Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69404
false header 2 69404
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the shades! I love the layers and textures these shades add to a chandelier (from Ballards) that I already have and love!!! The shades cast a warm glow over my kitchen table providing ambient lighting for cozy dinners! September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Ideal for my Petite Talia Chandelier hanging over my Sydney table in my breakfast room. Just what was needed. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE these shades! I ordered these shades to go on our dining room chandelier. We live on a body of water near the coast and these shades are so appropriate. However, they'd look great no matter where you live. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very attractive and good quality We used these shades for our kitchen chandelier, and they are very southern (which is our locale) yet elegant. They appear to be of good quality and are very attractive. We would definitely recommend them. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagrass Superb! The seagrass chandelier shades I purchased for my dining room are a perfect compliment to the seagrass floor lamp and table lamp I purchased previously. I couldn't be more pleased! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product adds so much style! This product adds so much to my coral chandelier also by Ballard! I added them to my chandelier and they do dim the light a bit but they are well worth it! Thanks Ballard! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Color is not like catalog photo Waited 3 months through 2 backorders to receive 4 shades. They fit well and provide a dimmer lighting which is good. The coloring is inconsistent in pattern. It's a natural fiber so I expected a bit of that but the 4 are all different. Believe they could of sent 4 that matched a bit better. Didn't want to return them after the long wait. Pricey for what I received February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagrass Chandelier Shades Worth the wait !!!! Just beautiful...the shades that came off were beige with a beige fixture..very blah...So happy with these....Thanks !! :) February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Look! I love the look of these shades! However, I only rated them with three stars, as they block out a great deal of light. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Matches beach decor I'm please with these shades. I would have given a 5, but they did not send two similar as far as the color variations. I know it's a natural product, but would have been nice if they took the time to match them a little better. Over all, I'm happy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality great. Looks as pictured. Quality great. Looks as pictured. Heavy duty material. Not cheap. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightens the mood These shades are not as light in color and texture as I had hoped but they still create a nice summery atmosphere in the room - and the quality is very good. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality I like this little lampshade as it is good quality and the texture allows just enough light to show through to make it pretty. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beachy, Casual Everyday Shade I use these as my "everyday" chandelier shades on my off-white dining chandelier. They add a beachy, casual look and do block some light due to the thick seagrass, but we like a dim light in the dining area. When I need more task lighting for projects, etc. I just remove them quickly, get my project completed and put them back on. They are really easily removed and again, I just love the casual elegance they add to my dining room. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larger/Taller than I expected. Yipe These Sea-grass shades are perfect for spring and summer. They are well made and sit straight on the bulb ` which isn't always the case with chandelier shades. My chandelier is dark pewter metal and the sea-grass compliments very nicely. I was worried these would be to short, so I also ordered silk shades in two colors and have decided to keep all. I will definitely order the Silk shades in Red for the holidays. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely seagrass shades I bought these shades to go on a 3 light chandelier hanging in my hallway. They are absolutely beautiful and add just the right amount of texture and style that I was looking for. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, natural, sturdy I already had five of these but got a new chandelier so needed one more. I have other colors to change the look of our dining room but I almost always leave the seagrass shades on because they look so naturally beautiful! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely At night the light peeks through the sea grass shade with little twinkles of light. Very charming. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality! These are very nicely made and added just the perfect touch on the chandelier that I added in my bathroom. They give my midwest, too far from a beach, home just the beachy feel I wanted! October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives depth to the room looks great; gives more texture to the room. Love the color. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding shades. look great at my lakehouse beautiful shades. reasonable price. arrived in perfect condition. Would recommend these to anyone who likes this look in chandelier shades. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beachy Added new life to an old chandlier in our beach house. Very happy with the look and quality. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm natural look I had been on a quest for just the right chandelier shades and had not found the look I wanted until I saw these in your showroom on a chandelier. I love the way the light glows through the woven shade for a casual feel. Fits my decor perfectly. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great with my chandelier. Also wanted them to reduce the bright light of a 6 light chandelier, which works perfectly. They really enhance the sea shells of my lamp. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ambience created with these shades! These shades absolutley make my dining room. It adds just the perfect touch to create the relaxed tropical atmosphere I was striving to create in our Florida home. Details can make such a difference. Price and quality were exceptional. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice change for my chandelier Woven seagrass shades cast a soft light w tiny spots of light peeking through the weave on the shades….I feel like I purchased a new fixture not just shades June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in my dining room! These shades add a lot of texture to my dining room chandelier, and fit in perfectly with the coastal feel of my home. I had already bought one of the large seagrass shades for a table lamp in the family room, and liked the effect so much that I wanted these chandelier shades to spruce up the dining room. I am very happy with this purchase! May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks good but not functional I love the look of the seagrass shades BUT they get very hot when the lights are on (which worries me) and very little light shines through (something I didn't think about before purchasing)! I took them off after the first few uses... May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by seagrass chandelier shade well made. I added 6 of these to the bronze 6 arm chandelier and the look is perfect for my tropical home. Just what I was looking for. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Everything that I buy from Ballard is fantastic. Always in great condition,and so exciting when I see the box sitting by my front door. January 28, 2012
  • 2015-11-24 T08:44:33.320-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS294, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LS294-Woven Seagrass Chandelier Shade

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later