Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Allen Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allen Stool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic and inviting I have been looking for the perfect stools for our kitchen for a couple years now and couldn't be happier with these. I was worried they might look industrial and cold, but they're warm, inviting and relate well to our Tuscan/rustic decor in the kitchen area. The kids find them fun to spin on and they're comfortable and roomy enough for large men. They're versatile in case you need extra counter seats, just spin them down to size. They can be stained, yet we like as they came. The metal is not too dark and not too light- it can relate to bronze, black or stainless accents. They're gorgeous, reasonably priced and I get compliments on them all the time. They shipped fully assembled and were packaged well. After this purchase, I'm now a big fan of BD.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with solid seating which swivels up or down. These stools are perfect for our home. We have an eclectic assortment of family pieces, and these stools blend beautifully with those furnishings. Slightly industrial, slightly vintage-looking - exactly the style and quality I had hoped.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rustic kitchen Antique style with wood and black iron looks perfect in farmhouse kitchen. Comfortable seating with adjustable heights.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeded all expectations Nervous when ordering but these stools turned out to be perfect and added tremendously to the decor.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and good looking The stools have received plenty of compliments and they go great in my loft.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! This is the first time I've ordered with Ballard Designs and am impressed. The stools came three days after ordering, they were packaged well, solid and beautiful. Not cheaply made at all. I love the vintage look and they fit perfectly in the decor. Thank you for a fantastic transaction. I will be a repeat customer.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My art stool I was extremely pleased with the quality and overall design of the stool. I am using it in my painting studio and it is perfect !!!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for my studio I have been searching for a solid functional stool for some time and after and exhaustive on line search found Ballard and this stool and decided to give it a try. An expensive stool for an art studio, but still, it has the comfort and the design, and it's build solid. Excellent product - I might buy another.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bar stools Sturdy design, good quality, not too heavy so they are easy to push under the counter, seat is not too big either, perfect for the occasional need to sit at the counter. Seat slightly wobbles as expected since it sits on a spindle. Sturdy packaging.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is high quality and great features. I love the quality of the proudct, the functionality, and the look. These stools are adjustable to any height. I have 3 of them now and plan on purchasing more.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and good-looking I love this stool and I suspect I use it in in more ways than most people. I selected the backless version because it takes up almost no visual space, tucking neatly beneath the overhang of my small kitchen island. The seat is comfortable but I wish the pecan had a slightly darker stain -- it looks a bit too new for the industrial-style metal framework. I imagine it will darken with age and use, though. The height adjusts easily with a simple screw. I should mention that my apartment is rather small and includes a fiber studio with weaving looms, spinning wheels and sewing equipment. There simply isn't room for furniture that doesn't work hard. I use this stool at full height for breakfast and food prep at the kitchen island. Swiveled way down, it's a perfect spinning stool. Midway, it works for sewing, weaving or desk work. And it looks very stylish doing all these things. I am thinking about getting a second one....
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! We looked for several months for stools that would look good and be comfortable. We found them!!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these unexpected stools! I was looking for something different when I started searching for barstools. I have traditional cabinets, but didn't want traditional barstools. When I saw these I knew they were it! Love that they are adjustable, the seat is the perfect size to accommodate everyone, and they aren't bulky.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with these stools! Love the adjustable height, the look and the comfort of these stools. I highly recommend them. My neighbor saw them and ordered 5 for her house. They came super fast and required no assembly...Great price as well!
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our stool is perfect for the kitchen counter Just what we needed for the kitchen - helpful when we have lots of prep to do and standing gets tiring. We can adjust for our different heights.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stools are well made and very comfortable. Love them!! I purchased 2 of the allen stool for my kitchen. they are comfortable to sit on. the foot rest is just the perfect height. they are sturdy and do not feel as if they would tip over.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this stool! It's so cool and rustic looking. I cant wait to buy 3 more to make a complete set. Started with one just to see how it looked in my kitchen. It's amazing.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find! I love my new stool! It is perfect, just what I needed in the kitchen. I would recommend this product to everyone, love the old world design but think it would work with modern decor as well. So glad I found it in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Allen barstools. They arrived assembled which was great. They are sturdy. I did stain the tops which brought out the beautiful wood. I would highly recommend these and would buy them again.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great look These arrived assembled and in excellent condition. Both are exactly like the photo. They are very sturdy and the protective piece on the end works well on my new floors.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allen stool g-r-e-a-t!!! The two backless Allen stools we purchased for our kitchen island did not disappoint. The solid metal legs and web frame are beautifully welded and rest on sturdy rubber feet with no wobbling. The mango wood seat is delightfully finished with a well applied metal band around the edge secured with charming, old world fasteners. The screw lift makes it infinitely variable for all who sit under the counter. Finally, the metal is smoothly finished with a coat of rubbed bronze effect paint. We will enjoy these for many years to come!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stools for all heights I have a growing family and these adjustable stools are perfect for accommodating our height preferences. They are sturdy and with their design, tip resistent. I was expecting to add padding to the legs of the stool, but was pleasantly surprised to find padding already in place.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect adjustable stool After reading previous good reviews written about the Allen Stool, I purchased 2 for a birthday gift. They are perfect for just about any area in the kitchen and / or bar. With easily adjustable height, they provide any member of the household with comfortable seating. I agree with previous comments concerning the dull finish on the wood, and may elect to refinish at a later date, but the birthday person likes the industrial look exactly the way it is.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rustic Charm I had searched for a long time for stools to complete our shaker style kitchen. We have an island made of antique pine, so wanted something that was rustic, and yet sturdy. These stools are perfect, and the adjustable height is really useful when smaller children visit and need the extra height. The stools are heavy enough to prevent easy tipping, and yet light enough to move without a problem. I was a bit concerned when some reviews had mentioned rough edges, but the 4 we received are perfect with just a little roughness to the wooden seats, which is no problem.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stools These stools are very sturdy and stylish. I love the industrial look! I had been looking around for these stools a few different places. These were definately much better than some of the other stools I saw. The only negative about them is the color of the wood. I was hoping they would have a warmer, slightly redder tone to them but they are more of a flat brown pecan color. I read that some people changed the color of the stain, but I'm hesitant to do that. So other than the color of the wood, the stools are perfect. They look great in my kitchen. I'm happy I bought them.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome styling Although the stools have not been used yet, they seem sturdy, well made and beautiful to look at.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Exactly what I wanted/expected. Great quality, comfortable and sturdy. Love them!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality built and sturdy After reading previous reviews on this product and comparing it to other "similar" stools offered on-line we decided to purchase two of these stools for our newly renovated kitchen with "eat in" kitchen island. I was pleasanly surprised when they arrived fully assembled and ready to place at the island. They were immediately put to great use as everyone decided that these were the best seats in the house even though I have cushioned chairs just beyond the kitchen island at our dining room table. They became so popular with everyone wanting to sit at the island that we recently purchased two more. I have owned these stools now for 5 months and they are holding up well with the daily use and are extremely well built and sturdy. I wish now we would have built a bigger island so that I could have a few more Allen stools!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! I purchased these stools before we moved into our new house and crossed my fingers that they would work out. Well, they look amazing! They are so stylish and sturdy...great for my 2 kids to climb on without worrying about them tipping over. I also love the feet on them on my hardwood (no worries about scratches). I also didn't realize how important it is to not have a back on my kitchen island stools....this way the backs don't get in the way when the stool is not in use. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE them! We ordered four of these to go at a kitchen island seating area. They are SO perfect in the space and they are comfortable as well. I love that my small daughter can adjust her seat so she can sit eye-level with her older brother. They are sturdy, well-made, solid stools. LOVE them!
Date published: 2013-02-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST293-Allen Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]