Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Amalfi Chaise

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Amalfi Chaise is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice quality chaise lounge I find this chaise lounge to be high quality at a reasonable price. I feel like this is a product that will last. Assembly was pretty easy. I only bought one, but will most likely purchase another one.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs, great value!! They are not that difficult to assemble though having 2 people is best. I love that they have wheels so i don't need to drag them on our patio stones. I guess the only slight negative is that you have to get up and manually adjust the back of the chair. But since I mostly read while sitting on them its not a problem for me. all in all they are beautiful with or without the great cushions that come with them and i love how they look on my patio!! and at the price its a great value!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and very light weight My husband had no difficulty putting them together - we may buy more if they are available next year as they look so good near the pool!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! and comfy I bought a pair of these on sale and what a value. Gorgeous and the tan cushions it comes with have a zippered cover, so I can literally throw them in a gentle wash. (Haven't needed to do this yet) I also ordered a second set of replacement cushions in spa blue which, on sale plus a 20% off coupon, were an incredible value and so beautiful. I checked pottery barn, CB2, etc and couldn't find a value anywhere near this chaise and the cushions. Buy them now, before I buy up the rest (I've got 4 decks, so I'm not really kidding).
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable These are attractive, comfortable and easy to assemble.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, comfortable chaise Easy to assemble, easy to move around. Comfortable in use. It's hard to know just what you're getting when you buy sight unseen, but I'm very pleased. We looked around locally, but these are better quality for a better price than we could find elsewhere. The only unusual feature is the back bar for adjustment. It is not connected to the chaise, so you really can't adjust the back without standing and watching what you're doing. Also, they do not go completely flat. But, neither of those changes the fact that we're happy with the purchase and would buy them again.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chaise lounge We ordered 4 of these lounges a month and a half ago. If you have experience putting things together it'll be no problem. The feature I like the most is how easy it is to move them around. The wheels move smoothly. They are nice and comfortable as well. Everyone asks where we purchased them.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them We purchased 4 Amalfi chaise lounges for our patio around our new pool and they are really nice. After the first one, which was a little confusing, they were easy to put together and my husband did it fairly quickly. One of the boxes came a bit damaged, so many of the parts (screws, etc.) were missing, so we called customer service and they sent a large bag of extra parts. We were able to complete the last chair and now have extras in case we need them. The cushions are nice and thick and a soft velour. We haven't had a chance to try them out on a sunny day by the pool, but we tried them out in the garage and they are very comfortable. They are also nice and sturdy and the wheels roll smoothly. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy! Sturdy product. Took about an hour to assemble. Which I like to do. Instructions not detailed enough.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs Love these chairs and they will hold up to the nasty weather in upstate New York. A little more than I wanted to spend on lawn furniture but searched the net and they're all similarly priced. And a lot of them don't look as elegant as these.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I have looked at similar products that were two and three times more expensive. The quality of the Ballard chaise is at least as high as the others and, obviously, a much better price.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Not That Bad - Order It! I have wanted this chair for two years and finally decided to go for it this past month...then I stopped. I read the reviews regarding assembly and likened it to "waiting for a toothache". Then the review below mine was posted and it mentioned that it wasn't that bad and they're so right. Now if you try to assemble them (I bought two) right before a party or something you might get frustrated. But if you give yourself about 1.5 hours per chair it's fine. My husband also said the directions were fine. Oh, and these chairs are beautiful!
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amalfi Chaise I would definitely like to set the record straight for those considering this chaise. The chaise is delivered in a manageable box. It is NOT as difficult to put together as indicated in so many reviews - they really almost discouraged me completely, although at only ONE point an extra set of hands would be helpful...but you could still do it alone. It would be completely possible to complete in 30 minutes, seriously. I did it! The ONLY complaint is that the wheel bolt covers don't fit well -- hint: soak in hot water to make them more pliable and snap them in place. The cushion is most comfortable!! Thanks, Ballard...another worth-while purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price compares favorably to products of same type I've been looking for a wheeled chaise for several seasons and found the majority either tacky or well beyond my price range. The Amalfi fit the bill as it is well built, attractive and, a huge benefit, came complete with cushions. I was apprehensive about the assembly, but after a couple of stutters, my daughter put it together, fairly easily, with occasional aid from me. Given my location, I've not had the opportunity to test drive it more than a few times, but it is comfortable and the cushions just the right firmness and they dry fast after a rain shower.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! The lounge chair is well worth the money, it comes with a very thick cushion and stable frame. However, it was a bit confusing to put together.. the directions are not clear and need re-writing.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chaise I ordered two of the Amalfi chases on a Saturday and received them the following Wednesday. They are beautiful and the cushions are very durable. I think they're a great buy...great product for the price. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and beautiful I was able to put a pair of these together in about an hour by myself, but ideally, you need two people to hold/position the pieces as you're assembling. It'll just make it go faster/easier. The directions aren't very "instructive", but you can figure them out pretty easily. Very sturdy and beautiful pieces.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I am very happy with this chaise. Not only is it pretty, it is light weight and easy to move. I especially like that the cushion is very thick and comfortable. It does require 2 people for assembly.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I LOVE this furniture! I purchased two singles and one double chaise and could not be more pleased. We have two dogs who have used it as part of their fun obstacle course and was covered in muddy feet prints but came completely clean after I sprayed with the water hose. I would recommend this beautiful furniture to anyone who is looking for high quality, unique outdoor furniture.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artistic Design-looks good from front and back. This chaise is beautiful-looks rich from any angle. Cushion included is a bargain. Rolls easily, very comfortable. Packed exquisitely and came without dings or chipped paint. Finishes my whole pool area. Spurred me on to buy more Amalfi chairs and ottoman as the look is so handsome.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pricing Very good-looking chaises that went with furniture we already have. The aluminum construction is impervious to weather and easy to move around, especially with the wheels. The pricing was great, especially considering that cushions were included.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs, terrible instructions These would have taken about 5 minutes to assemble, but the lack of instructions made it take about an hour. We bought three, one is assembled now and the finished product is beautiful. I'm sure all together they will look stunning on our patio. We've assembled lots of furniture from catalogs and my husband is skilled and enjoys putting together most projects I give him. But after the chair was done, he said you better write a review on that being way more hassle than it needed to be. 5 stars for the chair, 1 star for the instructions. When you spend $1500 on three chairs and pay $50 delivery per chair, it'd be nice if they arrived assembled or at least with decent instructions.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great poolside! We haven't had our 2 new Amalfi Chaise chairs long enough to give them an excellent rating, but so far, we are really enjoying our purchase. The black scroll design comes close to the design of some existing outdoor furniture we had, and the neutral tan cushion works well with our color palette. Having wheels makes it convenient to turn easily. Assembly seemed pretty easy for husband and son to accomplish with no snags along the way!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely silly that you have to "move the pole" to adjust the back of the seat up or down! Other wise very nice looking. Shipping costs almost caused me not to purchase these....if I had been able to find another similar looking product (with wheels) I would not have done so, once again, based on the shipping. Since the other reviews stated that tey were quite a deal to put together, I did not even try.....but hired someone to do this for me.....but they do look lovely by our new pool!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Part of large order, please read all if you are purchasing Amalfi sets. The lounge chairs were a total 2 hour assembly pain. I bought 4. As a single mom, I had to call in a favor to help me with this one. There is a bar in the back to adjust height of back. For the lazy lima beans in my yard, or in yours, people need to get up off lounge to adjust. Just an opportunity to pick up their water bottles as well. However this piece is the absolute lovliest piece in the collection and the wheels make for easy transport.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well made Very happy with the chaise lounge. Love the wheels and ability to move it from place to place easily.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the design BUT The assembly was anything but simple..requiring two very bright men in brains and manpower! Most important, several of the screws were faulty and it took nearly TWO WEEKS to get the replacements. I think OVERNIGHTING them would have been much more satisfactory. They are done and beautiful. Definitely worth the wait!
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product and nice looking for the price I bought 1 chaise to try out. Didn't like that to raise/lower the back you need to get out of the chair to move a bar. Would have preferred the entire back to raise up and down with just an arm adjustment. Think that information should be included in the online description. Ultimately, decided I could live with moving the bar so we bought a total of 8 chaises and 2 double chaises.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Graceful lines in a sturdy, wheeled chaise. Your chaise adds class and comfort to my backyard. With a graceful silhouette, thick box cushion, and sturdy construction, the Amalfi chaise is the smartest purchase I've made in a long time. Best of all, Ballard's comparatively low price point allowed me to stay within my budget while looking like I splurged. You've given me one more reason to love summer. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, a few assembling flaws A great product that looks terrific and is so comfortable. The only drawback is in the assembling of some of the chaises and chairs--the screws are not long enough to accommodate all of the washers and bolts. After a little assembly frustration, we are thoroughly enjoying our Amalfi chaises and dining furniture!
Date published: 2011-05-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SO254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:SO254-Amalfi Chaise
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]