Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Alastair Convex Mirror

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Alastair Convex Mirror is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Beautiful! I had read the other reviews prior to ordering the full wall of these mirrors. This Extra Large Convex Mirror is GRAND! It is very heavy and solid. I did not expect that from some of the other reviews - I thought it would be a bit "bendable" if you will - That is Not the case at all! It is so sturdy - VERY Large and Heavy! I am so pleased with this purchase! The frame is lovely and looks old and antique. The mirror is clear and so different. I am fixing up my Grandson's room, as "Big Brother" claims he is now a "Big Boy" at 5 years old. I think the boys will love the fun of the convex mirrors. I'm glad I have a large wall to put all nine on, as I will need it! I will update with a picture when the rest come and I am finished with the room. Also I have ordered Ballard's special "Hanging Hooks" for heavy wall items and I am very glad I did - They are very nice! Thank-You Ballard for a Wonderful Product! Joyce aka: Grandmamma - San Antonio
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Satisfied Decorator As expected, the Alastair Convex Mirror is handsome. It adds an unique dimension to the room where it was placed.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like the mirror i got this mirror in the x-lg size for over my bed. i bought it at the store to avoid shipping. it looks very nice and i think a good value. it is unique and easy to hang
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! The xlarge mirror is made well and was the perfect size.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece Great piece to own. I placed a single one above the headboard, just like SK. Looks fab!
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Whimsy! Perfect change from the ordinary mirrors! They are lightweight. They do take some time to hang as the holes are in fixed locations on the back of the mirror. But once you have gotten the measurements down, they are so worth it! I love the versatility they offer in being sold separately. The arrangement options are endless. I put them in our hall bathroom that has no windows...but you wouldn't know by all the light they reflect. Really brightens up the room and gives it that perfect "wow" factor next to our DENY MADart shower curtain. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mirrors look fantastic. A real challenge to hang perfectly, but they really accent the decor of the room.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I hoped it would be Great mirror. Looks super classy hanging above the fireplace. I decided on the XL size. I worried it would overpower the space above the mantel, but it is beautiful and fills the space perfectly. Not very heavy, easy to hang. I ordered the power hooks but ended up just using anchors and screws instead.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too much Bling The large size is mounted above our queen size bed in a windowless sleeping niche in our island cabin. The mirror reflects light and has a slight porthole vibe for our nautical setting. The small area has an oak floor, cherry bed, and burl wood side tables, so really didn't need more wood for the frame. Once heard every room needs at least a touch of black; this piece completed the room in an eclectic cabin perfectly.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mirror I bought the oval shape to hang on a bookshelf. It looks awesome!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the reflection that a convex mirror gives I love this mirror and I've hung it in a picture wall grouping. I actually think I'll buy one of the bigger ones as well.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique and dramatic statement I ordered these convex mirrors in 3 different sizes to group above the bed in our guest room. When they first arrived I was disappointed that the color looked more black than bronze but decided to put up on the wall anyway because I do have some black in the room. I cut circle patterns out of paper to position with tape on the wall and then used nails with large heads to hang. Very easy and just gorgeous. All my friends think I am a decorating genius and the room looks great.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, Lightweight, classic and comtemporary I ordered 3 sizes (total of 9 mirrors) and arranged as a collage. They look beautiful, simple, classic, and matched my 'transitional' decor. They were easy to install the Power Hooks, screws (with drywall plug) and nails (in stud). You need 2 hooks per mirror (we didn't have enough Power Hooks)!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for I love bulls eye mirrors. I have a few smaller ones but wanted to make a nice grouping in my stair well. I cut out the sizes in paper and arranged them on the wall to decide on what would work for me. The mirrors from Ballards are light weight, easy to hang and look great.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Convex Mirrors These mirrors have classic good looks with the convex mirror...as a modern update.......would recommend to anyone.....
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A beautiful accent The Alastair mirror perfectly finished a stairway. Its reflective light gave warmth to the area, while also adding a unique feature to the wall. The mirror is truly a beautifully made piece.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to my bedroom. I looked around awhile for a mirror like this one. When I found it, it was exactly what I wanted. I love that there are so many sizes to chose from. I chose the biggest one to put above my my bed. The quality is good and better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this mirror.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! I put the extra large mirror above my brick fireplace and it really looks great! What a different look
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my purchase! Purchased the extra large convex mirror to hang over my fireplace. Fills the space perfectly, making a great statement, but not intrusive. Purchased a large mirror to place in my hallway. Unique look and very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Designer "look" Love this mirror. I bought the extra large (which by the way, is not that extra large), but still a good size. I've been on the search for a good looking convex mirror, however, the vintage ones are WAY too expensive and the mass produced ones are too decorative and don't offer the designer "look." This mirror is simple and looks high end. HOWEVER, the frame is thin metal and not as substantial as a vintage wood frame. The mirror is light weight, easy to hang, and looks very designer. I love it! Definitely pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I had long been looking for a piece to hang over my fireplace, where I had a rectangular framed-out area. I wanted something round to foil the angles, and when I saw the Alastair mirror, I thought it might work. I was almost dissuaded by one Preston's review comparing it to a funhouse mirror, however am glad I moved forward. It's PERFECT. The convex aspect makes for a more I tere sting piece than a simple mirror. Nice job!
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good value These types of mirrors remain unique and are all the more interesting because it seems so few households feature them. I purchased the medium sized circular one and was very pleased with not only the quality of the mirror itself but the faux finish border, which was actually well done for the cost. One could easily spend considerably more for this type of mirror-making it a good choice for even the discriminating buyer.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the mirror-hanging is a pain The mirror is as pictured. I did a collage like what is shown in the magazine. Looks great, but I thought my husband was going to kill me. Hanging the mirrors is less than ideal. No wire, 2 holes (1 on each side) that the nail goes into. You have to have them exact-or it doesn't work! Thankfully, I didn't have to hang them!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mirror is unique. The bronze finish is not consistent all the way around the mirror. There are some places where there is no bronze at all but I was going for a more rustic look so it didn't bother me. I will be painting over the gold so it doesn't look so formal. Overall I love the mirror and everyone comments on it when they enter the room.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price I bought the largest size and it's beautiful. However, it was difficult to hang because there's no template, the mirror cannot be hung with a wire (per the instructions), and the hangers are fixed with no play whatsoever. I'd buy this again, though, as now that I finally got it up on the wall, it makes me smile.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be a little more convex Finally received two X-Large mirrors today after waiting for the items on back order for months. They are light weight as another reviewer stated, but I don't see that as a problem. They don't appear cheap at all. They could actually be a little more convex in my opinion. I searched for a long time for a convex mirror and while these are great, I would like even a more distorted reflection. I recommend the mirror.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fresh look above the mantel Purchased a pair of these lightweight mirrors to hang above the mantel. They give a fresh look to the room, & move the light around nicely. Since we do not enjoy the 'life in a fishbowl' effect that large flat mirrors in a room produce - we love the way these add a brilliant, lively look to the room in a modern way. Perhaps the only caveat is that the framing, while it looks nice, is a very lightweight metal that some may not appreciate.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Nicer in the Photo I purchased several of these in different sizes to achieve the same look as shown in the photo. I hung them behind my bed. As someone else stated, they look nicer from afar and much nicer in the photo. The frame and the paint look cheap. You can see brush strokes where it looks like it was hand painted with cheap paint. I don't like them, as soon as I get around to it I will replace them with something else, most likely another mirror.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good from a distance I was excited to find these convex mirrors, exactly what I was looking for! I was expecting a fairly good quality. What I got was convex mirrors in cheap metal frames "hand finished" with paint that chips off the metal very easily. I had paint flakes all over me from hanging them. They look nice as long as you dont get too close, then you can see how thin the frames are. I am keeping them because convex mirrors are hard to find.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flawed finish. Disappointed in flaws in the frame finish. While it's not an expensive mirror I expected more for the money. The convex glass distorts the reflection oddly compared to other convex mirrors I have viewed.
Date published: 2014-03-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_WM870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:WM870-Alastair Convex Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]