Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella This umbrella seems to be very good quality. I have also bought chair pads and outdoor drapery panels in the same pattern. Looks great in the porch, on the patio and around the pool. Very put together look, love it!
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality These 9' tilting umbrellas are of very good quality and workmanship. We purchased 3 of them for our pool deck and couldn't be more pleased. The umbrella fabric is represented perfectly on the website. Price was right, shipping was fast, excellent overall!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Umbrella We love everything about this umbrella. It looks great and the crank function is easy to operate. We gave had it up for one week and have had tons of compliments on it!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made umbrella The umbrella fabric is very well made with Sunbrella fabric. The pole and the rest of the umbrella seem better made than other umbrellas I've purchased in the past.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Umbrella!!! Good quality. This umbrella brings it all together. Beautiful!
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase. The umbrella is beautiful; the crank mechanism and auto tilt work perfectly.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality material Beautifully made. Great function. Exactly as described.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality umbrella The pole is heavy duty with a good crank. The cover looks like it will last a long time and is a wonderful soft off white. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Just loved being able to pick my umbrella color and my pole color
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to put canvas on base! Makes me wonder why I waited so long! I was concerned that I would need help "attaching" the canvas...I'm 64 and my hands aren't very strong. It was a breeze...took me less than 10 minutes. It is easy to crank and is heavy enough not to 'spin' when tilted. I may buy a second one...
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and easy to use We bought this umbrella in the Kiwi stripe and it is a great shade of green, not super bright but really refreshing for summer. The umbrella was easy to put together and works really well. Only thing was we couldn't figure out how to make it tilt at first. A lot of umbrellas have a joint where you can push a button and adjust the angle but this one will tilt once it is fully opened. Just continue to crank the handle.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Umbrella Boxes arrived on time and intact. Umbrella was packed well and box can be saved for off season storage. The umbrella color is exactly as pictured and nice heavy weight fabric. Includes ties to tie the umbrella down when closed to eliminate wind damage, don't even have to remove the umbrella from its deck sleeve. Bought two, and glad I did.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Umbrella! I looked for a long time and through many sites to find an umbrella that was turquoise and white striped, and sturdy. I found a bunch that were nice looking but not sturdy enough to last. Then my friend asked if I had checked Ballard Designs and BOOM, there was my dream umbrella, the right color, the right size, and I got to pick the frame! I ordered it and it came within a week. It's a really strong frame and the material for the canopy being Sunbrella is a big plus! Every time I open the canopy it makes me happy.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product; very pretty as well Umbrella is very attractive. Canopy was easy to attach to the frame. It was shipped promptly. I am enjoying it around my pool!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! This is by far the best umbrella I have bought for our pool deck. The quality is superb and the material is vibrant!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought it...you will be too!!!! Love love this umbrella....I was skeptical when it arrived, as the package was so beat up, I was sure it would be a beat up mess. But it turned out to be fine, no damage...The fabric part went right on, although it did help to have a second person to help! It looks great and is sooo nice to have a crank umbrella. I had one for years i had to stand on a chair and try to manipulate...it was awful. This works like a breeze, just crank it either way...to tilt just keep cranking past open and it starts tilting. I got it during a sale, so that really helped; but its worth the price. Just get it, you will not be sorry!
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described. Easy to put canopy on. Smooth operation. Can't go wrong with this umbrella.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Umbrella I bought the 9' umbrella in the Spa Sand color and its absolutely beautiful, I'm actually buying another one to match the first one I bought, great product and looks absolutely amazing by my pool, Can't wait to get my matching one!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful umbrella We needed a replacement umbrella for our outdoor dining table, and I searched around online, but liked Ballard's selection of fabric colors the best. Plus, I was really pleased with the fact that the fabric is Sunbrella. I'm hoping that it will give us many seasons of use, and stay in good shape. The tilt is a great feature, and the color of the fabric coordinates well with my existing cushions. The fabric is thick and sturdy, and it appears to be great quality. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT OUTSTANDING We love our SUNBRELLA 9ft. umbrella. The color is so saturated and such a beautiful shade of blue. It simply works as it was described to and it adds such a peaceful look to our patio. We would recommend it to anyone who is in need of an umbrella. It is worth the price.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this umbrella! I ordered this umbrella in 9' and 11'. very easy to install and sturdy with nice venting
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met my expectations The color Turquoise was perfect. The size is perfect. I bought an 80lb umbrella stand to put under the table. Added great stability. I love it
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fact that you can remove the umbrella and wash it. Also like the crank to open, rather than the draw strings so many umbrellas have. Love this umbrella. I purchased two last year and another one this year when they went on sale.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent in every way Great Quality. Easy to put together. Classy-looking.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional quality Love the umbrella and the mechanism on the pole is substantial and smooth to turn. Excellent product.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this umbrella! Hi- great product. Only recommendation would be to include instructions on how to attach umbrella fabric to the frame. Figured it out, not sure we did it the best way.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9" Sunbrella umbrella: I was a tad hesitant at first when I saw the umbrella came in two boxes. Yes, you need to attach the umbrella to the pole....and it was very easy! The color, beige, is perfect and our monsoons have arrived here, including lots of wind. The umbrella has not budged an inch! I love it and plan on purchasing another for over our BBQ area. Thanks Ballard!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella This is a great umbrella and the second one I have purchased from Ballard. My only complaint is that no one tells you that the frame and fabric are shipped separately so when the frame arrived without fabric I thought it was a broken umbrella. I called to let Ballard know and they explained the fabric is shipped on its own and would arrive in a few days. The first umbrella I ordered years back was a 9ft umbrella and it shipped all together in one piece.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and sturdy This is a very sturdy product. I expect it will last for years, and I plan on purchasing another for my very sunny South Carolina pool deck!
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The umbrella is wonderful and fully covers our picnic table. It is very well made and we expect to have it for many years. We have always been satisfied with every product purchased from Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2015-06-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella

11' Auto Tilt Umbrella

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]