Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Amelie Embroidered Shower Curtain

CustomHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Amelie Embroidered Shower Curtain is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful.......and it's OVER-sized too!!! The fabric has a nice soft "sheen" to it......shows it has quality! The stiching is perfect...... i choose the grey which is a soft and subtle color. Against my black grass-cloth walls it really "shines"........it looks so smart and classy. One of the biggest pluses for me was the size. It is almost impossible to find a shower curtain any larger then 72 x 72. I wanted it to hang just below the crown molding and to the floor.......and this one is the perfect size for that. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shower curtain "classes" up my bathroom. I love this shower curtain. We put it in a black and white bathroom and it looks very elegant. I actually use it without a plastic liner, and the cotton dries pretty quickly. I did iron it when it first arrived.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy shower curtain I ordered this shower curtain monogrammed in the Spa color trim. It is very beautiful and classy looking in my guest bath. I paired it with the matching Amelie towels and the look is just luscious. I'm also happy it comes in the longer version as I needed that to cover the entire shower area. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shower curtain. Just renovated my bath in a black and white classic Victorian design. This shower curtain was a perfect selection that personalized the design with our family's monogrammed initial! The quality is beautiful and the service was great!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally happy with the quality & style I am very please with the Amelie shower curtain and was very happy to be able to get it in a longer length instead of the standard 72". My only regret is that I did not have it monogramed like in the picture because I feared not being able to return it if I didn't like it. In my opinion the quality is excellent for the price.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fine quality This is a beautiful shower curtain, very fine quality cotton and the black border looks elegant and refined. Happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality shower curtain I absolutely love the Amelie shower curtain! It's like having a drapery rather than a curtain. I used a fabric hotel quality liner from a large bed and bath store instead of a plastic liner that elevates the embroidered curtain into a luxurious addition to my bathroom. The large buttonholes to fasten the hooks are so much better than the standard holes. The monogram is very well done as is the embroidery trim. I ordered the Spa color thread which is a nice aqua color. I washed it in cold water and dried it on Low temp before using. It ironed perfectly with my steam iron. It did shrink a little in length, but not much and just skims the floor now. Over the years, I have had glass doors, folding doors, and many different weights of shower curtains, but until now, none added the finishing touch to my shower as the Amelie has. I am completly satified with the way it looks and functions!
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty This is a great shower curtain and reasonably priced!Looks great in my guest bath!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking Very happy with this Shower curtain, really sets off our Bathroom Remodel.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Shower curtain Purchased for a new home that we have not moved in to yet, but LOVE this item... Thanks :)
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second purchase of this shower curtain:) I got great service from Ballard design, I had it monogrammed and they had put the wrong color on the monogram, but said no problem, we'll re-send you a new one with the correct color, it arrived in 7 days. Very pleased with them.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I was very pleased with the fabric quality of this product and as a person who sews, I liked the construction and craftsmanship. The corners were square and finished nicely. The seaming and embroidery are straight and even. I am very satisfied!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality fabric. Very pleased after I worked to get all the wrinkles out. Haven't laundered it yet but hoping it will hold up.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice Very happy with this in my newly renovated bathroom. Only issue is that it's very hard to get the wrinkles out of it. I've steamed it 3x and hoped that hanging it in the shower would help them fall out, but the haven't. Otherwise it looks great!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay shower curtain Curtain is okay but they monogrammed a strange design around the initial. I certainly didnt want "antlers" around it or whatever it was. But didn't want to waste the time or money to ship it back either. Curtain would be nice with just the initial on it.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it! It looks great. I'm very happy with this purchase and would buy it again.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the right font on the initial, but a beautiful shower curtain. I've been considering this shower curtain for a long time, and designed it online a few times. When I finally decided to purchase it, something went wrong, and the curtain arrived with the initial in a very strange font that I would have never selected. I assume I didn't go through all the proper steps to select the font when I finally decided to move forward with it, and there was no preview to alert me to the strange font, but it's still a lovely addition to the bathroom.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NICE, BUT... This is a nice shower curtain and the sandalwood color goes perfectly with my bathroom. The disappointing part is the actual size of the three embroidered initials. They are quite a bit smaller than I expected, and therefore less impactful. But overall ok, and different. Hopefully, it will wear and wash well. Also worth noting is the fact that I ordered the small bath rug in the sandalwood color because it was listed as a matching item. IT DOES NOT MATCH! The rug is a true brownish color and doesn't match the uniqueness of the sandalwood color. I can use it in my guest bath, but didn't like the fact that it was suppose to match my shower curtain color and clearly does not.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality of stitching The decorative embroidered border around the perimeter of the curtain has many flaws and inconsistencies.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so Monogram was nice but the fabric was thin. Had it not been monogrammed I would have returned due to quality of the fabric
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good from a distance The curtain looks good from a distance but when you get close you can see the irregular stitching, you see every place that the thread had to be changed in the embroidery process.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty--but wrinkled The shower curtain is pretty. The engraved corners are nicely finished. However, the curtain is fairly wrinkled, and ironing it did not get all the wrinkles out.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this product is beautiful to look at Hi ..... The shower curtain with monogram is a beautiful piece. I was surprised that the fabric was so thin though. I am using it all the same because I like it a lot! The monogram and embroidered border are a class act. The detailing is perfect.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality This is my second embroidered shower curtain. The embroidery on this one was not done well. There is a lot of puckering around the initial. Also the finish work on the boarder is sloppy.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The shower curtain resembled a thin bed sheet. The monogram was wrong font and the color sandlewood looked more silver than tan/beige. Returned.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was disappointed in the shower curtain. It was made nicely, but I could not iron out the wrinkles. I ironed it damp and dry, but the curtain furls on the sides and it is very wrinkled. I will not use it.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Although this shower curtain is very nice to look at it shrunk 2 inches after the first washing. It is being used for a walk in shower. I now have 2 inches of shower curtain liner that hangs below the curtain. Maybe no one else will notice but it's driving me crazy. If you don't put it in the dryer you will need to iron a lot of fabric. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the monogram embroidery is lovely The fabric is great, the monogram embroidery is lovely but the embroidered outline is beyond bad and I already had them remake it once. What should be a smooth line all around is broken and choppy maybe they need a new embroidery machine?? I will keep it because my newly remodeled bath is finished, however i will keep looking for a replacement. Very disappointed with Ballard Design.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Monogram Ever I ordered this specifically for the monogram and it's the worst monogram EVER. I ordered an "S" and it came out looking like a skinny treble symbol. I think it may also be a bit crooked, but hard to say without hanging it up. Apparently I can't return it since it's not defective, but neither will I use it in my bathroom because it looks ridiculous. DON'T BUY!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Monograming Job I paid extra for a "D" monogram in script, and it was very poorly done. It doesn't look like a "D. There are loose threads. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-04-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_FH244, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FH244-Amelie Embroidered Shower Curtain
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]