Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Allen Stool with Back Rest

FurnitureHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Allen Stool with Back Rest is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific choice The simplicity of the Allen Stools are perfect for our counter in the "great room". They have a rustic character that is complimentary to our our casual decor.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stool for industrial look I have my stools about half way as tall as they can go and they don't wobble very much. Some scratches in black finish, but I love it for the look of the patina. Perfect for a farmhouse or industrial style home.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Stools are very eclectic and work perfectly in my new open concept home!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bar stools Exactly what I wanted in a bar stool - sturdy, adjustable, swivel seats, great style, reasonably priced, shipped quickly and without damage!! Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love the look! The only problem I see is that the back hits the metal and makes a loud noise.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product was well made! Counter stools arrived in a timely manner, well packaged and in perfect condition. Stools look sleek and compliment my kitchen counter. I was so pleased with the counter stools that I have ordered the matching backless stools. I have recommended Ballard to my friends and family!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love these bar stools. Appreciate the "no assembly required" for sure. Arrived as scheduled and in perfect condition. Excellent packaging. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect! We are in the process of renovating our kitchen and eating area. We choose 2 of the Zinc swivel counter stools and 2 of the Zinc swivel counter stools with backs to be used around the island. Couldn't have made a better choice. The are constructed very well with good support inside the legs, swivel well and enhance our new kitchen. The seats are very comfortable. We may buy more!
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was perfect! We were first time buyers and could have been more pleased. We purchased 5 Allen Stools with Back Rests for our new vacation home. The items were packaged so well and were in perfect condition upon opening. Customer service was excellent. I had called with some questions prior to the order. They were so helpful and answered all my questions. We would definitely purchase from Ballard again.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! We just now unpacked them and had the first "sit down" in them. We do love the look, sturdiness, comfort of them. The back pivots which greatly adds to the comfort. Bottom of the legs has a good rubber layer attached, so I'm not as worried about my wood floors. Delivered when expected in great condition.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the stools! I also love that they can be counter or bar height. I may redesign my kitchen but they will work no matter what I choose!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, feels like quility We purchased these for our study space in our homeschool room. We wanted a look like this, but NEEDED adjustable heights for our children's varying sizes. These were perfect and look "cool".
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stools for us... We've had these stools for a while and really like them. They are nicely built with very substantial materials. Being easily height-adjustable makes them especially comfortable for everyone and the swivel feature allows them to stay in one place, rather than being dragged on the floor to make getting on/off easier. Theses were the perfect stools for our large kitchen island!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & Sturdy Love these stools. Sturdy & nice to have the adjustable height feature. Versatile & go with many different decorating styles. Cute online but even better in person. The only drawback is that the seat back sometimes swivels around & smacks into my granite countertop when we get off of the stools but that would be an issue with any swivel stool with a back.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look just as pictured I am enjoying these stools....have had them a few weeks now and like them more each day. They arrived in less than a week and completely assembled. They work fine.....swivel feature is awesome. I like the round seat....more comfortable than square and the wood is not as cold as metal would be. My only complaint is that the bottom rim is not so comfortable on stocking feet....but having a foot rest is awesome. There is a little bit of "rocking" in the seat....probably due to the ability to turn down to a lower height....thought maybe it was a flaw, but all 3 stools have it, so i assume it is just the way it is....am used to it now. The 26" height is perfect for my island counter height. The design of them adds a nice industrial touch to my kitchen.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific just what i was looking for in stools, great fit for the space and classy look and feel. would be perfect if some sort of good looking protective feet came with it for the hardwood floors.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great at my bar! These barstools add just the right touch of industrial to my kitchen/breakfast room area. My granite countertops are black and tan so they match well, also. The comfort level is fine for me as I only sit in them occasionally. Love the fact that the height is adjustable. I ordered three stools. The backrest on one was bolted on crookedly, so I have sent it back for an exchange. The people at Ballard have been very nice to work with.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific, comfortable stools! Love these! They bring just the right industrial/old-fashioned touch we needed. Super comfortable with the flexible back rest and the foot rests at just the right height.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Stool This stool is sturdy and worth the money! The wood on the seat is REAL, and the metal is authentic. A definite "must buy!"
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stools are worth the wait! I searched for weeks for just the right stools. These are perfect. The seat height adjusts to fit children or adults, the style is perfect and the color works really well for almost any decor. I had to wait for a few weeks and that was disappointing but they're worth the wait!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The product came as it was displayed, but the first time you go to adjust the height you may get some chairs that are extra hard to turn. In the end they all went up to full height just fine and look great in my new home. The only thing to note it these really aren't the chairs to have for people to sit in for expanded periods of time, but that wasn't the function I was looking for so it works out perfect for me.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are GREAT stools! I only go out of my way to write a review if something is really terrible, or really great. These stools are awesome!! They are sturdy, comfortable and they look fantastic. And, they are offered at a fair price. We use them as counter stools in our very busy kitchen. I've only had them for a month, but the stools seem able to stand up to the challenges that my kids and dogs provide every day. I highly recommend them, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look wonderful. Clean lines and fits well with kitchen. Everyone loves them. They are more comfortable than I would have thought. Look more expensive that the price. Made very well.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and comfortable Really love my stool. It does have a small spot of what looks like glue or varnish on the seat. It won't come off. Maybe with sandpaper but it's not so noticeable to be worth the risk of making it worse. Even with that, the stool looks great, very sturdy, and I plan to order another soon!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stools with backs and single the shipping the design and the quality are all excellent totally recommend this product
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Was Looking For These bar stools look amazing. I remodeled the kitchen and needed bar stools that would fit with my traditional furnishings in the adjoining family room but wanted them to be an update. The industrial look of the stools modernizes my traditional leanings but still "fits" the rest of the space. I have to admit they are not the most comfortable stools in the world, but I have two small boys who use furniture as napkins so I need surfaces that can be wiped clean.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome design with sturdy durability. I looked for months for sturdy & heavy built stools. So absolutely thrilled with my choice. I wanted a back on mind & the husband did not. We are both satisfied. They adjust with easy, they sit square on the floor. The simple design is perfect. They were well packaged & shipped quickly. Arrived in great shape as I would expect. In ready to use mode. I wouldn't trade them for anything else. The great thing, they are made to last so I won't have to. Sitting perfectly happy!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well priced We looked high and low for a counter stool that fit our needs: a traditional look with a bit of industrial flair; affordable ($700 Naval bar stool was out of the question); seat height of 25-26 inches to sit comfortably high enough at the counter; swivel seat per kids' request; back rest and a footrest at a comfortable height per adults' request; narrow enough to fit several at our not-so-big kitchen island; but wide enough to be comfortable. These stools are perfect! They are assembled out of the box and solidly made. Of the three stools, one had a slight wobble to the seat but is fine once you're sitting on it. The back rests are surprisingly comfortable. The stools are weighty, but we put felt pads on the bottom of the legs so they are easy to slide about the kitchen as needed. The wood seat is very neutral, almost to the point of boring, but we stained them with some color and stenciled them for fun. We could not be happier with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I searched high and low to find an industrial bar stool with a back to match bar stools I had already purchased and found it at Ballards. The chair looks great and is very comfortable and functional. It matches the industrial bar stools w/o backs that I purchased previously very nicely. I am very pleased and recommend this bar stool to anyone looking for the "industrial" look but also want the comfort of back support .
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size great quality for price perfect for modern kitchen\ not too big and wide great color combination
Date published: 2014-03-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:ST312-Allen Stool with Back Rest
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]