Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

Ballard offers free swatch samples for our fabrics. See and feel the real fabrics in person before you make a decision. Choose up to 10.

18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Shipping

This is our most cost effective delivery route for items both large and small.

Smaller items are shipped via standard ground service and will generally arrive in 3-7 business days.Please note: Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Truck Delivery

Larger items shipped via threshold are delivered through a truck service and will generally arrive 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Please note: All items delivered by truck will be charged an additional freight delivery fee of $35/item.

Items designated for Truck Delivery may be upgraded to our White Glove Service at your discretion for an additional $25 per item in addition to any other freight delivery fees. See In-Home Shipping below.

In-Home Shipping

With our In-Home white glove service, the item will be brought inside in your home, unpacked, inspected, placed in its final destination, and packaging materials removed. Assembly is not included. Please note: If you see any damage to the box or item itself, please refuse delivery or notate physical damage when signing and contact us immediately.

In-Home deliveries are typically made 2-3 weeks from the date it leaves our warehouse. Expect a call from a delivery agent to schedule a 4-hour window for the delivery (Monday-Friday, 8am - 8pm)

Express Shipping

For faster delivery and additional fee, we offer Next Business Day and Two Business Day express service. Express orders received by 4pm EST are shipped the same day.


Express Delivery Charges (for orders under 10 lbs.)
  • Next Business Day delivery - $19.95 additional
  • Two Business Day delivery - $9.95 additional
For express delivery items over 10 lbs., additional charges will be reflected at checkout.

How do you calculate standard shipping charges?

Orders under $200 will be charged 15% of the total order value. Orders $200.01+ will be charged 10% of the total order value with a cap at $300.

All shipping charges are based on the original retail price of the product prior to any discounts being applied.
*Orders placed in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico & US Virgin Islands will have additional costs

Weekend or After Hours Delivery freight (LARGE) items?

Weekend and after hours deliveries for your larger items, which require a scheduled window of time for delivery, may be available in limited areas at an additional cost. Please contact us via email or 1-800-536-7551 to receive a special shipping quote.

Can I return or pick up items from your store?

Sure. With Ship to Store delivery, you can purchase qualified items* online and have them sent to your closest retail store to pick-up. We’ll take care of the shipping costs. Click Here to find a store near you.


*Items available for Ship to Store service will have a "Ship to Store" icon on the top right of the product page. Additionally, if you see a “ship to store” delivery option in the “add to cart” or “checkout” function, you'll know those items also qualify.
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
11' Auto Tilt Umbrella is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 235.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Market Umbrella We love the umbrella. The crank used to open and close and tilt the umbrella work well. We purchased the azure color and it is exactly what we wanted, a vivid blue.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love this umbrella! It looks so nice with our new furniture. High quality. Easy to use. Couldn't be more pleased!
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I waited a year before buying this umbrella because it is a little on the pricey side. However, I was throwing a graduation party and thought it would be perfect. Suffice it to say that I love it and only regret not buying it last year. The colors are wonderful as well as the bronze on the pole. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, sturdy construction, worth the price. I purchased the turquoise umbrella and the color is beautiful. This is a nice sized umbrella that I purchased to put outside of my outdoor covered patio when I'm having a large dinner crowd and I use my large folding table but want my guests to be shaded. This size does the trick. Easy to crank up and down. I also purchased a heavy duty stand elsewhere to hold this large umbrella securely.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks beautiful and provides lots of shade! This umbrella is wonderful. It provides plenty of shade for our large outdoor dining table and the tilt feature is great for angling as the sun moves throughout the day. It looks stunning with the bright blue color and the bronze pole. Overall very happy. Planning for another one for our lounge chairs. Looking forward to seeing how this holds up against the hot and rainy Florida summers. Love this item!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large sturdy umbrella This umbrella is great! It is so easy to crank open and closed. The fabric is beautiful and it provides lots of needed shade.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella The fabric is beautiful and sturdy. This umbrella is a beautiful addition to our poolside furniture.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have only had the umbrella for a few months but love the quality of the materials and how easily it operates. The auto tilt feature is very helpful in getting the right angle without reaching up to the top of the umbrella since it is a large table. I like the added feature of a strap to tie the umbrella down when not in use so the wind doesn't force it open or damage it. A great investment that should last many years.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent Quality Found the color and quality that I was looking for. Eleven foot patio umbrellas are hard to find especially when this one sits in the steps of the pool and provides a broad shade area all day. Something you need here in the desert.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric is GREAT! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the fabric, Spa color and size of the umbrella, which is perfect for my patio! It took Yankee ingenuity to get the fabric on the frame, but once it was done the umbrella was fabulous! The Spa color brings a feeling of tranquility to the patio area. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations!! I was pleasantly surprised that my purchase perfectly matched my outdoor furniture and it was so easy to install!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to tilt Very nice looking and super easy to tilt (just crank the handle)- Very pleased with our new umbrella.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbrella It arrived quickly. Assembled very easily. Price point was great. And it is beautiful. Can't ask for more.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product can be customized Love the colors and ability to choose pole color. Originally I was told that the fabric choice was on back order until August. Much to my delight the umbrella was delivered much sooner! Thank you Ballards.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasons to shop BD As always the BD service was prompt, delivery as scheduled. We love the quality of the umbrella. It's our second so that speaks volumes. Compared prices with local retail stores and this was the best price. We also love the color selection BD offers. Thank you BD!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ballard's I love the quality. Mechanism to open/close works beautifully. Easy and flawless assembly.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tricky to tilt Tilt mechanism a bit stiff, it was hard to get the right angle, but very secure. Well made and nice material
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I bought two of these umbrellas and will likely purchase one or two more. They look terrific and seem durable. I've only had them for a few weeks but they've seen some really tough weather already and are holding up beautifully. They were very easy to assemble too.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella! We have a Sunbrella and wanted a new one in a different color. The Sunbrella name is important because of their quality and durability. Never fades either! Easy to open and close and the tilt options are perfect. Very sturdy. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' auto tilt striped umbrella and stand Absolutely love this product. I purchased the striped umbrella to compliment the colors I have on my water view deck. The heavy umbrella stand is the perfect weight to hold the umbrella, especially if an unexpected thunderstorm on the river comes up.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the auto tilt It was worth the wait! I see why this umbrella is so popular, easy auto tilt is perfect.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Easy to Assemble and Use and Beautiful Umbrella This umbrella with crank is just the right size to provide shade and is beautiful. It comes in two easy pieces and canopy goes on with out any problems. The crank opens the umbrella to it's full upright position and simply continue to crank it and it will tilt with ease. Reverse the crank and it goes back to straight up and down position and then lowers. Worth every penny. We chose the red Sunbrella canopy and are really happy with the quality.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is exactly as advertised. The product arrived quickly and was exactly as I had imagined. It took a few minutes to put together. No problem!! It looks great and the tilt is easy and perfect!!
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE!!! We have tried at least 3 other umbrellas before this one. Living in Arizona means umbrellas don't last long! But this one is Quality with a capital Q. Love it.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this umbrella! The 9' Auto Tilt Umbrella is by far the best umbrella I have ever purchased. The quality is outstanding. Sunbrella fabric is first rate. The auto tilt feature is incredible as well. All you have to do is keep cranking the handle. The umbrella gently tilts right over. Couldn't be easier.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Lovely, shipped promptly and constructed well. Yet to be determined how it will hold up in the Texas heat but I hope well.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning, Stunning, Stunning!! Bought three red umbrellas. Two 9 ft. and one 11ft. Shades tables and chairs and benches completely. Also purchased three bird finials that make it so unique. Put umbrella into hole, open slightly and insert the rods. Very easy to do. We keep these closed when not in use as we have lots of oak trees. We have had California Sunbrellas in the past, and they stood up for over 20 years, changing color scheme after 15 years. Problem was they never folded up tightly, and wired ribs got bent. Great fabric, but too heavy to store and keep closed. These are so much lighter, and ribs are made stronger. We buy high end on everything, as you save in the long run. Will purchase red replacement cushions later, as the pacific blue looks great with the red.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect umbrella I did extensive research online and this umbrella did indeed prove to be the best. It works perfectly and the spa blue with bronze pole and base is beautiful with our stone patio. I really like that you can order a canopy replacement and it does go easily on the frame.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional but you need strong help to put it together. I almost returned this lovely umbrella until my sons showed up to help put the 3 piece umbrella together. That's right. The canopy was not attached and it takes many hands to hold and insert the tabs at the same time. No easier directions were attached. The write-up did not explain this issue. So buy this beautiful umbrella if you have help.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product The umbrella is great quality at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-06-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_FO063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product:FO063-Auto Tilt Umbrella

11' Auto Tilt Umbrella

9' Auto Tilt Umbrella

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]