Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This umbrella is your best choice. After much research with other companies I chose Ballard Designs for my 9' auto tilt patio umbrella and I am absolutely delighted with it. Excellant quality, ease of assembly and operation have made this another great online purchase from Ballard.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch Umbrella! I am so pleased with this umbrella! I ordered a black canopy and the pricing is outstanding, considering the Sunbrella fabric. The operation is smooth and it looks great in our table on the deck. I know we will have it for many years to come. It surpasses my expectations.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from higher quality than any other umbrella i've bought I was very impressed when I set up the umbrella. The handle/crank felt very solid when turning; the others that I've owned were flimsy in comparison. I expect to have this umbrella for a long time.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking umbrella-great quality! So far our 9' auto tilt umbrella has worked out perfectly. It was easy to put together and the fabric seems to be well made, with deep pockets for the spokes of the frame to fit into and I love the fact that it's Sunbrella fabric, so it should handle the sun and weather well. I wanted a little brighter fabric, but we got the Seneca Stripe, and I couldn't be happier. The bronze pole matches our furniture well enough and the auto tilt function seems to work smoothly. I hope it is an umbrella we can enjoy for a few years as our last umbrella lasted 7 years!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Umbrella I just re-did my patio & back yard this spring & needed a new umbrella. I purchased the 9' Auto Tilt Umbrella from Ballard's in black. The umbrella is great & the fabric is thick which keeps the sun out which we needed in Arizona. The fabric is Sunbrella so I hope it does not fade during our extremely hot summers. Time will tell regarding this. I did buy an umbrella cover which I will keep on it when I am not using it just to protect it more. The umbrella was easy to put up & it is a very high quality item. I needed an umbrella with the tilt feature since the late afternoon sun in Arizona hits our patio & it is extremely hot at that time. With the tilt feature on this umbrella, it is easy to use & not like some of the other tilt umbrellas that I have had in the past where one has to press a button at the top to try to get it to tilt which was always a difficult thing to do if not impossible. With this umbrella, one just keeps turning the handle until the umbrella is fully opened & then turn it some more & the umbrella will automatically tilt. Much better than the old style with the button which was always very difficult or impossible to push in especially since it was so high up on the pole. Shortly after receiving the umbrella, I saw the cute bird finial, I knew it would be beautiful on top of the new umbrella & be the finishing touch that I wanted. I just took it out of the package, took off the finial that came with the umbrella & screwed on the new one. It is a perfect fit! The finial is very solid metal & heavy - not flimsy or cheap feeling or looking. My colors on the patio are black & a coppery brown so the bird finial was perfect with the color scheme & matched the patio furniture & pillows in the same colors. I recently purchased the wonderful koi fountain from Ballard's & have never been disappointed with the their products, the quality & their customer service. I will continue to purchase from this company & certainly recommend them to others.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality umbrella with great looks We ordered the Canopy Stripe Brown and Sand version of this umbrella. It has transformed our backyard by adding a spot of shade, but also it now looks like a resort! Easy to set up and use. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful umbrella This umbrella was better than expected. The workmanship and style is excellent. I am sure that we will enjoy this for years to come. Thank you so much for the value and quality. Additionally, any one I spoke to was friendly, courteous, and a joy to work with. Thank you for putting customer service as a priority.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & functional Putting the umbrella cover on the umbrella itself was straightforward. Once inserted into the raised island of our outdoor kitchen and opened the umbrella looked gorgeous! We really like the automatic tilt function since it only requires one hand to simply turn the crank just past full-open. Well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11' Auto Tilt Umbrella I am very pleased with this umbrella. The brown and sand stripped fabric is beautiful and the overall quality is excellent. I am so pleased with the 11 ft diameter as it provides ample coverage from the sun. This umbrella is a perfect compliment to the outdoor wicker furniture on my deck. I have received numerous compliments about the umbrella. Ballard Designs always delivers a quality product.
Date published: 2012-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right up there with competitor's quality and style Service good, fast delivery and excellent product. Sunbrella fabric is tops, nice choice of colors. Recomended to family member and they purchased also.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the lavender umbrella. I have looked for a lavender umbrella for several years since I have a Victorian style home that has some lavender insets on the trim. It is the perfect color. I also ordered some of the throw pillows in the floral lavender and the lavender replacement cushions for my outdoor furniture. It is all beautiful.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE LOVE LOVE this umbrella The umbrella is beautiful and very functional. the kids can tilit itwith no problem
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product ! We purchased 5 of them and love all five ! Just waiting now for the bird fineals to top them off ! We will be featured this June in the Idaho Botanical Society's Garden Tour.... These umbrellas around our pool and outdoor barbecue area provide a festive addition to the scene !!
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Very easy to put together, sturdy, and beautiful. I bought the balustrade (?) umbrella stand, which functions nicely like a side table, and the black and white stripe fabric. Many compliments from the neighbors. We've had a lot of weather since and it's held up beautifully
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and even better customer service This is a fabulous umbrella, especially for the price. We've paid almost as much for umbrellas that didn't last even one summer in our Kansas wind. The first one we received got damaged in the wind and when we called to order a replacement part they sent a whole new umbrella free of charge. That kind of customer service makes me want to try Ballard Designs first every time I shop.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from black and sand striped auto tilt umbrella The black and sand striped auto tilt umbrella is very beautiful and of a very high quality. It has exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Very expensive looking, without the expense! Love this product. Easy to assemble; raise and lower! Sunbrella canopy is beautiful; crisp colors and all I hoped for ~ and more.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red my favorite color. I had to wait for my umbrella but it was worth the wait. The red color is so bright and cheery. I love it.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use I ordered the 9' auto tilt umbrella in blue azure and I absolutely love it!! It was very easy to assemble and, when closed, is sturdy enough to stand up to windy conditions (it doesn't blow all over the yard.) It is beautiful, the color is just as shown, and very easy to use. Just keep turning the crank and the umbrella opens and then tilts.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price A quality product, I expect it to last many years. I ordered the taupe canopy and bronze pole, a classic look for my yard.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This umbrella fits our needs precisely. We are very happy with the design, construction, color and particularly the customer service.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love looking at it, even from inside Got this as a striped market umbrella for our newly pavered pool deck and must say, it really sets the area off - especially with the bird finial. Was concerned about opening it for its size but were encouraged to order reading other reviews - agree with them, so easy to crank to open and tilt. Materials seem the best and know we'll enjoy for many years.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product. I am a very pickey person about things that I buy, especially on line. I have been looking for an umbrella for a good while. I wanted Sunbrella fabric, good construction, a great price and would look great on my deck. I was delighted when I got my umbrella and opened it. This tilt umbrella met and exceeded my expections.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and quality This umbrella with tilting capacity is not only aesthetically pleasing but is a great value for the price. The color (spa blue) was true to the online representation. Overall, we are extremely pleased with this product.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umbrella Easy to operate -nice cloth weight & larger size gives great coverage.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and easy to put together This was a beautiful and well-made umbrella. It was very easy to put together and to mount.
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer shade - so many design choices!! Umbrella was easy to put together. Have received several compliments on my garden area; especially on the umbrella. With so many fabric choices I was able to create a comfortable area for my Table. Added an outdoor rug - when the umbrella is tilted it really makes the area. (Note: I have a sever back problem; yet this umbrella is very easy to open, tilt and close. Just love it! Highly recommended. Not my first Umbrella, but it will be my benchmark.)
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love these Umbrellas I bought the pole extensions for these to use on my Bistro tables. the umbrellas are perfect. Next year I will get a couple more for my back yard. the umbrellas are an excellent weight fabric and operate so smoothly. The tilt feature is a extra benefit too.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Striped Umbrella Beautiful Addition to Patio Love our new 9' umbrella in the black and white stripe fabric. I bought it to go along with the cushions I ordered from you last year that is on our patio furniture and it all looks so beautiful together. We've had lots of wonderful compliments!
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella! Works great once we figured out how to use the tilt feature -keep turning the crank! (someone needs to add that to the directions) Thank you to the reviewer who added this tip to their comments.
Date published: 2011-08-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella

11' Auto Tilt Umbrella

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]