Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

X Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
X Bench is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made comfortable I chose to have mine done in the Dodie Beige. I love it. Truly an accent to my room
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from custom furniture at non custom prices These benches are the epitome about what is great about ballard. custom furniture at reasonable prices. I think the other reviewer failed to understand that custom means it takes time for the fabric to be ordered and the item to be upholstered. I think mine took 2-3 months but I knew that when I ordered them. If you want something now, you don't order custom. Ballard also offers free swatches of fabric so I ordered a bunch, picked the one that worked and everything was exactly as I expected. computer monitors often distort colors so that you can get free samples is another thing that makes these great. I ordered a chocolate brown velvet and they were perfect (and the brown was exactly as pictured)
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful benches I couldn't be more pleased with the two x-benches I ordered from Ballard. I had been searching for this particular bench style for quite sometime, so I was very happy to find that you offered them. From the choice of fabric and finish detail to the bench design- great quality at an affordable price! The only drawback was the time it took to receive the benches, but they were well worth the wait. The product was shipped in sturdy boxes, nothing to put together. Just slipped them out of the box and placed them where I wanted them. I wouldn't hesitate to place another similar order with Ballard!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Little Bench I love the X-Bench! We put it in our library, and its fantastic to either sit / perch on (cocktails) or to re-locate to near our couch to put our feet up on.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I am very pleased with the workmanship and quality of this bench. It was just what I was searching for. Packaging was excellent and it arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great X-Benches, Great Service This was my first Ballard upholstery and COM purchase. I supplied Ballard with the fabric to coordinate with my living room and they did the rest! The workmanship is top notch and the benches came earlier than expected. Customer service let me know the progress of my benches every step of the way, and I couldn't be more pleased. They are very sturdy to sit on or to put your feet up. They're a great deal and I wouldn't hesitate to order if you're on the fence.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen desk Perfect size, very comfortable and it was in perfect condition on arrival. Sturdy and fits perfectly under my desk when not in use. Great buy especially for the price!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece was nicer than I expected - beautiful shape and upholstery. Very comfortable. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is adorable! Great value! This bench is adorable! I ordered a swatch of the fabric first to make sure it matched my paint color and when it arrived (earlier than anticipated) the color and look were perfect. I ordered for a bathroom vanity area and it just makes the space come together.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Very pleased with this beautiful well made bench. It is perfectly finished, well padded and comfortable.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great and practical accent. Love the finished product. My fabric choice really adds a dash of spice in the room. I am pleased that the bench is so substantial. It should stand up to the all the stress my family can inflict!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric & great bench This was the perfect bench for our custom cabinet/desk for our child's room. It had a small footprint and could be tucked away. it also is very sturdy and can stand up to a 9 year old boy.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent bench for the $ I was pleasantly surprised by how well my two x-benches turned out with COM. For the price, I really thought they would be poor to mediocre, but I wasn't willing to spend $600+ per bench as some other sources charge. While the craftsmanship is not A+, they are better than expected. Highly recommended for the $.
Date published: 2011-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little bench I received this X-Bench about a month ago and I am not disappointed. I ordered it in the Indochine Ikat Stone and it was as expected....a great neutral color that goes great with the shower curtain in the guest bathroom. The bench seems sturdy enough, but I don't know how much weight it will hold so if that is a concern you might want to talk to customer service. The bench is the right height for a higher vanity....not the lower ones that many people have in their older homes. It was upholstered very well, but the cording is a little wavy. That does not bother me, but if you are a perfectionist you might not like it. You can't beat the price for a piece of furniture that is not only attractive but functional as well.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was pleasantly surprised by size I was very pleasantly surprised by how substantial the bench is. It is very sturdy and the seat is quite large and comfortable. I bought this bench to sit near my front door, allowing visitors to sit upon it while putting shoes on, etc. I chose a fabric from the website and I'm not totally in love with my choice, but that's my fault, not Ballard's. I would highly recommend this bench!
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great deal I ordered an x bench to go between two windows in our bedroom and am very happy with upholstery job and the bench. IMO, the seat of the bench is a little deeper than I'd prefer. I would like a more rectangular vs. square shape, but small price to pay for a great price. Great Ballard purchase (as usual).
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product but a tad disappointed I do love my new x bench, but I was disappointed when on one of the corners, there was a small hole. The special order fabric I chose looks perfect in my room, but I am just hoping the hole doesn't get bigger in time.
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The overall product is beautiful and serves me well at my built in make up counter. The only downside was the plastic gliders on bottom of legs. They instantly scratched my wood floor. So I had to purchase felt stick on gliders to prevent further damage. The seat is well sized and perfect height. I love it!
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Deceptive Colors The bench is nice, but the colors on their website are completely off from the actual color. Just be forewarned that "apple green" is really more of a "sage green." It's bland without much punch. Also, it took them FIVE months to send us this bench. Really unacceptable in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disappointment I sent my own fabric in for the benches and Ballard did a poor upholstery job. The fabric is wrinkled and the upholstery job is below par. I did use this same fabric on another chair (and it was upholstered by another company) and I did not have the same issue. So, I can only conclude that this problem with the wrinkled fabric was due to poor workmanship at Ballard. My advice: look elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-02-10
  • y_2017, m_7, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_UB004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UB004-X Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]