Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Addie Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Addie Pendant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The glass it what makes it These are now installed and they looked like I hoped. We bought the amber color, which seems the best to me. The seeded antique glass is the go-to feature of these, together with the shape of the dome. The rest of the build quality is adequate (well built) but not really fine. The metal is painted brown on the amber -- nothing really looks shiny or antique. If the picture looks like what you're looking for, the product won't disappoint. We also bought the Edison old style bulbs.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pendant I ordered this pendant for my home office several months ago after falling in love with the color (sea glass) Unfortunately it was on backorder for almost 2 months. When it did come in, it was easy to install and looks beautiful on my ceiling. I have tried both a regular bulb and an Edison bulb in it. The Edison bulb is of course not near as bright but I like the effect. I wish I had seen these before I had replaced the pendants recently over my kitchen counter because they would have looked amazing. I get a lot of compliments on it.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition To My Kitchen! I ordered these pendants in the aqua color for the island over my kitchen and they are absolutely gorgeous! I've already gotten several compliments on them. They are very well made and provide excellent task lighting. My only complaint would be the installation instructions. It took over an hour for me and my husband to get the first light installed correctly and my husband is very handy! Other than that frustration, we have been very happy with our purchase. They were worth the few months wait due to backorder.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even prettier than I thought! What a pretty pop of color in my ivory kitchen. They are a bit bigger than I anticipated, but I'm thrilled because they fit perfectly above the island; wouldn't want them smaller. There is a nautical flair to the aqua color, but it could accent any decor. Such a great alternative to the boring "upside-down bowl" pendants that can sometimes tend to look like hats.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous light This hanging light in my foyer is so beautiful! Everyone who comes over compliments it. I got the clear I did not think it would have such a significant impact when I ordered it but it does! With the Vintage bulb at night time it is both dramatic and elegant. I really love it!!!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lighting I'd been thinking about this light for months. Read reviews and finally decided to purchase for my new Florida home. I purchased the clear and hung it over my dining table. It wasn't difficult to install and I fell in love immediately. You must use the Edison bulb. Everyone who comes into my home loves it too. An excellent choice for me.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as I hoped Looked at this pendant light many times before buying it to hang over the farmer's sink installed in my new kitchen remodel. After reading all the reviews and weighing them along with my desire to try this light, I can say I am so glad I did! It is exactly what I had hoped for- beautiful, well made and gives the kitchen a great point of interest. Straight out of the box, it was a bit larger than I imagined, but its size is perfect for the space. Would definitely recommend this light to anyone considering a pedant light that would act as a show piece in the kitchen :-)
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lights I ordered 2 amber pendants to hang over my kitchen island. I was worried that these would be too large, but we have tall ceilings and a large space so they are actually perfect and much better than the smaller lights I had previously. I like the way the light looks on the ceiling through the glass. I haven't had any issues with the peeling that other reviewers mentioned. I had an electrician hang them and he said they were easy. I am transitioning our style to be somewhat more contemporary and these are a great addition.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUBSTANCIAL AND UNIQUE Love, Love, Love... SOOOO in LOVE with my new Addie pendants. We are building a new Lake Cabin and my theme is Aquamarine, grey and white with an airy beachy feel, with lots of sea glass accents in different hues of turquoise, aquamarines and greens. I originally went with the turquoise / Blue, but as others have mentioned - there is a awkward blue cast in the lighting, I was not crazy with the blue lighting that they casted and they really are more of a blue than a turquoise. I returned them for the clear and could not be more happy! I needed two to fit over a 6 foot breakfast bar and with the large size of each two is plenty. The seed glass fits right in with my Beachy theme. They are very substantial and make a bold statement and I am sure I will get tons of compliments. I did have to order two different times in order to get two that matched closely in the bubble patterns.. some have very little bubble and some have a ton of bubbles. I am ACDC when it comes to things being similar. Just be aware if you are nuts like me, you may have to order more than the amount you need to get a good match and send the reaming back.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE ARE AWESOME! I purchased two blue Addie pendants to hang over my kitchen island (4x7). They are huge and beautiful! I have had so many compliments, they just pull my whole kitchen together! I wasn't so sure on the white cord/silver trim - with my other fixtures being oil rubbed bronzed, however, I don't even notice it now that they are hanging from the ceiling! I would recommend, and Ballard was 100% behind me in exchanging if there were any defects as noted in other reviews... Love them!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fixture. Even better then I hoped. I absolutely love this light. When I ordered it I didn't realize it was that big and it ended up looking better then the smaller sized fixtures. It is hung from the ceiling in our beach house kitchen in front of a small window. The aqua pendant light fixture has become a beautiful focal point in our window. I also love the textured light patterns it creates. The only negative I can say is that the hanging hardware was a little challenging for the weight of the fixture. Had to purchase a stronger clamp to safely hold the light.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addie Pendant Light I love this light! Not only does it go great with my lamps and accessories but the seeded glass gives a great effect to the walls when the light is on. I was concerned about it hanging straight due to complaints online, but mine was perfect. I did keep in mind reviews about the colors ones, my wall is purple so the clear light works great.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix between refined and casual Really like the size and color (mine is green). Everyone who has seen it has commented on it.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lights are great. The lights were a little larger than what I expected but they look wonderful in the spaces that I have them in.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier with my new kitchen island light! First I want to mention that reading other reviews is something I do all of the time now; it helps so much. I was looking for a pendant light that was amber to match 4 up-north sconces I have that also have amber lighting. The Addie pendant was perfect! My husband was able to cut the cord so it was the right length and installation was easy. This light has dramatically changed the look of my open space kitchen/entry and I have received many compliments on it. This is one of the best investments I have made in home improvements!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Pendant Lamp The Addie Pendant now makes my kitchen so much more charming, warm and lovely!! I'm so glad I got it! The old fashioned bulb completes the look.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Accent for Beach Lovers I bought these to go with the rest of the house theme; BEACHES! I bought two of the Aqua lights for our kitchen bar and they really bring out the lime color in the kitchen. Husband installed (it did take him quite some time to replace the light fixtures that were there.) We have white "coastal" cabinets so the aqua really pulls our kitchen together! LOVE THESE LIGHTS!
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy We recently had our condo kitchen redone and I chose all 4 pendant lights and it looks super!! I had seen them in the catalog and liked them right off the bat and just knew I wanted them. We are going to get the 60 watt bulbs to replace the 40 watt.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big statement for small price I ordered 2 clear pendants for kitchen island. They are a w.o.w. factor.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and attractive Love the shape and the light of these pendants. I chose clear and they are perfect for over the kitchen counter of my beach house. Great value!
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect finishing touch to our remodeled kitchen Makes the perfect accent over my kitchen island. Provides downlighting for tasks and illumates beautifully, showing off the "bubbles". Scale is great hanging from high lofted ceiling. Unfortunately one of the fixtures lightbulb mount is a slightly crooked, but with the right lightbulb it's barely noticeable. Overall thrilled with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Light I ordered the blue for my shore home and I have received many compliments. They have air bubbles in the glass and it gives the impression of being in the ocean.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I ordered 3 lights in the teal color for my kitchen island. We have not installed them yet but I know they will look great, the seeded glass gives it an antique look but the color makes it modern. The pendants are very large too. The price is great compared to other similiar pendants we looked at in the expensive lighting stores! Plus I got a 15% off coupon from HGTV magazine so it worked out great!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addie Pendant-great value. looks more expensive. These pendants are beautiful and arrived in perfect condition. I could find nothing in my area that compared to how classy these looked.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! My interior designer (also my niece!) chose these pendants to go over the bar in our new beach house ... old house was destroyed by Hurricane Ike. The pendants are absolutely gorgeous and were exactly as described. Quality is first-rate as well as the service and delivery from Ballard. We will enjoy these pendants for many years.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I was looking for something to make my kitchen bar area pop! The aqua color was magnificent and when lit it dances on the walls, lots of compliments.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I LOVE these pendant lights. We bought a total of three. One green, one blue and one clear. We hung them above our island in the kitchen and they look fabulous!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pendant is full of character! I purchased the aqua pendant. I love it. I hangs above my bathtub. Everyone that sees it wants to know where I purchased it. It was actually larger in person than I anticipated, but it worked out very well. It has been a wonderful addition to my home.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall, very satisfied with light fixtures The product was what I expected it to be. The glass is a beautiful amber color and the turquoise has a nice intensity to the color. The are a great scale, very nice proportion. They were easy to install. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pendant lamp This beautiful light is hanging over the marble countertop in my bathroom - its simplicity makes it a stunning piece!
Date published: 2012-05-31
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC579, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:LC579-Addie Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]