Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 180.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillow has pizazz I ordered the black and white checked pillow and can't believe how it ties the room together. It is well made and the fabric is great. I've gotten compliments already.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatility !! Very pleased with the look and quality of essential pillows I ordered. They allow a custom look by adding other pieces in the same fabric, without a custom price.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way Color is vibrant, pillows are made well and are very comfortable, just the right amount of down and feathers in the pillow insert.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pillows I bought these pillows and mongrammed covers for two Adirondack chairs on my cottage porch. They look more expensive than they are, the color is a true navy blue and they provide just the right amount of lumbar support - they're perfect!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Outstanding quality and workmanship. And I like that I was able to match a Ballards Essential tablecloth purchased some time ago.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, fast shipping! These pillows are wonderful! Both the inserts and covers are high quality - and free monogramming is such a treat! I was so delighted with these pillows that I've purchased more - would definitely recommend to others. Note, these are very soft - they'll stand up in their own for decorative purposes, but won't provide a lot of support (which is expected for down/down alternative pillow, just a note for those who may not think about it!)
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and quality I purchased two pillows and inserts that were monogrammed. The quality of the product was very good - color and corresponding thread color of monogram were great. Delivery was fast. I am very pleased with the what I purchased. Actually, I have been pleased with all my purchases from Ballard Design.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Designer Pillow My 12 x 14 pillow turned out perfectly. The pillow is well made with even seams and a hidden zipper. The piping gives it a nice designer touch without the added cost. I added a monogram to my pillow for the finishing touch. The velvet fabric was perfect. The down insert gives the pillow added fluffiness. I love this pillow so much that I plan to order a few more. For the price, this pillow is a steal!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pillow I ordered this pillow in cream with gold monogramming. The craftmanship is just great, and the pillow very soft. Love that I can unzip and take off to clean. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pillow - Nice Material I ordered a pillow and had it monogrammed for my son's room. The pillow insert is real down so it is super soft, but holds its shape well. The pillow cover is very well made, the material soft, and the monogramming is beautiful! Although it is for my son's bed (he is 15 - and may not match my level of excitement for monogrammed pillows) it is quite nice; adds a classy touch! I recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful--- Looks hand tailored I am very pleased with the Essential pillow, which I ordered in a sand colored twill material. The color and feel of the material are wonderful & I am very pleased with the down-blend insert, which is soft, but can be plumped up. The insert does not have the unpleasant smell that some inferior down-blend inserts have. The price is very reasonable, especially given the superior quality. My only disappointment is that they don't carry it in a 16" X 16" size. I will definitely purchase more of these pillows!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Will enjoy these pillows for time to come. Great quality.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product This is my third monogrammed pillow from BD, and I am officially addicted to these pillows (a southern girl just can't have enough monogrammed products.) I have shopped at other high-end, on-line boutiques, and for the quality and price, BD just can't be beat. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Finishing Touch! I purchased this pillow in the natural burlap and had it monogrammed in cream. It is the perfect finishing touch in a room that is accented with various burlap items (lamp shades, 2 other Ballard toss pillows...Ballard Burlap Shower Curtain in the adjoining bath). Love it!
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Linen pillows I bought 2 spa linen pillows for chairs in my bedroom and bought 1 natural linen pillow for my bed. These lumbar pillows are great color and value.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted This pillow arrived on time, in perfect condition, with exactly the quality I expect from Ballard. It was my first order, after much browsing online. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pillows! I just wanted to say I had never ordered from Ballard before and I am very happy that I did! I ordered the basic pillows in black/white check. They are great quality and look so good on my sofa. I was impressed with the service/shipping. My pillows came before the estimated delivery date. Will have no hesitation in ordering from Ballard Designs again! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I bought the pillow cover with the insert and they make the new bedding! I am THRILLED with them....and my husband loved them too! Plus the free monogramming was an added special touch!
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my pillows! I am very pleased with the pillows I ordered - two were identical and the third was different fabric with different monogram. All three arrived looking absolutely perfect! I also bought the inserts and they were very good quality too. AND I think for monogrammed pillows with inserts they were a great value.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pillows !! These pillows are great. They are very reasonably priced, with great quality covers and inserts. Covers can be removed for washing and inserts are nice and soft, (add an additional insert if you like your pillows more firm). The ability to have them monogramed adds a custom touch that makes them look much more expensive. I've ordered several in different color combinations, sizes and monograms.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom look ballard pillows in essential fabrics are the best kept secret--the look of custom made at a little price. The sage check pillows look fantastic in my breakfast nook!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! These two little pillows are our favorites on the whole couch. We recently replaced all the throw pillows in our media room. My Aunt recommended I get them all from you, and now I wish I had listened. The soft down feel is so comfortable and the fabric is both sturdy and beautiful. Everyone gets to movie time fast to try and get the only two we have. I'll be getting more! They have been bettter than I expected!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable fabric I love the pillows especially the chocolate! The butter was not the best match for my furniture but sadly the color I really wanted was not available. Very comfortable (back support) and durable fabrics. Really dresses up the living room.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gift I bought this pillow as a gift and it was a huge hit. For me, the appeal was that monogramming was free and the pillow insert was included. I was looking for a light gray and the spa linen was the closest match, but it has more green in it than I was expecting. Still, the recipient was so thrilled with the pillow and said she would gift this to others as well.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pillows! I LOVE these pillows! I've ordered them for the bedroom, (26' pillow cover makes a great Euro sham), family room, and to use on the patio. The quality is great, as is the price, plus free monogramming, which adds such a nice, custom touch. The down inserts are nice and soft, making for a very comfortable pillow.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This pillow is great! EXACTLY what I wanted. The blue and white was perfect!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my pillow covers and inserts, they are beautiful and practical for a house with pets and young children! I have a busy household with two children and three dogs and needed pillows for my sofa that looked great, would be high quality and hold up well. They look beautiful and are so comfortable. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone! I spent lots of time researching pillows all over the internet and these are the best out there! I am going to be ordering more in the future!!! I love Ballard Designs
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful! This monogramed pillow cover is absolutely beautiful! Customer service was so gracious and I plan on purchasing another for a gift! I LOVE Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pillow!! I love this pillow! I got one for myself and loved it so much that this is now my go-to gift idea for any friends getting engaged, and I put their new married monogram on it. It comes in lots of color options so you will always be able to pick a color to match whatever your friends' decor is. This pillow is the perfect size for adding a little pop to your couch, a chair, or your bed. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Pillows I love all the pillows I have received....my friends could not believe the monograming was free!!!! they are exactly what I wanted... Thankyou for offering such a great product.The customer service was wonderful...it is always so nice to hear a happy voice on the other end of the phone!!!!
Date published: 2012-02-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_FP701, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FP701-Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]