Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ananda Serving Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ananda Serving Table is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Unique This is a perfect table! It's rustic and high quality heavy wood - Exactly what I needed behind my sofa. The color is rich and it has a sense of understated elegance.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are extremely happy The tables and benches we purchased have doubled ed our seating in our spa at Bella Capelli Sanctuario. The product was delivered in record time(with the assistance of your friendly associates). They were helpful in selecting a fabric and expediting the custom order. Thank you Ballard for solving our challenge!e
Date published: 2011-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Just beautiful easy to assemble and looks fab What else can I say
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect for my space! I'm very happy with this table. It is a "hard to find" size and I really like the color. The finish has enough brown peaking through the black finish that I was able to mix it with the lighter woods in the room. In addition, it was packed well, easily constructed and sturdy on my wooden floor.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for narrow spaces Nicer quality than expected, especially for the price. Beautiful, natural wood grain & texture.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is perfect for my spot behind the sofa Console table is exactly as described and featured on line. It arrived carefully packaged and in perfect condition. Easy to put together, I love it!
Date published: 2011-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks more brown in catalog, only complaint (yes, says the color is black). Narrow so perfect as sofa table. Has sophisticated Asian look. Great price too. Similar tables 2-3x the price.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My search is over I found the perfect console table This table is far more beautiful than I expected. The finish is awesome and the length of the table is a rare find. My great room is large and I have a circular sofa so I wanted a slim long console table which you cannot find anywhere. We live at the Delaware shore so we have large rooms and high ceilings. Everyone that has seen the table asks if it was special made for the space.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I love this table. The size is so perfect... not too deep and a perfect fit behind my long sofa which floats in my open living space. I'm using it for books and a few low decorative pieces. It looks beautiful... just as I hoped it would. Thank you for offering this nice piece.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I love this table. I was not able to find this size table anywhere else. Looks great and good quality.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Prettier In Person! This console table is great behind a sofa because of the shorter depth. It is a great blend of browns and blacks so it can incorporate into most room styles. The wood is nice and strong, nothing flimsy. As an Interior Decorator, I purchase furniture on a weekly basis....this one I kept for myself!
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST what I wanted! The right dimensions, a great color and finish, the perfect look. 10 out of 10! And even easy to assemble, too.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made Well made in all respects. It has a rustic look but still formal enough for a den or living room. How about some lamps?
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ananda Serving Table Perfect. Everyone compliments table. Great for my small Dining Room. The 13" depth is unsual. Would like one for my Living Room in same size, but different style.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks awesome in our new lobby ! You Ananda Serving Table looks great with our modern decor in our office. At first glance you would not think that this table woud be suited in an modern office but the lines on the table work out perfectly for our lobby entrance.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this table- unique & touch if oriental My table arrived with some damage but negotiated a credit and am happy with my purchase- neat looking piece far from run of the mill- happy with it
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful symmetry, perfect size This was the perfect fit for the placement. I looked high and low to find a long, simple design, yet 12" or less tabletop width. Love the Asian-inspired design. Very easy to assemble. I would have given it five stars and a more enthusiastic rating, but it arrived with a very strong chemical odor that did not disperse. I tried setting bowls of backing soda on top to absorb the odor. Didn't help. Then switched to bowls of white vinegar. That finally, after more than two weeks, removed most, but not all of the odor. I'm hoping over more time it will be gone completely.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style but... Looks nice in the hallway but definitely paint flaws. I know it has a rustic look but you tell it's careless QC prior to releasing product. I am ok with it since its visible only to me (covered w. acessories).
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I really like this table. From afar it looks really great. Up close you can see it has a really "faux" wood look to it. It's very rustic with several large gashes in the wood - but I like that. I didn't have problems with it being off balanced like other have. Overall, I am really happy with this for the size and price.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size and color The Ananda Serving Table fits the space nicely. The length and slim width are perfect. We love the dark color and distressed look. However, the table is overpriced even with the discount.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece behind my couch I was a little worried about the height but it fit perfectly behind our couch. It was the final piece to help make our family room feel cozy and welcoming. We are a more rustic/modern style and it looks fantastic with everything we have. I am very pleased and highly recommend. Excited to accessorize! I would not say it's rustic black. It's definitely a deep brown with darker rustic lines.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect size. Console table is perfect for my coastal feel in the dining room. The length is great for a long wall and it is not to wide so there is plenty of walking room to living room. Small nick on it or would have rated 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Table The table is really nice and the black is a nice, worn looking wood. However, the leg is crooked on one side. We noticed this after it was put together. Ballard gave us a discount on it, but it's not easy to fix because the slots are pre-cut. Nobody notices and the table would be perfect otherwise. Nice and sturdy and fits a narrow spot.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this table! I love my new table. It is not what I call black though,it is dark brown with black accent.It is also very distresed. It was delivered in a timely manner.It was also packaged very well. And my husband had no problem putting it together.He just followed directions.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking Table I love this table. It looks very modern and yet very rustic. I bought the light gray color. It looks a bit like the finish Restoration Hardware has been pushing. It sits in my entry way and makes a great impact as you enter the home. I receive tons of compliments. The only concern I have is that it is a bit wobbly. Fortunately it sits up against a wall. If it were free standing, I'm sure my toddler grandson would be able to knock it over. If you purchase this table be sure you are going to have it against a wall or sofa for support.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rough finish, but looks good and serves well Great piece for grounding a wall display. It is definitely a rough finish, and I did adjust the screws a couple of times to get it straight and standing level. It is perfect for my space. I may even buy a second one as a console behind the sofa.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exceptional product I love this table. Very sturdy construction. Packaging was amazing...well protected against damage in transition. Just a few cuts of the packaging and out came the parts without taking all the packaging out. The table fits together like a puzzle. Pieces that support legs must be in right combination or it won't work. Notice part 1 and 2 and put in according to directions. We had a problem until we shifted a couple of pieces, and Viola ! - the table snapped in place. I ordered the whitewash. The only disappointment was the color - more like driftwood, rather than white. If you can get past that you will Love it !
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great console table for a tight space I ordered this table because I needed a serving table in my great room. I had read the previous comments about the table legs being uneven or wobbly. And unfortunately the instructions were not very helpful. I think the key tools to use putting this table together is a mallet and a level. First, construct the table with the top side face down on a carpet or rug. Slide the legs into the slots- carefully, if you seem to have some resistance, try swapping the legs and trying again. I used the mallet to lightly hit the base of the legs all the way in. They were pretty stubborn to go all the way in. The screws I received were rusty, so I put a dab of soap on the threads and they seemed to go in better. I started by screwing each screw in halfway. Just so the legs will stay in. Then, use the level on each leg base to make sure it be square with the table top. Then tighten the screws into the table top.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size The dimensions of this table were just right as a sofa table (behind the sofa). The dark color is nice, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the table had much more texture than expected. This table was shipped in a long box, and is packaged well. However, upon taking the table out of the box, one of the lips on the table snapped right off. I used wood glue to repair, and it looks OK. If you purchase this table, be very careful to not pick up the table by the lip!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size works well behind sectional Great way to display table lamp behind a large sectional. The color is less prominent (grey) than I anticipated but it is fine. It was a breeze to put together and arrived in good shape.
Date published: 2013-02-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC323, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:TC323-Ananda Serving Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]