Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality Shouldn't be called "linen" pillow. I knew it wasn't linen, but why call it that? It's a heavy cotton, good quality, with design on both sides. Good deal, that it comes with the insert. The color of the background is fairly dark tan, not the lighter, creamier color I had been looking for. It doesn't look very much like some of the French linen striped pillows that are popular now.
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great pillows I really like these pillows. They are "slouchy" which makes them a bit more casual, so this is something to consider. They are very comfortable and soft and the monogramming is great. I decided on words: peace and quiet (for bedroom chairs) and the font is fantastic!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black checked Pillows I ordered two different styles of pillows for my dining bench seating and am delighted with both styles. I went with small checks for the larger bench pillows and ordered large checks for the pillows used as back rests. My only glitch was that I didn't need the ties on the larger pillows. Thanks for the opportunity to share my opinion. J.R.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ballard basic pillows and covers are a great addition The Ballard basic pillows and covers are made of sturdy fabric and I like the edging and zipper detail. The covers have held up beautifully through the wash. You can't beat the monogramming service which adds that extra special touch to an already lovely product. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish, great quality for the price! I bought two of the green velvet pillows and am very happy with my purchase. The velvet covers are soft and of good quality, zippers work well, and the pillows are a nice size and accent piece in my living room. The acutal pillow within the cover is covered with some type of plastic that makes a bit of a crinkly sound, but it is definitely not something that would deter me from buying or recommending this product. Super cute!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved my new pillow. My new pillow is great, but I thought it was bigger.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from flat looking pillow The insert does not fill out the pillow so it looks flat. The pillow fabric is okay, not great but my main issue is with how anemic the insert is.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fabric, but insert falls flat I really like the small black check fabric for the pillows. Gives me the French Country look that I was going for, but the inserts do not hold their shape very well. I had bought this same insert several years ago, and it did not lose its shape like these.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but not very full The pillow covers are terrific. The feather inserts are well made and of good quality but simply need more stuffing. Overall, I am content with the pillows.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just off the mark I ordered the rectangle pillow in apple green velvet with monogram but was disappointed that the green color is washed out; not a vibrant apple green as it looked online and in earlier catalogues; it just misses the mark in being an outstanding value otherwise.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little flimsy I expected the actual pillows to be fuller and firmer. It almost feels like the cover is too big for for the pillows. They look a little flimsy and sloppy. I'm keeping them, but it's just not exactly what I had in mind.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality - wrong color I received the pillows and was very excited (we just bought a condo and in the process of furnishing) until I layed them on the sofa. - They are two different colors. I will need to return them. I inadvertently left them at the condo - will return this weekend (10/22-23) to condo and return them to you on the 24th for exchange. Cannot use them as is. Nothing wrong with quality.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to Ballard's usual standards The fabric is not high quality and has marks that make it looked worn. The embroidery is inferior. I am disappointed because it is a gift for my son and i don't feel proud to give it.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No substance These inserts are reasonably priced; however, I would not recommend this product unless you like a pillow which goes flat the moment you lay your head on it. If it's purely for decoration, it would be decent.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flatten quickly These pillows have flattened very quickly. Not sure what we need to do to get them to 'fluffen' up. Given the price paid we expected a lot more from them.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from pillow insert love the pillow covers but find the inserts not 'puffy' enough to sit alone on the sofa with out creases, they don't 'sit up straight' unless i fluff them.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crunchy and flat pillows I bought two of these for accent pillows on my couch. They actually crackle and crunch when you lean on them or move them. They sound like they are made of a diaper. Also, when using them to lean against they go completely flat. They are the worst pillows I have ever purchased and now need to shop for something new and hope I can find something that fits in the safari cover we bought with the pillows.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thin, can see right through I ordered the chocolate burlap pillows, after putting the insert in, you could completely see the white pillow through the brown fibers. Also, there was a "dust" of some sort that flew off when stuffing. Assume its the dye, probably would stain... Sent back. I have the plain burlap and those are just fine.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality The pillow insert is white and shows right thru the brown pillow fabric, looks terrible.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! Very disappointed. The inserts are much smaller than the pillow and the pillow is very flat. I ordered the color celery to match the curtains and the color is way off - almost light tan. The two that I ordered didn't even match - very different from each other. I even ordered a second pair to see if the first was a mistake - still no good.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I might have recommended this product but it never arrived to the recepient! I ordered two of these monogrammed for Christmas for two different relatives. One party received it. The other did not! I have always valued Ballard Designs products and customer service. But I was really disappointed this time. I'm sure it must be the delivery service because my tracking info said it was shipped.......will have to ask for refund if it never arrives. Still love your designs and quality of products!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from attention to detail was missed I will note that it took close to 6 weeks to receive the pillows and when I did: The inserts are too small (skimpy) but were recommended for that size; and The monogram was upside down for one of the pillows (zipper at the top as opposed to at the bottom as it should have been). Unfortuntate as I have usually had good luck with Ballard.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The insert does not fill it out, the pillows look slouchy and sloppy. The insert does not fill the pillow out, they look sloppy and slouchy. I was not very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_FP701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FP701-Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]