Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Whitley Desk

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Whitley Desk is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk We purchased your desk for our vacation home. It assembled quickly and looks great in our office. Yes, the drawers are very shallow, 1 1/2 " deep (thank you other reviewers for the heads up) so I was prepared for them not to hold too much. I especially like the legs, very elegant and fit into our french country look. The top is large and spacious. I am very happy with this desk.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from whitley desk review The desk is sleek, handsome and very nicely finished. I bought the mahogany- stained desk. The drawers are a bit more shallow than I expected, so do not hold much, even though there are two of them. The quality seems very good overall. Assembly was not difficult.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and spacious except for drawer This desk arrived promptly and well-packaged from Ballard. It was pretty easy to assemble and probably took less than 30 minutes but it would be very difficult to do alone for a female because the parts are so large. I was glad to have help. The desk is very pretty and basically is true to the photos. I got the antique white color. My only issue with the design is the small depth of the two drawers. They're basically big enough to fit some pencils laid flat and perhaps some sticky notes. It will be fine but I would have liked a little desk storage for files or paperwork.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the most beautiful desk I've ever seen. I put this desk in cream under a bumpout double window in my master bedroom. The desk is my husband's. He loves it for its large desktop, and I love it for its beauty and character. My only regret is that the Whitley desk does not have deeper drawers. If you're using this desk as a functional desk, which we are, it definitely needs to have deeper drawers (reason for 4 stars, not 5). Otherwise, it's perfect!
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has great style I bought this desk for the style. I give it the highest rating for that. On the negative side are the drawers, they are too skinny and the top of the desk is a bit rough. I put a glass top on and it upgraded this desk tremendously. I also bought the desk on sale, this helped some with the expense of the glass top.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality, Tasteful desk The Pro's: Large working area. Can seat two. Simple elegant design, not trendy Solid wood, high quality Hand painted The con's: The white paint is yellow in some spots due to heavy varnish.
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful Although I had to wait three months to receive this desk, it was, in the end, worth it. The desk is beautiful and very solid. Assembly was quick and easy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the there were a few spots where the wood was roughly finished on the edges and as another reviewer had written, the finial on one side doesn't catch, but glue took care of that. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and Ballard Designs customer service.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely large desk This is definitely more of a writing table than a desk, so if drawers are a requirement for you, perhaps looking at a different piece would be a better fit. The Whitley has a huge top surface, and that's about it... perhaps enough space in the drawer for a mouse and a mouse pad. We bought this for my husband's new home office (in the dark finish) and he loves it. It's big enough for a large lamp, his lap top, a phone, and anything else he might need during the day. Be aware that cable routing will be a challenge with this desk, as it is really just a slab on those beautiful legs - nowhere to hide anything. We're still debating whether to attach anything to the underside, but cannot bring ourselves to do it. It is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design, Yes. Quality, Not So Much Still love the design. And pretty easy to assemble -- though much heavier than expected. But the finish is pretty weak in many places. It is more 'distressed' than I thought and not in an artistic way. There are cracks in the paint in the detail work which are definitely not by design. And there are other imperfections that look more like a quality control issue than apurposeful effect. Need a taller chair to make it work as the desk is little higher than normal height to have proper body alingment.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking It's a nice looking desk with a good size work surface. The beauty of this desk is the bottom being open which means the drawers are very small so you have limited storage space. Unfortunately, whatever product is used to paint or seal the inside of the drawers is extremely potent and as I sit at the desk each day the smell gives me a headache.
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wood cracks I purchased this desk last year. Loved the simple, clean lines. Over time, the legs have started to show cracks. They are substantial, and they seriously detract from the overall appearance. I am disappointed in the quality.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking but flaws in the finish Looks very nice and is of good quality, but the desk top had flaws in the finish. The appearance has a nice shine, but in several spots the finish is worn, almost like it was rubbed with sandpaper. I am going to use this desk for work so I am not too concerned. But if you are using it expecting it to look really nice, I would shop elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality is Fair to Good The desk looks good, but cheaply made. First one I got was smashed on the corner. Had to arrange to pick up and replace. Drawers cheaply made.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sad to say...this is poor quality This is the first time I've felt compelled to review a product. I purchased this desk because it fit in beautifully with my decor. When the desk arrived there were a few dents and scratches. I called Ballard and they offered a discount or to replace. I took the discount thinking it was due to shipping, but since then (a mere few months) there have been other issues confirming the quality of this desk is terrible. I am guessing it's made from a very soft wood or composite because it has dents and actual chips (chunks of wood) from gentle bangs have come out of the desk...such as when the desk chair got gently pushed in too far by my daughter. Needless to say, I am disappointed. I am not very hard on my things, which is even more frustrating. If you are looking for durable, quality craftsmanship, this desk isn't for you. Aside from that, I absolutely love the desk and will continue to patch and mend to hopefully keep it for as long as possible...but not sure how long that will be.
Date published: 2015-09-15
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_MO378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO378-Whitley Desk
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]