Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description. Standard Shipping This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our In-Home Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 236.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking umbrella I haven't had this umbrella very long, but so far I love it. The pole is very well made and the tilting feature is very nice. I ordered the black and sand umbrella , which looks terrific!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These umbrellas are great. We are so happy with our purchase. Loving the color of blue. The umbrella definitely blocks the sun. We like the convenience of using the crank to tilt the umbrella.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Market umbrella available! I love this umbrella. Sturdy, great color and fabulous base. Bought the extra 30 pound weight (have a child who loves to knock things over). Simply outstanding. Doesn't bed in the wind, has not fallen over, constructed well. The BEST feature is the crank and tilt. Makes tilting the umbrella uber easy. Love!!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I was looking for a designer look for my patio and I purchased 3 Sunbrella Canvas White umbrella's. I was very pleased with the look and the quaility! A bit of work putting them together...you select the color/pattern in the fabric and the pole color, so worth the little bit of time and effort involved. I am very pleased with how they look and function! Thank you...Ballard!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella! I am very pleased with this umbrella. I ordered the Seneca stripe Sunbrella fabric and I love the colors! I live in the FL Keys and it has withstood all weather conditions. I've had the umbrella for 7 months now and it is still like new. I do highly recommend this product to everyone I know. I also recommend purchasing the Ballard umbrella stand. It is worth the money.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful umbrella! Our umbrella arrived promptly. It is easy to assemble, open and close. The 11' coverage is wonderful; as is the quality. Great color choices--we picked cilantro which coordinates well with our deck furniture! We're very happy with Ballard Design's products, prices and service.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love your umbrellas! We have three of your umbrellas. We love the colors, fabric, they don't fade, and the "ease" in using them. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I looked around for a patio umbrella with a color that would give me a sense of calm and blend in with nature's colors. This was it...canvas spa. I have sense ordered the coordinating chair cushions. I have Sunbrella fabric on my patio awnings and am hoping the Sunbrella umbrella fabric wears as well as the awning fabric has. Totally satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it the umbrella is so easy to raise and lower- much more so than my other umbrella with the pulley system. It wasn't as big as I had anticipated, but turns out I don't need the extra 2 feet. When I ran out to shut the umbrella during a windy, rain storm, I was surprised that I wasn't getting wet while under it as I was lowering to close. Great product and happy I ordered it.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and great quality I absolutely love my new umbrella! I've been searching for the right colors that were neutral, yet made a statement. I love the cream and taupe together. This umbrella was easy to put together and is great quality! Great purchase!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best buy ever this is by far the best umbrella we've ever purchased - the color is a brilliant blue and looks fabulous - in addition to looking fabulous it's extremely easy to open and close especially since i'm 4'11" - and even easier to tilt - we couldn't be happier - thank you ballard
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, sturdy umbrella. Love my new black and sand stripe umbrella. Canopy and frame arrived in separate boxes on different days but customer service was very helpful with tracking info
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Umbrella It shipped in two parts (the canopy was in a separate shipment) but it was very easy to put the canopy on the frame.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Umbrella Holds up well to weather and wind. I have three and one is 3 years old and looks like new.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the tilt feature This is a great umbrella. Do not hesitate to purchase one. I especially like the tilt feature because it blocks the hot TX late afternoon sun,allowing me to stand in the shade at my gas grill! Choosing a color was the hardest part. I think that this is a good purchase and a fair price.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Sturdy Umbrella here! I paired the turquoise with the black pole. It is lovely. The umbrella canopy is a lovely color and the material seems like it will hold up well. I hope to be using this in the next few weeks down at the New Jersey shore!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great construction, good fabric. The umbrella is just as advertised. The pole is heavy duty bronze color and the fabric is excellent Sunbrella. The mechanism works easily to raise and lower the umbrella. I also purchased a pineapple finial for the top of the umbrella. It adds a nice touch. The umbrella is a beautiful addition to my deck and I expect it will last several years. I would recommend this to anyone seeking a good quality patio umbrella.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black umbrellas Great quality and well made, added a great look to my pool area!
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely umbrella, very easy to use We love this umbrella! it really is easy to use, even my 6 yr old says its really easy to put up & down, the handle turns very smoothly. The stripe we ordered is lovely, we have received many compliments.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the auto tilt function. This is a very nice umbrella. Auto tilt is so easy to use.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has a great color combination my umbrella arrived safely and shortly thereafter i installed on my patio. works grear and looks great. i love the color combination against the rich green that comes with spring. thank you.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous umbrella This umbrella looks amazing! Love it! It was really easy to open and close the fabric is good quality.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL umbrella! Ordered the 9ft delay azure, auto tilt and it just arrived! Absolutely stunning. MUCH better quality than other umbrellas I considered and saw in person at other stores (was second guessing myself-price wise and quality). The pole is bronze and that quality is great also...can't wait for the umbrella stand to arrive (back ordered), so that I can use it ASAP. It will look great on my patio this summer. Ballard quality never disappoints.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this umbrella !! High-quality, easy to assemble and use, looks great !
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth operation from straight to tilt. Since the umbrella has the unique feature of being able to tilt by simply continuing to crank and the use of Sunbrella fabric we purchased 3 of them. Our area gets some gusts of wind on occasion, so we also ordered the extra 30lb. weight which was extremely easy to add - just screw it onto the bottom. Although they haven't received a lot of use yet, I am hopeful that they will stay nice for several years.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely products, very happy. I purchased 2 of the Black and Sand striped patio umbrellas and 8 of the matching cushions. They are lovely and are a wonderful addition to the pool area of our condominium complex. Everyone in our complex has been happy with the purchase - and that isn't an easy thing to do in a complex with 44 residences! Thanks for the items and the dependable service
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and color of the product are fabulous !! Let me first just say that I absolutely LOVE Ballard Designs!! Everything i order from you is perfect for my home and has created a warm and inviting environment. When I am entertaining, my friends will invariably ask ...."where did you find that" and my answer is always "Ballard's"!! The umbrella looks fabulous on my deck overlooking the water.....in that great spa color.....it has the WOW factor, thanks ! :)
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this umbrella! I got the red umbrella at the beginning of summer and use it every day. It's on a very sunny and hot deck and has not faded at all. The tilt feature is a bonus. Very simple to use.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black and Sand 9ft and 11ft Umbrellas Love both of my umbrellas in black and sand canopy. I have a large deck on a lake with black cast aluminum furniture and the black and sand look great together. I also ordered fabric to make cushions for 2 wicker chairs too. The only thing I would change is the pole color to black because it doesn't make sense to have only bronze to pick from when using black fabrics and a black base.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as Good as the Pricey Ones I compared these to more expensive umbrellas in the exclusive catalogues. I couldn't see the difference so I bought this one. I was not disappointed. Nice quality, easy to assemble, the cranking mechanism works great. I've only had it a couple of months so I can't report on how long it will last, but it all looks good to me.
Date published: 2012-08-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella

11' Auto Tilt Umbrella

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]