Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Allen Stool

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allen Stool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and beautiful While these are more expensive than other options, we found the quality to be well worth the cost. They are beautiful, sturdy, and well designed. Others that cost less from other stores were not as well constructed.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great industrial look They come assembled, big plus. Love the look. Swivel seats
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and value Love the look of this industrial stool! Great Value for this stool!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stool! We love our new stools! The stools are very sturdy and comfortable to sit on. We highly recommend them!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Nice, sturdy stool. I was fortunate to pick two of them up in the showroom. Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my new kitchen I just re-did my kitchen and wanted to add a little rustic touch to the design and these stool are perfect!!! great color and the height is just right around my island. I ordered three and get so many compliments.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional service and good quality merchandise. I have never been disappointed when receiving Ballards goods. Ballards ships items promptly (very important) and packages well. I receive compliments on the merchandise and then questions on where I got the items. The regular sales provide another incentive to always check for any savings.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product fits in nicely to our newly remodeled kitchen. I was very hesitant ordering these stools without trying them out. However, I decided to take a chance because I truly liked the looks of them. They were delivered in less than a week, and I was not disappointed. They are the perfect touch to our newly remodeled kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy Purchased a pair for my new kitchen. They are sturdy and solid as all other reviewer described. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for Quality Product! These are a great value for a quality product. They are also sturdy and adjustable height stools for any size. I'd been looking at this style of barstool for quite awhile since they can be expensive when replacing several at once. I've looked at several different vendors looking for ones that would be sturdy (safe) enough and these fit the bill entirely. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and beautiful I absolutely love these stools. I ordered two for my counter-height island and they adjust to accommodate the tall adults and the small children. They are quite heavy and do not tip over when the children climb on them, which is a huge bonus. The wood is a very muted brown, as though it sat in the sun and weathered nicely. The feet are rubber-ish but they are wide enough to attach protectors if desired. They are just gorgeous to look at. The seats do wobble very slightly if extended towards the upper height, but it is not enough to feel rickety or unsafe; they still feel very sturdy. I would not hesitate to buy again.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar stools for Wine Room Well made stools - easy to adjust height. Look perfect in our wine room next to our wine barrel table! We highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the look Love the look of these stools at our bar and the fact that the height is adjustable. Like some other reviewers, I did add a couple of coats of clear poly, both for protection and because I thought the wood looked dull and dry without it.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allen Stool is great I looked at quite a few stools that were less expensive - but the quality difference is incredible. This stool is extremely well made and very attractive. There is a little movement when the seat is turned all the way up but the feeling is still very secure. I love being able to turn around in my kitchen during prep. Great place to sit and read recipes as well as sip a glass of wine at the kitchen counter. The stool came quickly and was packaged really well for delivery. All in all, I am quite happy with this stool.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them We just remodeled our kitchen and these chairs make a great addition to our island.. Stool height is adjustable and works great.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I bought 2 stools for L-shaped kitchen island that isn't built for people sitting at. I wanted something smaller, easy to move if I wanted them out of the way. These are perfect! Love the look of them and the they are adjustable. My husband even likes them. We use them way more than I thought we would.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These barstools are perfect. They are sturdy, and go with about any decor. I would recommend them.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality... Industrial and Warm!!! I, like many people was on what felt like the eternal search for the "right" stools for our kitchen. After buying four sets of other stools and sending them back, I found the Allen Stool! It is the right mix of industrial, but has a warm inviting feel. We needed something with a smaller footprint to tuck under the counter and these are perfect. I also needed something easy to clean( four year old and loads of friends). Ps... The height adjustment is great and the spinning was a hit! The stools are very stable and don't feel like they will topple over easily. I will mention that we needed a darker colored seat so I did stain the seat and apply polyurethane, very easy to do. The original color was lovely, but did not coordinate well in our kitchen. I was delighted that Ballard offered these and at a Bring Home Ballard price:)
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit For My New Kitchen We are doing a remodel on our 1860's historic home and I can't wait to put these in our new kitchen. They will definitely be a perfect fit with our vintage look.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile style; great quality I bought these for our ski-lodge-style finished basement. Because you can adjust the height so easily, they have multiple uses and serve as extra seating when the teenage boys are playing video games or watching each other play ping pong, around the dining table, and at the kitchen peninsula. They are light enough to pick up and move but heavy enough not to topple over. I can't get over the quality for the price. The feet will not wreck your carpet or tile floor, still I added felt circles underneath the rubber foot protectors. I also added a satin clear coat to my wooden seats because kids will likely come in from the pool and sit on them with wet bathing suits, but that was a choice and not a necessity. Goes really well with a variety of metals. It's not black, not gray, not copper or bronze. The metal is a dark color that works with everything and anything.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and beautiful!! We recently purchased 3 of these stoolls!! Arrived in 2 days!!They are beautiful!! Very heavy and sturdy... I have the bruise on my foot to prove it!!! Highly recommended !!!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very sturdy and unique I am very happy with the Allen stools- they are very sturdy and unique. My friends were very impressed
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We bought two for my husband's "Pub" and are ordering three more while they're on sale. Love that you can adjust the height.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Industrial Design The Allen Stool looks great in our family room / kitchen counter. It has the industrial look that we were looking for but not too much that it belonged in the garage.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allen Stools I have been admiring these stools for some time and finally, I gave in and purchased 5 off them. I am so glad. They are very sturdy, adjust to various heights, and well crafted. I am extremely pleased with them and their rustic look.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vintage look stool I love this stool. Just what I was looking for as I start to remodel my kitchen. Got 3 for counter/bar & they add such a great feel to the room- especially with my 1930s Wedgewood Stove. Well made- love the spin around seats.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this stool for the end of my counter. Since we don't have an island, it is a spot for someone to sit and chat while I am cooking. It is well designed and sturdy. The metal has a nice smooth finish. The wood is a little darker than I thought but is nice quality. I prefer that it is not varnished.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shopping These are good -looking, sturdy , comfortable & functioning eclectic counter stools that can be used with many different decors.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our new lake house! These stools have exactly the look I wanted for our new lake house with a comfortable, natural, rustic feel. The ample weathered wood seat allows an adult to sit comfortably and securely even when fully raised. The wider leg base makes them sturdy so they won't topple easily which is especially important for children. Arrived quickly and appropriately packaged in perfect condition. I am more than pleased!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and useful I needed another perch for my kitchen and, since I was unable to match my Restoration Hardware bar stools, I decided to go with something totally different. The Allen Stool is perfect because it complements the existing stools, fits in with my classic white and brown decor and can be raised, lowered or moved as needs dictate. The only person who loves it more than me is my grandson who has discovered that it is the only seat in the kitchen that spins. Another great Ballard's buy!
Date published: 2014-10-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST293-Allen Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]