rounds on the bottom to avoid scratching the floor. For wet boots - we've put down a piece of carpet to absorb the liquid - can see how it would quickly rust if you use a lot for boots. A nice addition to the entry.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits stuff perfectly Exactly as promised. Would only suggest that felt bottoms or cushions be on it. I added those myself.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome and sturdy I would give it 5* but for it's just a bit too big to keep at our back door where we enter. Narrow area and the tray is large. My fault for not measuring before ordering.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like the appearance/ functionality of tray It looks great. Am hoping it won't pit over time. Wish you offered an extra long version for greater capacity.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks great and holds 3 big pairs of boots. I am so glad to have found a boot tray that isnt plastic! it is roomy and looks pricey.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive this boot tray was all that I was hoping for. It is a great idea and the finish is lovely. It is a bit bigger than I expected. Otherwise, it is perfect.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful in Entryway This is a truly good looking boot tray, although it is not as heavy or sturdy as you would expect. It does the trick though, holding all our slushy and dirty boots throughout the winter, and doing it in style! The tray arrived with a small dent, caused by the shipping process, which attests to how light the material really is.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from design This is a nice addition to my front foyer. I don't know how well it will perform during the winter. The last boot tray I purchased (not this company) rusted. This pproduct is supposed to be rust proof so I'm hoping it is. I do love having a boot tray it saves my hardwood floors from damaging water and salt.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking but a little expensive and the metal is thin. So far so good. It definitely does the job and it is the best looking boot tray I have found.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy and attractive I have had this item for 6 mths now and have had several people tell how much they like it. I had it in front of my house under a bench until I saw a sales person pick it up and look at it "closer" Now I keep it in the house because I don't want it to walk away!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Idea Attractive and sturdy. I wish it came in a slightly smaller size to put by the door in a condo or an apartment. We don't all have big mudrooms.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from functional and aesthetically pleasing After this past winter...I love it in my back foyer for everyone's boots. It fits perfectly!
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional This not only looks nice, it holds up well to a winter full of snow covered boots and shoes. It's easy to clean, and did not rust or change color since we bought it.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely attractive in a front entryway. Very attractive. Easy to clean. My only frustration is that some spots are rusting - from the salt on the boots??? Not a lot - but it does mar the appearance. I bought 2 and put them both out for company.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, not so practical. This boot tray looks great in our hallway but unfortunately isn't as practical as our previous hard rubber one. The main drawback is that the quilted design does not hold wet boots/shoes high enough off the surface. They sit in the expanding puddle rather than the moisture dripping off while the item dries. It will work well enough for items that are not wet. And it looks so darned good I couldn't send it back. Guess I will keep using my old one for the wet/snowy months. One other issue is that we have a tile hallway and you do need to put felt on the bottom to avoid scratching the tile. It also makes a loud noise against the tile when my husband drops (rather than places) his shoes on it.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lightweight but attractive I haven't used it in winter yet so I am not sure if it will rust with wet boots, but it is an attractive boot tray. For the price, however, I thought it would be sturdier/heavier metal. It is very lightweight and seems to be made of aluminum. It looks nice in my foyer.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little Disappointed Its not as pritty as I expected it to be. The color is ok. I think now that I can see it in person. I would have liked the rubber boot tray better. I purchased the boot tray with FLEUR DE LIS design nice design but overall, I wish I went with the rubber boot tray.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks Great but rusts easily I bought this a few years ago and was extra careful to make sure no wet footwear was actually placed in the tray. Yes, that is ridiculous as it is a boot tray. It claims to be "rust resistant" which, I guess, covers the fact that it actually will rust. I finally lost my vigilance, and it totally rusted out. I'm going with the rubber boot tray as it is much more practical for winter footwear.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks pretty but... This is a very pretty boot tray but it is flimsy. Dented within 1 day. Its now relegated to the inside of a hall closet.
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Resistant to Rust I bought this copper boot tray a few years ago and it got rusty, called Ballard and they replaced it. Great, right? With the second one I was trying to be vigilant not to let it rust out too - but by putting an old towel to line it defeated the purpose of it. The second one rusted out too. What is the point of a boot tray if you can't put messy shoes & boots in it? Please remove the rust resistant claim, after 2 have rusted out, I am not happy with this product!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This tray RUSTS! Boot tray looks great but dents easily. I received this as a gift for my entryway. My husband and son have been great in removing their wet boots and shoes when they enter the house. This tray RUSTS! Only buy if you use for boots and shoes that are already dry before you put on the tray. Not the quality that I would expect from Ballard.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Did not lay flat and dents easy. Didn't make it through it's first winter....rusted!
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Item arrived warped, does not lay flat Disappointed that something this expensive would not lay flat on the floor. It otherwise looks good.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice picture, poor quality. I am a quality shopper. I'll spend a bit more for the peace-of-mind. I look to my mail-order sources to do the sorting for me. This item may be useful but I took one look at it and in the basement on a shelf is where is it sitting. It's flimsy, light-weight and was tweaked so that it didn't sit true on the floor. Sorry, Ballard Designs. You've lost my business.
Date published: 2012-06-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:AM814-Ballard Boot Tray
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]