Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing piece! Needed something large to fill wall space above our flat screen tv. Filled the wall perfectly. Well made, unique piece and great price for size. July 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made plaque I have had my eye on this plaque forever and I finally bought it. I am not disappointed, however, I wish I would have chosen the grey color rather than the wood color. The writing doesn't show up very well on the wood. You have to stand at the right angle to see the writing. Everything else about the plaque is wonderful, well made, sturdy without being super heavy, easy to hang. Overall, well worth the price! July 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not expected I measured where I was to hang the piece and I thought that was enough. Instead I should have cut out a rough template with the measurement and held it in place. When I received the piece, it looked way too small for its designated spot. I should have ordered the larger one for that spot. It would have looked more "in place". Instead of sending it back in exchange for the larger one, I just found somewhere else to hang it. Also, the darker sign is a little too dark to easily be able to read the black writing. That was the most disappointing part. Overall, a nice piece. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome This was just what I was looking for. I'm glad I read the other reviews. It helped me decide to get the grey, which is perfect because it's more of a taupe. The brown would have been too dark and I wanted to be able to read it. I love this sign. It pulls my display together. Thanks!! July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition to my kitchen I recently had my kitchen cabinets and walls painted. Needed something to tie the space together, and this plaque did just that. I purchased the grey one- no regrets! It really adds character to my kitchen. June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNIQUE I LOVE THIS ADDITION TO MY DINING ROOM, FRENCH THEMED. LOOKS GREAT OVER PICTURE OVER FIREPLACE. April 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by BROWN is MUCH darker than featured photos This is the first time I have been disappointed in a Ballard product. The brown is VERY dark, so much so that the lettering can only be seen in bright light. Also, the mango wood has a resin appearance - not the rustic look that featured photos convey. Packaging was excellent, and I will be using the same materials to return this :( April 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by the brown one Much darker than shown. Looks menacing and so dark you cannot read the words. August 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wall Decor This a great piece and I am very happy with the quality and it looks true to the picture online. It looks like it might be a little difficult to hang but I would expect that based on its size. I would recommend this and am very happy with the purchase. July 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Small For My Dining Room Windows I have loved this plaque for several years, and finally bit the bullet and ordered the small one. I have two 36 inch windows, and I did measure to see if how the plaque would fit. When it arrived, and I had it placed it looked too small. I don't understand why they don't offer one in a medium size instead of small and large. (The large is huge, and would be too big). Oh well, I love the plaque...only wish it were medium sized. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. I love it. It adds a lot of atmosphere. It's heavy and well made. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap, Warped, and Not Worth the Money I ordered the large plaque to go in my dining room. The plaque is made of cheap materials and came warped. This is worth $100 at the most. I would not recommend this to anyone. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly what I expected I purchased the brown color as opposed to the grey coloring. Problem is the lettering is barely legible because it is black on very dark brown. I regret not trying the grey finished plaque. Also, the size difference between the large plaque (60") and the smaller one (36") is significant. It would be nice if a 48" plaque was offered February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Wooden Pruvost Plaque. Looks exactly like the photo. I get lots of compliments and everyone wants to know where I found such a unique piece. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lettering is not visible While I like the sharpe of the plaque, the lettering is barely visible on the dark wood. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Addition To Our French Country Kitchen My wife and I ordered the small Pruvost Plaque in grey to hang over the door of our kitchen pantry. Our kitchen is decorated in a French County style. The plaque was a perfect fit for the space and looks fabulous. I highly recommend the Pruvost Plaque to anyone looking for a beautiful conversation piece for their home. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Color I was looking for a large accent piece to finish off my gray great room decor. This plaque was the perfect color and filled the space at the top of my windows perfectly. I ordered the large size and liked it so much, I ordered the smaller one for a bedroom. Loved both of them. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique I ordered plaque because it is unique and I like the shape. It was kind of tricky to hang since hangers weren't placed even on the back. I placed mine on wall behind TV in the living room. Even though I like, I think it looks better in the display photos over a door. My plaque arrived with very light lettering so basically it isn't visible. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pinterest Ready ! I received my Pruvost Plaque after a short delay,during which Ballard kept me informed by emails of the approximate shipping date. Once received, I have to say it is everything I hoped for. It was packed extremely well and was in perfect condition when I opened it. The color is exactly as described on the Ballard website. It has all the hardware needed to hang it, and actually gives you a choice on the plaque of ways to hang it. It looks great - as my daughter said, "It's ready for Pinterest" ! I would highly recommend the plaque - it's sturdy and heavy, but not too heavy that you would worry when hanging it. We couldn't be happier ! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY UNUSUAL CONTORS The piece is quite large - but just the size we were looking for! I got the grey - but it is quite dark - even so it is a beautiful addition to our home! April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Darker than first photo online I thought maybe I had received the brown finish because it was darker than I had expected. It doesn't look grey. It is very large and very sturdy. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shape I was hesitant to order due to size and shipping, but a friend convinced me to and she was right...it's perfect for the area that needed some interest. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth the money nice Plaque, a bit hard to see the words on the dark wood. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but issue with antique grey finish leans more to a brown shade. This product has great features and very charming; but the antique grey is quite dark and leans more to a brown finish. I initially thought that I was sent the wrong finish. If your looking for grey or a lighter shade plaque, you may find yourself slightly disappointed. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The brown hides the words We ordered this in the brown, but you can barely see the words. I wished we'd ordered it in the grey. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality The Pruvost Plaque was just as described in the catalog. The quality is great and this makes a great addition to any homes interior design. Highly recommend October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Architectural interest Both my husband and I love the wooden Pruvost Plaque, which he hung above the Toulouse Bookcase also from Ballard. The colors compliment one another perfectly, and fit with our other existing furniture, which is a combination of rustic and refined. We love the uniqueness of the plaque, which is a real conversation piece and adds the perfect finishing touch and architectural interest to our great room. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!! I love it's vintage charm I ABSOLUTELY love this wooden plaque! I love sweets.. as well as other members in my household do. So having a sign that was a replica of an old sweet shop is a great piece to have hanging in my kitchen! It fits perfectly above one of the door ways to the room, which is a standard size doorway. It looks exactly like the photos. It's also a great conversation piece! One question I do have though... is it French? That is one thing I am unsure of. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece, used it as a headboard We used the sign as a headboard on our king size bed, it looks great and is unique. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very Impactful. Love the Gray Color. Shipping was fast and the packaging was excellent. Very Pleased. Makes a real statement. April 26, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T09:07:57.923-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP822, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WP822-Wooden Pruvost Plaque
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]