Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Baldwin Sofa - Slipcover and Frame

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
Options for purchase: Frame and Slipcover or Slipcover alone.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

false
false
false
Baldwin Sofa Slipcover - Special Order Fabrics is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value I buy lots of furniture for various properties and this sofa is very well made, comfortable and stylish. Having the ability to change out the slips is great. I stock up when they go on sale.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for lounging... wonderful. I had to wait several weeks for this sofa while it was on backorder but it was so worth the wait. I absolutely love it as does my boyfriend. Its really generously proportioned, and the perfect combination of firm support with an overlayer of feathery softness. The slipcover fits perfectly. You just don't want to get up once you sit down on this sofa. Perfect for lounging. Made in the USA and the quality is obvious. You cannot go wrong with this sofa!!!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST. SOFA. EVER. I ordered this on a recommendation from my decorator, she said she had 3 other clients who loved it. I am now the 4th! It is hands down the most comfy sofa we've ever had! Soft yet supportive. You just ::sink:: into it and yet when you get up, it bounces back. It was a bit difficult getting the slipcovers on but hopefully won't have to do that too often. I have the Sand Twill which is a nice neutral color and the material is soft. We absolutely love this sofa and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfy My husband was really hesitant to let me purchase a sofa online, but the 10 day return policy cajoled him into trying it. Needless to say, this sofa did not get returned! It is super comfy and casual yet elegant. It is well made and with the slip covers, should last forever. We did not have much difficulty getting the slip covers on as some have stated. Purchase with confidence if you are looking for comfort and durability for a good price.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sofa! I have this sofa, three slipcovers, and the matching chase. I love them! After a year, they are like new. Getting the covers on is sort of like putting footy jammies on an elephant, but once past that hurdle they are beautiful. I have washed the cushion covers after an "incident" involving my cat, and they came out fine. I would highly recommend this sofa.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sofa We have had our sofas for about 9months and they are the favorite sofas of the house. We got the linen slip cover for summer and an off white velvet cover for winter. The linen is our favorite, feels so soft! Cushions have kept up nice with all our jumping on them. Also, when my mother comes to visit we take the back cushions off and it is at least the size of a twin bed. We hate sleeper sofas so that was not an option for us. For us, these are the perfect sofas and are so easy to fall in love with. Only con is that the covers are tricky to put on because they are a tight. After putting on the linen covers, I was exhausted! Another con was the delivery. It was one guy and he dropped one down the side of the hill- luckily I was there to catch it. For all we spend for shipping they should improve their delivery service. Maybe it is not always like this in other cities... In summary, you will not be disappointed in these sofas. They are beautiful, strong, good quality, and comfortable.
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible value! Excellent quality! We are very pleased with our purchases. The delivery process was great! The sofas are comfortable and beautiful. My husband was especially impressed with the construction of the leather recliner. It's hard to believe that we paid so little for so much!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo luxuriously comfortable! I was lucky enough to try out the sofa at the store in the Tampa, Fl mall. Otherwise it would have been difficult to purchase based on written reviews alone. After about a year we bought the Baldwin sofa through the catalog. It is very reasonably priced and we could not be happier.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sofa I purchased this sofa about 9 months ago. It is in the family room and is the most used sofa in the house. There are 7 people living here, 4 of which are children 10 yo and under. I have the off-white quilted cover which I like and have only had to spot clean it until today. My almost 2 year old found some Crayola markers and colored most of the side of the sofa in all 3 primary colors. I was able to removed the covers quite easily. After stain spray, they were all washed and dried on gentle cycle in cold as instructed and are already back on the couch. The sofa looks just like it did before I washed them which was just like new. The cushions are very soft and a little bulky but have worn well with a lot of use already and it is now my favorite place to sit in the house. I have had six sofas in my lifetime and this one is my favorite.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super comfy couch, slipcover is iffy Have had the slipcovered sofa for about 1 year. Super comfy and looks great.... then I needed to wash the slipcover!!! Took forever and lots of tugging and pulling to get it off. Washed it as per the attached instructions, gentle cycle, cold water, air fluff drying. Then we attempted to put it back on... major problem! Had to keep sprtizing, then tug, then spritz, tug some more. Called customer service to see if there was some trick to it and they told me I was doing it correctly. So we sptrized and tugged some more and then the entire seam ripped open!! They are sending a replacement, just hope I do not have the same issue putting it on!! If it is to have such a tight fit, then it shold have a metal zipper!! Wish me luck!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sofa So far a great sofa. Comfortable with classic style. Love the fact that slip covers are machine washable and not a fortune in you want one for every season. Only negative is slip cover and pillows took 4 hours to iron! It comes before couch, start early.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Question So I bought this couch and it is very comfortable but I wish the seat cushions were larger. I don't know if the back cushions are too fluffy and hopefully will settle down but when you sit on the couch the back is too thick. Wish it was a deeper sit I guess. Did anyone else notice this? Also the covers were a chore to put on and wrinkled so I had to iron.
Date published: 2011-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful sofa, poor slipcover design This is a beautiful sofa, I really love the look and it's very comfortable. However, the slipcover is EXTREMELY DIFFICULT to get onto the frame. It needs to be redesigned to include a closure to facilitate ease of use. I was in tears trying to get this cover on my sofa and two club chairs. I can't imagine a situation where I would ever remove these, which defeats the purpose of slipcovers. Not sure I would buy this set again, due to the difficulty I experienced.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Sofa to Die For Great Sofa! Soft and stylish, just right for my home.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Ideal Feathers are constantly poking through and coming out
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frame slipcover is impossible to get back on the frame after washing. Frame slipcover was nice quality until I washed it - It shrank by about 4 inches such that we ended up cutting a slit in the back (fortunately, it's against a wall) to get it to go back on the frame. The cushion covers went back on without difficulty - but the frame cover was really impossible.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from slipcovers are the absolute worst After searching for new sofas, I ordered the Baldwin sofa and the apartment sofa for my new home in Florida. The first time I put the slipcovers on, they were difficult but manageable. However, I just washed mine for the first time and I've wasted an entire Sunday afternoon trying to get them back and I'm still not done. I have NEVER been so disappointed. I would never buy these again! I followed all wash instructions carefully and it didn't matter. The pulling and tugging, etc. have left my hands red, sore and bloody. I've long been a Ballard customer and so it's really so very disappointing that these slipcovers are so non functional. I expect better from Ballard and for the amount of amount I spent.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I could CRY! We loved our Baldwin Sofa! This was our first large furniture purchase and I dreamed of this beautiful sofa, once we got it home we were so pleased. We chose the off white twill as a replacement to the basketweave which didn't work out for us. I was sold by the the fact that it was machine washable. We were told to wash it on delicate cold, and dry just slightly and put the slipcover back on while its damp. We did that this weekend for the first time and cannot get the slipcover on to save our lives. The slipcover shrunk up and doesn't fit on our sofa at all. The arms would fit but then the back wouldn't go on and vice versa. Now my beautiful sofa looks terrible and there is nothing I can do.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Linen Slipcovers I would not recommend the linen slipcovers if you plan to use the couch everyday. The linen slipcovers are higher priced than the twill and yet they pill so badly that I flip over the cushions when I have company. I was quite disappointed but did not think I could return the item after using it for more than a couple of weeks. A lot of money wasted on this item.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT WASH! Slipcovers will not fit! Sofa is fair quality, however the slipcovers absolutely do not fit after washing them in cold, and putting them on damp! I finally gave up after an hour and a half of tugging, readjusting, tugging again, and ended up cutting the back of the slipcover to try to squeeze it on. Even then, it was tight! Don't waste your money. This entire sofa, slipcover and all - is going in the trash!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Slipcovers Not Machine Washable My mom and myself have been customers forever, between the 2 of us we have bought many products. This was my largest purchase. 2 Baldwin sofas, the Baldwin club chair and the matching Ottoman. Plus the slipcovers for all. The reason I chose this collection was that the slipcovers are machine washable. They are not. After washing in cold water and putting them on wet so they would stretch, they do not fit. It is impossible to get the slipcovers on the frames without ripping them. After tugging and pulling with my husband, we can get them on but not with the seams in the right place. So disappointing.Would never have purchased if I had known. They really need to change the description to DRY CLEAN ONLY EVEN FOR THE TWILLS!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two years later- doesn't hold up! We bought down wrapped Baldwin sofa and loveseat. I have had it for two years with mild use. The seats cushions DO NOT HOLD UP. They flatten down! Springs loose strength. We are not overweight people either. You will sink down terribly and be unable to get up. We have rotated cushions as described. It is a great disappointment considering the cost. I have to sell and buy new sofas as I cannot ask guests to sit in these sofas. Note: they held up well the first six months. After that, it got worse and worse until they are almost unseatable. On a good note: the linen cover has held up very well!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your Money! Disappointed long time customer. The cotton twill slipcovers will not fit after washing them. I washed mine on delicate in cold water, and it is next to impossible to get them back on without ripping. I put mine on right out of the washer, extremely damp as to try and stretch them. If you air dry them you will never get them back on. You can dry clean them, but that would cost a fortune.I purchased 2 sofas, the club chair and the ottoman. I picked the cotton twill because it says machine washable. Even when you get them on they pull at the pleats, and look too small. My girlfriend bought a similar set and washes hers all the time with no problems. I spent a lot of $ and feel mislead.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not comfortable....sinks with no support I loved the idea of having a slipcovered sofa; having 4 children seems it would be very convenient. The frame of the couch is sufficient, however the cushions are so flimsy and have absolutely no support. It is extremely uncomfortable! I am a long time customer do Ballard, but felt the need to acknowledge this in writing. All my friends and neighbors comment on how nice it looks, but as soon as they sit on the couch, they say how horrible it is.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Decline Issue: I am forwarding photos of Quality Issues from my recent shipment of a Baldwin Sofa and Slip Cover. Forgive me in my descriptions as I am not a seamstress. And tho photos are included, they will never actually express the difference in quality. The sofa that was delivered, does not represent what is shown on the showroom floor, or from the exact product I previously purchased in 2009. The slipcover ( Off White Quilted) is a noticeable lesser quality. The quilting of the fabric is not present at all - but the diamond is sown. The quality or thickness / weight of fabric is noticeable by sight, holding the fabric, and by touch to either sides of the fabric. Very Very Cheap quality of fabric. (see photo) What is shown is actually the 2009 fabric where you can see the quilting from the interior side of the fabric, against the 2011 fabric to where there is none. With a close eye you can even see difference in the zipper. Again, this really is something that should be hands on comparison to grasp the full difference of quality. The toss pillows that are shipped with the sofa, are cheaply put together as they sowed the product with the stitching that should be on the interior of the pillow is on the exterior (or not on the inside) ( see photo). The fabric in which the pillows are made is cheap and not at all as before or what is shown on the floor. The back cushions are sown as above but the edges were sown more closely and again in a cheap fabric. The seat cushions were sown correctly, but also represents that the cushions of the sofa are sown in three different ways. However, one of the cushions had a large stain on the fabric on both sides of the cushion. (see photo). The sofa base is of good quality and the fabric as it should be, hmmm that fabric is better than the slipcover. These are concerns that not only concern me, but should concern Ballard Design as a company. Whomever Ballard has making this product is using poor choice of fabrics wether it is cost or production, leaving the question of whose bottom line does it boost. A reply is greatly appreciated, with the hope that the cushions and pillows can be replaced with the previous quality I am accustom from Ballard and what is advertised. I am still not sure about what to do with the slipcover, to order the same thing again would repeat the same result. I did order Natural Linen in the hope the product is better, but was not included in my design. If this is the quality that Ballard is now producing at the same cost, I will find myself reconsidering purchasing this type of product in the future. I would like to have someone seriously look into this disconnect as Quality in Design and in Business is greatly needed. Thank you for your attention.
Date published: 2011-09-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SA083, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SA083-Baldwin Sofa Slipcover - Special Order Fabrics
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]