Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Amiel Arch Silver Antiqued Leaner Mirror

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Amiel Arch Silver Antiqued Leaner Mirror is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Mirror! My mirror arrived on Saturday and I am thrilled with it. I read several reviews on it in advance and was prepared for the "smoky" effect, however, I have to say that is minimal. It has exactly the "Old World" charm and feel that I was expecting!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Upgrade to the Room! I waited for a very long time for this mirror to go on sale because I wanted two of them to go on both sides of the fireplace. Almost everyone that comes in comments on them. I read all of the reviews before I bought them and yes, they're heavy, yes, they're smokey - but they are perfect and we love them.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a statement I was looking for something grand to fill a space between two windows, I have 10 ft ceilings and it needed something big. Although you need a very strong Husband to lift it, and with careful measuring, we managed to hang it like pros! Others had mentioned the smoked glass...... I think its perfectly done!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful hooks I will add my love of this mirror too! Looks exactly as pictured. The mirror is evenly 'antiqued' if you will, tho I would describe it as more of a smokey, mottled look. It comes with leveling hooks/hangers which are amazing! My husband and I had it hung in 20 minutes.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with mirrors. Very pleased with delivery, quality of product and how it looks in my home.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Foyer wall statement We place this large/substantial mirror in a small angled foyer to make it look bigger. It really made it look amazing. We used a 65 pound angle iron on the bottom to hold most of the weight due to our walls being made of aluminum. Nice bronze hooks located at the hinged brackets make a nice ornament on each side of the top. This is a show stopping mirror!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amiel mirror Great product. Fits perfectly. Just as I expected!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ! It took me a while to get it put upstairs. Now that it's in place, I love it. Great quality. Exactly what I wanted!! I Would recommend this mirror to everyone!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bath Time Mirror is perfect as a backdrop for our Mediterranean style roman tub. The rubbed bronze color metal frame and the antiqued mirror blends very well with the Travertine hard scape and oil rubbed bronze hardware used throughout our bathroom. The size is perfect and the mirrors arch top closely matches our arched ceiling and doorways. Installation was easy and while it is a substantial piece, it wasn't as heavy as I had expected. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and impressive! This is a beautiful decorator's piece. It is substantial and rivals the quality of any similar pieces I have seen in various upscale furniture/design stores. It commands attention. Note: I needed to hire professional help to hang this piece, due to its size and weight.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I have had my eye on this mirror for some time, so, when it went on sale, I had to have it. It was backorderd, but when it arrived it was in perfect condition and well worth the wait! It makes a statement and is absolutely gorgeous! The mirror is antiqued, but I don't feel it is overdone at all. Great quality and everything I expected it to be. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality, I was a little worried that this mirror might be too antique, but it is really not and so I like it a lot more. It is a high quality mirror that immediately gives a classy look to your place. Gorgeous color frame. Packaging excellent!!!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful view This mirror is absolutely beautiful. Very large and really makes a statement. Makes my living room look much larger.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from W A I T E D forever!!! mirror beautiful, however ordered this mirror almost 4 months ago. disappointed in delivery,shipping. paid total of $120.00 for delivery-$40.00 over stated delivery. i do love the mirror, not happy with ballards or shipping or delivery!!! all i am saying ballards, is-be truthful with your customers.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Really pretty piece that I am excited to add to my home! Exactly as described and very heavy. Be careful when moving it around on your wall because it marks up the walls easily and quickly so I would suggest draping something over the top of the mirror until you decide exactly where you want to place it so it doesn't rest on the wall. I ordered the power hooks but it also comes with hardware to hang. Haven't decided where it will go just yet so I can't speak to the hanging/securing piece yet.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted Mirror will be a perfect fit above my mantle in my great room. Fireplace is stone and 18 ft tall. I wanted this mirror to look old and to reflect the chandelier image that will hang in center of the room. Great buy at a really great price
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mirror stands out. This mirror fit perfectly in an arched alcove I have in my home. I receive compliments on it all the time and many often think it's just a large window at first. The mirror itself is heavy and well made. The delivery guys waited until I had inspected the mirror for any damage and were very professional and polite. One thing I've noticed on some reviews is that people were worried the mirror would be too antiqued and were pleasantly surprised at the clarity of the mirror. I actually was hoping the mirror glass had a more antiqued look similar to what you see in the picture - but I realized that it depends on how the mirror is lit and viewed. Straight on you don't really see the antiqued look - but from an angle you can see it. I didn't remove any points for this because the pictures on the site are actually fairly accurate - it just depends on how you are viewing the mirror. It can absolutely be used as a standard viewing mirror. If the mirror goes on sale again I have another spot I can put a second one. Great purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! I had been looking at this mirror for quite a while and finally broke down and purchased it. I absolutely love it in my family room and have received many compliments. It is a beautiful statement piece! The quality and the design of the mirror with the antique glass and rustic iron frame was exactly as pictured. Another happy purchase from Ballard!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully stunning mirror! I was hesitant to purchase the mirror due to the reviews about it being too antiqued and looking dirty. Since it went on sale, I decided to take my chances. I had to wait over a month to receive it but let me tell you. It was well worth the wait. It is antiqued just right. The wrought iron makes it look like an old world Tuscany or French window. My husband fell in love with it as well and he's hard to please. We decided to hang it vs leaning it just to add some security to it. It is very easy to hang and comes with great fool proof hanging hardware. Leaning I'm sure would be fine since its weight is substantial but I was a bit paranoid about it being tipped over by an earthquake since I live in CA. I will be purchasing the Louisa Bergere Chair and placing it to the left of the mirror. If you purchase this mirror, you will not regret it. Thank you Ballards for always having beautiful and well made products.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was hoping it would be! I just received the Amiel Arch Mirror 2 days ago, about a month late because it was on back-order. It was worth the wait! It is such a beautiful statement piece and very well made. I have a long, tall foyer with alcoves and needed a large mirror to fill up space, this was one of the biggest I could find in the vintage type of look I wanted. It looks like a "found" piece, like something from an antique market. The antiquing on the mirror is very subtle and evenly disbursed in my opinion, especially compared to the photos on line. I am guessing Ballard made that adjustment due to comments and complaints people had regarding too much variation. Personally, I like the uneven look and think it could have used a little more but that is subjective. One thing I did notice is if you look at a certain angle, you can kind of see a subtle line where there is some distressing missing between two of the panes. My mirror came with a 2 inch dent in the side frame I suspect from travel..but it isn't enough to bother me and exchange. Like I said, I like things on the distressed side. The glass had not scratches and otherwise looks perfect. The hangers are welded on and very substantial. My husband and I hung it on two 100lb power hooks...very easy. The more I look at it, the more I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Our mirror just arrived, and it came pretty quickly after being ordered. The door to door service went smoothly. I was concerned about it breaking in transit, but it arrived in perfect condition. We are using it as a leaner mirror in our main living area. We bought a small retirement home, with a semi-open floor plan and vaulted ceilings. This mirror can be seen from the living room, dining room, and kitchen - and it somehow manages to reflect all the living areas, making our space appear so much larger. I realize that all mirrors do this, however, THIS mirror brings a whole new meaning to that! As well, because it picks up the décor from multiple areas, it allows a lot of decorating bang for the buck. I have been lusting after this mirror for at least 6 months. I had concerns regarding the distressed finish, and that the glass would be so mottled it would not give a good reflection. If you have similar concerns, please do not waste another minute worrying about that. This mirror is absolutely gorgeous; the frame is beautifully done, and the mirror is just lightly distressed and reflects light and performs as most of us want mirrors to. This is a statement piece and worth every penny. We are thrilled with it, and highly recommend it. No worries - you will love it!
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!!! I cannot tell you how much I love this mirror!! I hesitated to order it based on a couple reviews- but no regrets!! It is beautiful, fills the space perfectly and the reflection adds a little light to a dark corner. Shipping was faster than listed (maybe because we're in Ohio-close to warehouse) and the delivery guys were great. Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is exactly as described. I love these mirrors!!! ( I ordered two) They are exactly as described - not shiny, just subtly silvered and antique looking. The frames look like wood even though they are metal and they are very sturdy. I have them hanging side by side in a large vaulted room and everyone who sees them loves them!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this mirror!! I got a little worried after reading some of the reviews on this mirror after I ordered it. This mirror is stunning... I love the antique mirror and don't think it appears dirty. It just has that aged distressed look you expect from the Ballard description. It is perfect and I am very happy with my purchase!!!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance of Elegance with Industrial Edginess Like some of the other reviewers, it took me a while to take the plunge and order this mirror mostly because I had reservations about the amount of distressing. I'm so glad I did order it! The glass on mine is lightly antiqued with a very soft smokiness that is evenly distributed. It's definitely not dark at all, and reflects light and everything else in the room very well. The glass is very much like the product photo shown with the demilune table in front of it, maybe even a bit clearer. The frame color is a deep rich brown, as shown in the product photo with the white chair on the left. I considered several other leaner mirrors, but none had the gently arched top of this one, which is such a distinctive touch. This mirror perfectly balances elegance with a slightly industrial edginess, exactly what I wanted. I'm very, very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great statement piece We bought two of these to fit into two alcoves in our Great Room and have been very pleased. They are a great statement piece and we have received many compliments on them. We actually like the antiqued look the mirrors were given and feel like it was well done.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning mirror! We bought two of these gorgeous mirrors and hung them side by side in our large entry way. They look absolutlely gorgeous! We love the "antiquing" effect as we will not be able to dust them often without getting a large latter. This effect is beautiful and hides the dust. Other reviewers had complained about this effect but we think it is stunning and feel that if they were regular mirrored surfaces the dust would show easily. They were a bit of a challenge to hang since they are so heavy and we were hanging them up so high, but my husband was able to hang them with the brackets provided and insructions with just one (strong) friend and two latters! I had been looking for mirrors of this size for a while and comparable mirrors of this size on other sites were more expensive. These are high quality, beautiful mirrors! We get many compliments on them and we are so glad we decided to purchase them!
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Dramatic Piece I bought two for my dining room and they look fabulous. I was worried about the antique effect on the mirrors after reading the other reviews but they are lovely--a cross between elegant shabby chic and industrial. The construction is very sturdy for a 7' piece and delivery was extremely fast. I really searched to find mirrors this size and I found little to choose from. These exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mirror I was looking for a large distressed mirror and this one was perfect. It's beautiful, makes a statement, and has character. Easy to hang for two people.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous design accent I'm converting a church into a home and have a bedroom/sitting room (formerly the sunday school room) with 10 ft ceilings with a tray at 14ft. I needed something to draw the eye upward; this mirror was the perfect fit. Though others were critical of the antiquing of the mirror, I found the look to be quite well-done. The antiqued frame and mullions are a warm bronze umber that softens what would normally be a hard metal look. Although heavy, the mirror's hanging "hinges" made it quite easy to install with 2 people.
Date published: 2011-11-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM682-Amiel Arch Silver Antiqued Leaner Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]