Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Whitley Desk is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I have been wanting this desk for awhile now, I finally purchased it and so glad I did. I should have not waited so long. Assemble was easy but needed two people to help turn desk upright after assemble.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Pleased! This is the perfect desk for my personal home office. The style is classic but not boring. The dark finish looks very rich and compliments well with a variety of accent pieces. I did purchase a custom glass top to insure the surface is protected.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect! I just received this desk and it is more beautiful in person than it is in the catlog. It is spectacular quality and the design is stunning.
Date published: 2011-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, practical and excellent quality! The desk was shipped in a timely manner. I was impressed with how well it was packed. It is heavy, solid and has a large work space. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk its perfect for my beach house Its the perfect size and very sturdy, I love the curves on it very much a woman's desk
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Quality I've been looking for a desk for awhile now. This desk had caught my eye. I have purchased before from this site & was impressed withthe quality of my other items so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. This had to be the easiest assembly job I've ever done & I've put together lots of furniture before. My only negative is that the drawers are rather shallow....can't fit too much. I would recommend this desk still....Top quality!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk well made, easy to put together; only really need a second pair of hands to lift it bc it's so heavy; but I put this together myself (petite female) Classy, durable, high quality. Warning, drawers aren't very deep... but it's so beautiful, had to keep. The only thing I'd change is the depth of the drawers.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! Looks just like the catalog photo. Looks exactly like I anticipated - beautiful. It does require some assembly that takes two people to do it. This desk is well made and heavy. My husband cannot lift heavy objects so I enlisted the help of a friend to get it out of the box and put it together for us. It is packaged well but one of the 2 decorative buttons that go on each end of the desk was crushed in shipping. Have ordered a replacement part and did not need to send in the part that was defective, so that was a nice touch. I am completely satisfied with this lovely desk.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk I just love this desk! Quality is nice, easy to assemble, it's the perfect working desk! I was worried that the "shallow drawers" would be a problem, but it's really not. (if in the future the drawer could be just deep enough to accommodate a stapler and tape dispenser - it would be ideal).
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Piece of Furniture! I sent an email to customer service the day the desk arrived! What a gorgeous piece of furniture. Packaged with the utmost care. I can't say enough about this company, one of the best mail order companies for good quality out there.
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLASSIC LOOKING DESK This gorgeous desk arrived so quickly. It was easy to put together and looks so fabulous in my black and white office. It is very well made and has classic lines that look like a desk worth at least double the amount that I paid. I usually do not do submit ratings, but this desk was well worth my time.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Divine Desk I am very pleased with the Whitley Desk for my space. It was daunting at first to put together. But after getting started with the tools provided I did not even have to ask for help from my husband. It is very heavy so I did have to ask for help to move it. The desk in my opinion is WHITE more so than ivory with minimum distressing. A beautiful addition to our home.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this beautiful desk!! I just love my new desk! I am redecorating my den using my new Whitley Desk as the focal point & it just looks gorgeous! It is unique & stands out from a regular typical desk & it is big & roomy for my desktop & keyboard. I would highly recommend this desk to anyone. It was very easy to assemble & took only about 30 minutes. I purchased in the creamy white color & it just brightens up the room. I just love the choice I made after shopping for several months for the right desk.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely desk I am very happy with this desk. It is sturdy, the drawers slide easily and it was easy to put together. It is heavy and I did need two people to lift it. I bought the ivory one and the color has a very slight yellow to it. I like that you can see the brush strokes in it too. Overall, quite lovely.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL feeling to own this desk! This desk is so substantial and well made...everyone should own one! The antique white finish is perfect in my house and it has so much room on top for all your needs. The drawers are shallow, but fits my bills and paper, pen, calculater etc. I have my white laptop on it and two small saddle stools underneath. It's a GEM of a desk and I'm so happy I found it. Was EASY to put the legs on and came very soon after ordering it. BUY ONE!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk! Love this desk! Just what I expected! I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Found a Drawer Organizer that Fits This! High quality desk. Husband and father in law put it together in half an hour or less. Thinking of covering the top with glass, but so far the finish is holding up just fine after 6 mos. I bought this to work with the cream-colored Tuscan collection book cases and file drawers and it is a lovely match. Biggest concern, as many other have, was the depth of the drawers. Pens, small staplers, scissors, paperclips, etc fit fine, but I hate having all that rolling around in the drawer and none of our current drawer organizers fit in the shallow drawer. I finally found an organizer at a major bed and bath store that fits great! Its a small, clear, plastic, expandable interdesign drawer organizer that is made for makeup, but works nicely here. 1.25 inches high. Finding the organizer took this from 4/5 stars to 5/5 stars for me.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice, solid piece of furniture I am happy with the quality and functionality of this desk. It is exactly as described. It was easy to assemble and came with small disposable tools to assemble it with. Assembly was simple; however it will require two people as it is heavy. Delivery company is not authorized to assemble. Possibly it could be arranged for an extra fee.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Desk and Work Space This desk is as lovely as I had hoped, and we love the large workspace it provides. The two drawers are perfect for storing small items and several project folders.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well worth the wait Had been waiting for 3 months for this desk. But I am so glad I was patient... It is beautiful! Substantial enough for my space, but the lines are graceful and soft. I wondered if my husband would love the antique cream color, but it looks so beautiful in our space, he agrees with me. It took us about 25 minutes to put it together- very simple instructions. And it is very sturdy. Just perfect- I could not be happier!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I have been looking at this desk with Ballard Designs for a very long time. When it went on sale I decided to go for it. I couldn't be more pleased. The delivery folks were great and when I had an issue with a small part of the desk being defective Ballard Designs was very kind and replaced it with no hassle.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Gorgeous When I unpacked my Whitley Desk I was so pleasantly surprised at the size and detail of the workmenship put into this elegant piece. The scrolled legs are magnificient!!! I can't wait to show it off to family and friends. I will be using it in a beautiful room to make lovely family albums, wrap beautiful presents and write heartfelt letters. I'm sure I will enjoy it for as long as I can and then hand it down to someone special.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this in the cream and it is absolutely a classic beauty. The lines of the desk are exquisite, it was easy to assemble and very sturdy. I'm an Interior Designer and VERY picky. This was for myself. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome desk, but watch for cracks in legs We love everything about the Whitley Desk -- color, design, size, and its "character." It is exactly what we wanted for a spot in our kitchen. We had the desk about three months when we noticed cracks in both legs. At first we thought they were cracks in the paint, but the cracks were much more severe. To Ballard's credit, a replacement set of legs was sent out. We are hoping this flaw was just a fluke because we like the desk so much.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking and practical I'm very happy with this desk. I purchased the walnut finish and it looks wonderful. The shipping weight is 115 lbs. so it's helpful to have a second person available, but it assembled quickly and easily. The surface dimensions hold my 23" HP all-in-one, my printer and desk accessories with plenty of writing room to spare. Yes, the drawers are shallow but it's working out fine for me. I took away one rating star only because there's a small amount of side-to-side give and the desk shakes a little if bumped into. Nothing I'm really concerned about.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Desk! The desk is gorgeous, it has a beautiful finish I gave it 4 stars only because I wish the drawers were a little bigger.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful however... First let me say this desk really makes a statement and is absolutely gorgeous. Everyone wants to know where it came from. I ordered it from a retail store to avoid shipping costs and it came in about 3 weeks later. It was easy to attach the legs. But I have 1 complaint: the wood is very soft and has no finish on it at all. You must put a glass top on this desk to use it. It scratches just from looking at it almost. That adds another $150 to the cost of the desk.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Office is Now Complete I really like this desk. It was easy to put together and looks great. Large work surface however, the two drawers could be a little deeper. Out of the box the desk smelled like varnish. There are a few places where the varnish looks uneven but probably not noticeable to others. Very happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk We purchased your desk for our vacation home. It assembled quickly and looks great in our office. Yes, the drawers are very shallow, 1 1/2 " deep (thank you other reviewers for the heads up) so I was prepared for them not to hold too much. I especially like the legs, very elegant and fit into our french country look. The top is large and spacious. I am very happy with this desk.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from whitley desk review The desk is sleek, handsome and very nicely finished. I bought the mahogany- stained desk. The drawers are a bit more shallow than I expected, so do not hold much, even though there are two of them. The quality seems very good overall. Assembly was not difficult.
Date published: 2011-06-17
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_MO378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO378-Whitley Desk
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]