Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Hard Surface Rug Pad

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Hard Surface Rug Pad is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors & Plush We love our black Chelsea rug! It makes a beautiful statement with the vibrant colors against the black and it's so soft and plush! Would highly recommend this top quality rug to anyone.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I'm using the indoor/outdoor rug I purchased in my study. It adds interest to the room and feels good underfoot. Although the color is a bit different than pictured - the detail is more beige than the off-white in the catalogue photo - it's still pleasing to me.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coat Rack Goes well with my decor. I just love Ballard Design and periodically order when I see something that I just have to have. Thank you for such wonderful merchandice.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rug pad great rug pad and super quick shipping. would recommend.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was works perfect The pad fits perfect and was very easy to get under the rug. Love it
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I forget it's there! The pad was easy to install...just shake it out and put it where you want it. The rug fit over it perfectly. Like a good rug pad should, it does its job without being obvious, and with no damage to my floors. I forget it's there!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very pleased customer! I ordered the Monteray in red. I have the rugs in my great room.They are beautiful and very high quality. They were shipped in a timely manner. It was simple and a pleasure to order from Ballards. I will be ordering more for outdoor use.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my needs perfectly We purchased these rugs because we have four cats and two dogs. Upon arrival the rugs were curled at both ends having been rolled up for delivery. It only took about 15 days for the rugs to lay completely flat. As far as ease of care, I've cleaned up one mess already using only warm water and a sponge.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad Great pad. Keeps my door mats from sliding around. Performs as expected.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps rug in place on hardwood floor. This rug pad does it job and keeps my rug in place on my hardwood floors. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These rug pads work very well. I bought three of these pads to put under my three very large rugs on top of my hardwood floors. They work beautifully to keep the rugs stationary and provide non-slip safety when walking on them or running, as is the case with my grandchildren. They are also very kind to my hardwood floors - no sticking or leaving marks.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carpet runner Ordered this floor runner in the red color. It has been perfect to use in my daughter's bedroom. I needed a rug that I could hose off when it got dirty. I was tired of the expense of dry cleaning regular rugs. Very attractive design.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the trick pretty simple product. works exactly as expected. I used this with a chunky jute rug on a hard terra cotta tile floor. One thing to keep in mind is that all rug pads are intentionally a smidge smaller than the size they say so that they don't stick out past your actual rug. makes sense.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good rug pad does make a difference! You would think because the rug pad does not show you might as well buy something super cheap. Well, I did that once and the rug slipped all over the place. With the BD Rug Pad - the rugs stay in place even though I have cats that like to chase each other around the house. Great buy!
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for reasonable price. Not an expert on rug pads but this one does the job. Not flimsy but lacks heft. Good basic pad.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colors Colors were just like the picture. Everything I wanted. Love the rug!!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All surface rug pad The fact that the rug pad came in the exact size I needed and didn't have to be cut was very important to me. Also, the price couldn't be beat!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product is easy to use. Very flat surface after putting on under a rug on my deck. The price was right and the product very good. I also like the wonderful rug I purchased from Ballard Design.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of texture, more interesting look than many of the sisal and woven type rugs This rug is being used as any entryway area rug. It's a great looking rug and perfect for this area. It just rubs slightly on the underneath of the door though. It's thick !
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for price. I'd purchased one of the indoor/outdoor carpets to use on my wood floors and wanted a pad to go under it. The pad was easy to trim, lays flat and holds the carpet in place well, providing a little padding underfoot - as promised.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It IS basic The Basic Rug pad keeps my new rug from slipping, but offers no padding whatsoever. Which is fine, considering the price point. Just be prepared that it really is basic.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The rug hasn't moved I bought this rug pad to go underneath my Ballard chevron stripe indoor/outdoor rug. The rug laid so nicely with out the rug pad that I wasn't sure I needed it. Now that the rug pad is down, it is fine. The rug doesn't move at all (but didn't before because it's under my dining table.) It is very easy to vacuum the rug with the rug pad. In hindsight, I don't know that I would have purchased the rug pad because the rug didn't move at all under my table.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not thrilled This rug looks nice however as others have stated threading does occur. I would think this rug to be more durable as it is an indoor/outdoor rug. I have had the rug for about a month in a high traffic area and a lot of pulls and threads have come up making it appear old and cheap.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing is incorrect. I bought 2 different rug pads for 2 differnt sixe rugs and both were off bt a considerable amount, especially for the runner rug. I know I ordered correctly because I was ordering the rugs at the same time. I had to piece together the pad for the runner to make it almost fit. I am very disappointed! Other then sizing the pads seem to do a good job. It make the rugs nicer to walk on and keeps them in place.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not effective I have this under an indoor/outdoor rug on my hardwood floors in my kitchen. It doesn't really seem to do much; the rug still slides around quite a bit.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This rug looks great BUT smells this rug continues give off-gases ..it smells like wet grass and has been in a heated room since purchase - should have dried out by now ..think it might not go away ..love the depth and the look
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to protect my new hardwood floors so I bought this pad. It is not better than ones priced half as much I thought it would be special material to protect expensive hardwood floors, but it is the same material as other rug pads for which I paid much less
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not totaly happy. I am having problems with the pad staying flat and the rug I ordered is not laying flat either. Help!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This is not what I expected. It is very thin and does not hold the rug in place. I will probably have to replace it with a more substantial rug pad. I am a little disappointed.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stll slipping and sliding I bought this product because the rug (from Ballard) recommended a pad and because it was on tile and I didn't want it to move. I wanted the open style weave not the felt style because I was worried about mold in a moist area. We have a long 21' C shaped bath and the rugs need to stay aligned or by the end of the day they are everywhere. One step in and around the corner and the first one has moved- by the time you are back they have all moved! NOT what Expected! It said for all surfaces. It needs to say "Not for porcelain tile!!!!"
Date published: 2014-12-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RU014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:RU014-Hard Surface Rug Pad
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]