Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful. I love it. It is beautiful. The quality is excellent. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This umbrella was exactly as shown in the catalog and we are very happy we ordered it. It's great! Easy to assemble! We are very happy to have it.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features This umbrella is wonderful. Love the automatic tilt just by cranking.
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm very pleased with this purchase! I did my homework on this (as I always do) and scouted around major chains for quality umbrellas. I wanted quality fabric AND quality framing/hardware. Couldn't find the high quality I require, so I gave Ballard's a shot when I saw it was running a sale on umbrellas. Very pleased. I'm one tough customer and these umbrellas (I bought two) are exactly what I wanted and I'm sure I'll have them for many years.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product; very pleased with quality. Compared prices and quality features with several other catalog companies because I was a little nervous to purchase something like this without being able to see it in person. Nice crank system and sunbrella fabric. It's only been a couple of weeks, but so far I am very pleased with the overall quality of this product.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product...excellent value ! I am very pleased with my 9' tilt umbrella purchase. Not only was the price the most competitive but the product itself exceeded my expectations. In addition, the umbrella arrived earlier than anticipated (just in time for our July 4th patio party)! Thank You Ballard Designs !
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase. After purchasing the 9 foot umbrella and being very happy with the quality, I purchased an 11 foot umbrella. Both are great additions to my pool area.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umbrella lives up to it's claims! We couldn't be more pleased with the tilt umbrella; The quality of construction, beauty & durability of fabric, ease of operation, and reasonable price. It even stands up to the strong afternoon breezes
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific tilt Sunbrella fabric umbrella! Loved the 9' bronze tilt Sunbrella umbrella! Color is just perfect (Spa Blue is a rich, yet soft color) and it looks just right. Great pricing, too. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product, Great Value The umbrella is attractive, sturdy and resistant to major winds. We chose a deep blue color to provide extra shade and are very pleased with it. The bronze pole is the perfect shade to blend with the color of our patio set. The tilt mechanism works very well and we recommend this product without reservations.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable umbrella This umbrella is very usable and durable. The open, close and tilt functions are smooth. This umbrella actually blew off our deck in a tornado-like wind storm, landed about 50 feet away and did not break! In fact, there was hardly a scratch. I was very impressed and glad I bought it as I had been considering such an item for several years.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and great looking Beautiful fabric and color. Easy to operate and set up. The tilt function makes it easy to place anywhere. We added the bird finial and it is an elegant addition to our outdoor space.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shade needed on dock at lake The stand was easy to put on the dock, cover the hole (with tape) and fill with sand. The umbrella was put together inside and carried down to the dock and put into the stand in 2 parts. It seems to be exactly what was needed on the dock: a way to get shade & not take up too much space. We will bring the umbrella into the house when we are gone for several days but plan to leave it out overnight unless a storm comes up. It is pretty and sturdy; reviews were correct.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good value! Loved my umbrella--sturdy, opens and closes easily, and the fabric is nice and thick.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy We get a lot of wind and so far it's held up great. We will probably get a second one.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and sturdy we ordered four of this style umbrella and they are doing well. The wider canopy is good, the aluminum construction is sound, and the sunbrella fabric colors are good too. i would recommend it highly especially at the sale price.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large, sturdy This is our second umbrella. We got the first one last year and it has held up beautifully. We realized that adding a second would more or less shade our entire porch, and look great. Very pleased.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This umbrella is very attractive and durable. I recently ordered the 9 foot black and white striped umbrella to replace one I'd purchased about 7 years ago from a local patio furniture store. The striped pattern looks so classy with my black wrought iron furniture! I know that the Sunbrella fabric will withstand the effects of the weather. The umbrella pole is substantial, and the tilt feature is easy to operate. I am very impressed with the quality of this product and the others which I've purchased from Ballard!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and durable highest quality of materials were used in the construction of this stylish umbrella. I only wish the diameter of the pole was published, as it was too wide for my previously constructed cement table. After a trip to Lowe's, we had to substitute another bottom pipe and figure out a way to attach it so that it would fit in our table!!
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Piece I love the umbrella. Not only is it really good looking, its made very well too. I love the feature of the auto tilt; with my last umbrella I had to get a step stool out so I could reach the tilt control. With this one, you just keep turning the handle!
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella at a good price The umbrella is exactly what we were looking for and we were very pleased with the price. It's easy to put together also which is a big plus. Arrived quickly. We did have to return the first one received as the color wasn't what we expected. The return/reorder process worked like a charm!
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade Large enough to cover the couch and it is easy to use!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The umbrella is just as described. The auto tilt is nice. The bronze color is true and the sunbrella fabric worth the cost.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product We love the color. It is built to last and it was so easy to assemble. The tie down is a definite plus feature.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest quality umbrella I have the black/sand canopy stripe Sunbrella autotilt umbrella. It's fantastic! Highest quality umbrella out there with an easy-to-crank handle and feels very sturdy. Looks great too.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The craftsmanship of the umbrellas I ordered is excellent Last year I bought an outdoor table set from a local merchant and the very first wind that swept across my deck bent all the arms on the umbrella. The Ballard Designs umbrella is made so well. I am so pleased with all the products I have purchased from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new umbrella Umbrella was shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. Fairly straight forward to attach material to frame. Love the black and beige stripe design - it looks very high end and classy. I am very happy I went with the larger size as I think I would not have been as happy with the smaller version. Only time will tell how it will hold up but I am super happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Auto Tilt Umbrella Just as promised The umbrella is perfect. The finishes are high quality and the features make it a dream to use. Shipping was prompt and the product arrived sooner than expected.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations! This has met all my expectations, and love the color azure.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ease of opening the umbrella is appreciated and the tilt feature is so easy to handle. This is a high quality and atrractive umbrella. Love everything about it. With my last umbrella I had to push up and insert a pin to hold it in place and it was difficult to do as the umbrella was heavy. With this one I just turn the crank and it lifts with such ease....I love it!
Date published: 2012-06-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella

11' Auto Tilt Umbrella

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]