Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Addie Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Addie Pendant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LIGHTS I ordered the 3 of the celedon lights and 2 came in broken. I decided after seeing them that the celedon color was way too strong of a limey green in my house; returnded all 3 and reordered them in clear. All 3 came in good condition and they are lovely over my island (10ft island~ 3 was a good #).
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light! looks wonderful in my entry way. Bubble glass gives off a bubbled light but we love it.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty in the Master Bath I put two of the clear pendants in my new all white and grey master bathroom. We have 10 foot ceilings and so there was ample room. They are stunning and I get so many compliments on them. The general shape is very pleasing and the pendant style adds some of the charm of a chandelier. (My husband could not tolerate a chandelier in the bathroom). The chrome rims look great with the rest of my chrome fixtures. I tried using the edison style bulbs that are shown in the Ballard pictures however it didn't produce enough light. We resorted to using the more energy efficient CFL's. My electrician installed them.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pendant lights!!! Just lovely - they add color, light and character to our kitchen!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brightens up our kitchen! I love the Addie Pendant. It has really brightened up our kitchen and made it look larger, more open and more modern. Previously we had a blue "Greek fisherman's lamp," probably what most people would describe as a farmhouse light. The Addie lets your eye follow all the way through to the bay window beyond. It's amazing the difference that just a light can make.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Had it a few weeks now & love it. It gives off a funny light color because of the glass (we got the aqua), but you get used to it & it looks cute. Could probably use different colored bulb to offset the color as well.
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect with wine! We converted an entry closet to our wine closet. The amber Addie Pendant was the perfect light. Just the right lighting, just the right look.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addie Amber Pendant Love it!! We have our beautiful lamp hanging over the corner sink in the kitchen...looks great and really warms up the room.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this lamp! I ordered the amber color. I found no defects as I saw some were mentioned in other reviews. When the light is on it reflects the amber color around the room. I am amazed at how much this one lamp adds to my kitchen. I would put multiple ones over my island if it were possible!
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pendant is so beautiful The light was bigger than we thought it was going to be but we found the perfect spot over my dining room table. Really a favorite piece in the room.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is beautiful I have been looking for light for over our dining room table for ever it seems like. I didn't want one that looks like everyone elses. This was perfect and looks perfect too!
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pendants are beautiful! I absolutely love my Addie pendants! I was amazed by the way these lights changed the appearance of the island area of my kitchen. A simple change with dramatic results!
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 2 pendant lights are perfect in my large kitchen. I ordered 2 lights in the green to hang over my kitchen island. They are large, beautiful and give a soft, soothing light. The price was very fair for the high quality. They add a little contemporary look to my traditional room. I love them.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture I placed one amber pendant over kitchen island & one over breakfast table. I love the look. Since, unlike most ceiling chain cords, the length can't be adjusted later- once one cuts the black cord- be sure it's where you want it. The basic black cord is simplistic if you want that look.
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and worth the price This is a very well-made, good-sized fixture that looks great over my 50"x50" kitchen table. I bought it in clear and it provides plenty of light. I wanted something that was casual and different than what you see in the large box stores. The glass is quite "bubbly" and textured-looking which I love. At first I thought it was a little expensive, but after shopping around for a couple of months I finally decided to get it and I am glad I did. I bought a clear light bulb for it as is shown in the catalog and it looks much better than a frosted bulb.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Love these lights. Ordered three amber to hang over our island, and one celadon to hang over our table. Ended up loving the celadon, so ordered more to switch out and hang over our island (9 ft island) and they look stunning. Will swap an amber to hang over table instead. Just a note, one of the amber was much more orange in color so we sent it back, and also, one hung crooked so we will be sending that back as well. Overall, worth the wait and back & forth. Tons of compliments and look gorgeous in our brand new remodeled kitchen.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! This light is very nice. It's heavier than I expected; very substantial. I have already received many compliments and inquiries as to where I found it. I love it!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its more beautiful in person I admired this fixture for some time and in our recent move, was given one in the celadon color. It's gorgeous- much larger and 'beafier' than I had expected- a pleasant surprise. It really added that personal touch to make our new house a home.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and unique!! I ordered two of the Addie pendant's in the clear glass for my new kitchen to hang over my island. Wow! These are so beautiful and unique! When we hung them, we noticed one was crooked, but I called BD and explained our issue and they told us to send it back, and they'd send me a new one. Great customer service! Got the new one and it's perfect! Really happy with the way they dressed up my kitchen!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for capturing the mood I used the amber color to tone down the harshness of the light in a 2nd floor bedroom. Gives a nice cozy glow.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty & eye-catching Quality piece; good size and heavier than I expected (not a bad thing). Only mild disappointment with color - looked much bluer on my screen than it is. I know screen color is not always accurate, but this was the biggest difference I have had with anything Ballard. Nevertheless I am keeping it because it is still pretty where I am using it.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love my pendants. Instructions were a bit off and I also am a bit disappointed that it hangs from a white cord vs having a nickel tube over the cord. These pendants are quite large. I only hung two so it is balanced and OK. Three for a normal size bar or counter would be too much in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clearly the Perfect Choice While the Celadon or Aqua colors would have worked with my decor, I purchased the pendant in Clear to ensure that I would get the most light over a dining table. It is the perfect choice. I use a simple, 60 watt clear bulb so that I can use a dimmer switch and it works well. I would have rated it excellent but the "seeding" is heavy causing the glass to look clouded and not quite as clear as I would have liked. Also, the extensive seeding results in shadows on the ceiling and walls which is okay but I'm surprised wasn't mentioned in other reviews.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love these. I bought the amber, celedon and aqua. I expected the aqua to have a similar color intensity to match the other two, but, it is a bit light. I chose mixed colors because the aclectic look works great above the kitchen island. Other reviews mentioned that the amber shade trim and cord were gold/black, and the others were silver/white so I expected that inconsistency. But I didnt count on the canopy (the metal cover that attaches to the ceiling) being different (color and shape) on all three.... not ideal.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I really love my new laundry room light! The only thing I am not happy with is the holes in the cover... Ballard didn't supply anything to put in them, so now theres just two holes for everyone to see. I wish they would have sent me plugs, or not put the holes in... :(
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Beautiful once installed ! We purchased 3 but had to return 2 due to damage when shipped. The glass is very thin but they look beautiful once installed.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Install We love our new Addie pendant. Easy to install. You can achieve two looks w/ the desired light bulb you use i.e.; a clear bulb will illuminate & give you design of the seeded glass on your walls and opaque bulb will just illuminate.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're looking for something different... I first ordered the green one only to be a bit disappointed when it arrived and was BRIGHT lime green vs a celadon that I was hoping for. Returned it and got the clear instead, love it, versatile obviously. My only "ding" would be that the light hangs crooked. It's actually mounted inside the dome crooked so there's no fixing it. Hopefully only my husband & I will notice it ?? OH…also the INCREDIBLY LONG CORD was a bit difficult to work with. We ended up "rigging" the excess for now, with hopes of finding a better solution later. Overall unique piece, good quality glass.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lights I ordered all four to hang over my kitchen island. I LOVE them...my only critique is that using all four in the same configuration, you find that the amber light has bronze fittings not silver like the other three... They are gorgeous and I love the mix of colors...I might have chosen differently if I had anticipated that the amber had different fittings...but I still love them.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color and size I was concerned one light might be too small to use over my small kitchen table but was pleasantly surprised that it looks perfect. It adds a great punch of color to my beach condo kitchen. We did find that you have to find the right bulb for it or the lighting looks off. We purchased a round frosted style and it looks great.
Date published: 2013-06-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC579-Addie Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]