GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64400
false header 2 64400
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Woven File Box - Letter Size 3.7 5 40 40
pockets are too small for standard folders Pockets are too small for standard end tab folders, also it is a little heavy. April 25, 2013
Beautiful, fantastic quality Exact quality I would expect of a woven product. Appears to be very strong. April 19, 2013
Not what I expected The pockets are a little on the small size, can't fit much in, also construction was a little crooked. April 6, 2013
2 pocket woven divider This is a well made item,sturdy, nice looking. I bought one for my office, and one for my bedroom too. I always seem to have several magazines that I am in the process of reading reading before lights out. I installed one of these back in the corner to the side of a night table. It keeps my night table cleared, and the magazines sorted. April 6, 2013
LOVE THESE! I purchased the four pocket and the two pocket wall organizers. I love how sturdy these are . What was once stacks of mess on my desk is now an attractive addition to my bedroom. Who knew this would enhance the room so much. Great solution. I love them! April 4, 2013
This does not hold file folders I was excited to recieve the wall pocket for my home office, however after hanging it I discoverd that it does not hold a file folder!!!! Very disappointing because I bought it just for that. It's great for holding mail and a few papers, but that's it. Not much room in the pockets either, very narrow. March 6, 2013
poor quality, not rigid or sturdy & not advertised dimensions I am very disappointed with the woven wall pocket. 8 1/2 X 11 inch file folders do not fit in these pockets, & the overall quality is somewhat shoddy - the structure is wobbly. I was drawn to the color & texture, but the pockets are merely "lashed" on using seagrass. I doubt this will hold up over time. This is very disappointing for an $80 product. January 25, 2013
Great product I ordered this file box about two weeks ago. I love the color and size it is perfect to be sitting out as a decorater item. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a disguised file box. My only disappointment is that two weeks after I ordered this item it went on sale. Guess that's the risk you take. June 19, 2012
Good looking and functional! I am so glad I ordered this product. It is very sturdy and holds a lot of mail or paper work. June 11, 2012
Serves the purpose, but... I wanted a tropical look to a wall pocket and they are hard (if not impossible) to find. Though this works to hold magazines, the maize is a thicker and rougher material than I had hoped it would be. There are lots of end pieces sticking out, which means it catches and scratches materials placed in the pockets. If you're using it for magazines, it's fine. But I wouldn't purchase it again. I've always been pleased with previous Ballard purchases....just not this one. May 20, 2012
Alright The basket itselft matches our decor, but it's kinda flimsy so we had to add wires behind it in order to make work properly. Otherwise, it's really nice and I recommend it. April 25, 2012
Love the Woven File Box This was my "test" case for Ballard Design products. Well, now I'm a Ballard Design customer. Plan to order some furniture for a sitting room next. The Woven File Box was a solid piece, nicely put together and nicely covered in the fabric I chose. The hinge mechanism for opening the top is nice and good quality, there is extra space beside the files for extra, larger paperwork and there is a pocked in the lid where a hard, fabric covered board tucks in that comes in very handy as a writing surface or surface for opening files on. The only thing I'd think about regarding this piece is the size. It is makes for a very large foot stool. It would be nice if they offered a scaled down version as another choice. April 25, 2012
Slightly disappointed I was so excited to get my wall pockets because I'm trying to wrap up a project and just knew these would fit the "look" I'm going for. They're just the look I want, but the quality is just not there. You can barely hang them on the way because of the way they are manufactured. Sorry Ballard...they're getting returned. April 20, 2012
Stylish & practical I absolutely love it! Perfect portable piece to stash away all my paperwork. Very sturdy - easily holds an entire file cabinet drawer full of heavy hanging folders. Goes great with my home's decor to boot! April 13, 2012
Nice way to hide messy files I really like my woven file holder. It is much nicer looking than the plastic box I was using previously, and since I keep it in my living room, this helps a lot. The reason I did not give it a five-star rating: as other reviewers mentioned, the weaving on the inside gets in the way of the file hooks making it difficult to slide them-- need to improve the quality of the inside weaving. A suggestion for future improvement: there should be wire racks running on all sides so we could choose to use legal or letter sized hanging folders. Currently, the wire racks are placed for letter size folders only. Because it was honestly advertised for letter size, this wouldn't have kept me from giving it five stars if it weren't for the weaving issue. April 8, 2012
It's an office in disguise! We have a lot of overnight guests on holidays so I didn't want to turn any of my bedrooms into an office. I use the kitchen table for taking care of family business and needed to have some files nearby. I'm a decorator and the idea of having a traditional file cabinet in full view was not an option. I keep both of my new woven file boxes along an open wall right on the living room floor, just a few feet from the kitchen table, and they look just like accent pieces. Love them!!! March 30, 2012
Pockets not large enough for file folders The pockets are not large enough for file folders. The pockets are 12" wide as noted on this website, but that is outside to outside. The inside dimension is closer to 11.25. So, if you want to use file folders, you'll have to trim them down. March 16, 2012
Great looks This woven file box is exceptionally nice looking and sturdy. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because the metal racks to hold the file folders are not placed properly in order to accomodate the folders and their sliding easily. March 15, 2012
Sturdy, attractive and functional! Sturdy, attractive and functional. I use this file box on a shelf of the Durham Desk that I just receive from Ballards. Perfect! March 15, 2012
Attractive file holder Since I don't have a dedicated office, I was looking for a way to have my files available in an inconspicuous way. This was the perfect solution. My only "complaint" would be that it only came in one color. I would have preferred a darker finish. February 28, 2012
Poor quality The baskets are barely fastened to the back, and one basket was detached so I had to wire it the backing. It feels flimsy and I'm afraid to put too much weight in it. These were fairly expensive, so for the price, I would not recommend. February 24, 2012
Product is as pictured. Product is just as pictured and very much what I wanted. However, it arrived broken, the top pocket had come loose. Since it was put together with woven material I could not fix as it was. Had to use a plastic zip tie to repair. While you cannot see it, I know it is there. Could have returned but didn't want to go through the process. Had it not been broken upon arrival it would have been perfect. February 22, 2012
functional as well as pleasing to the eye great organizational device that fits my small office space needs. Love the function as well as the look. February 18, 2012
Attractive! Bought two to start. Sturdy, attractive, and much nicer to look at than regular old file boxes! Pleased overall. Plenty of space inside, made well with durable, stable rods to hold file folders. Lids fit nicely snug. Can be stacked or sit on shelves. They look quite nice. Would recommend, and I personally plan to buy a couple more in the future. February 17, 2012
Nicely constructed These file boxes were exactly as pictured and very sturdily constructed. They look great on my open shelves, either with or without the lid. You can also use the lid as a shallow tray to hold papers, etc. February 12, 2012
I love it . It's sturdy. It matches the decor perfectly. It holds everything from light weight books to letters. I love it. It's sturdy. It matches the decor perfectly. It holds everything from light weight books to letters. February 3, 2012
Love the texture. Looks great! Very nice magazine rack. Some of the taller magazines don't fit all the way under the pocket above. January 28, 2012
A handy and attractive choice for organizing mail. The baskets offer a choice for short term storage while being aestheticaly pleasing. December 14, 2011
Was just the right size. I bought this for our new office to display magazines. It was perfect! December 9, 2011
Unfortunately do not fit standard size file folder Wall pockets are attractive and what I was looking for, but they do not fit a standard size file folder. An 8 1/2 x 11 inch paper fits... just barely. I'm not sure how well you can actually use it for filing... b/c of the tightness of the paper. And the necessity of cutting the file folders is a significant disadvantage. Customer service did offer for me to return them free of charge if they do not work for me... very nice. November 19, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:AE311-Woven File Box - Letter Size