Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Vintage Wall Pocket is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sturdy but not too heavy and easy to hang. Looks great!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Industrial looking, but works well in any setting! My style is rustic, but with new influences & I have upholstered Ballard Design chairs, hemp rug, one of their classic desks that they sell (that they now sell in charcoal) and a old bookshelf that I rubbed black wax on that is very antique looking & the shelf goes well w/ my mix of style. The best part about the organizer is that is hides dust wall, doesn't get dirty & doesn't get damaged during shipping...the last one I got that matched my desk, came damaged.
Date published: 2012-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great i love to shop at Ballards! I always find that what I order is great!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my home office I ordered two of the large wall pockets. They look great in my home office and are as pictured - not distressed, but not shiny either. More like a oiled finish. I am planning to order two more for another room.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional & Stylish This is a great piece! I work from home and added it to my office to organize files for travel, expenses, etc. I will say that I had to send the 1st one back and get a 2nd one sent to me because it came badly dented. But, I called Ballard and they had another one sent out and I shipped the damaged one back. I would recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic style, good quality A great way to remove clutter from desk surface - easily mount-able and cool vintage look.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks & performs great! Looks great & holds reference items that I need for current projects. Keeps magazines easily accessible.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this wall pocket! This wall pocket is perfect for our "go to" files where they are at eye level instead of in the file cabinet. I purchased the smaller one and we have it placed over our lateral file cabinet in our office. Heavy metal and well made. Looks like it will last forever!
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like the picture I read the previous two reviews and almost did not order the product. I called Ballard, however, and they assured me that the metal was not "shiny" and more like the distressed- or rubbed look that is pictured. Indeed when it came it was as pictured. We have a rubbed brass light and it looks like the file hanger and lamp were purchased together. Perfect product for that vintage look. Our office happens to be right inside our front entry so I am very picky about the design and look of our office.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great just not what pictured I read the reviews and expected the metal to not look as distressed as the picture but was disappointed because the actual finish is not distressed at all. Why does Ballard keep using this picture? Would have given a 5 star rating if it looked at all like the picture they use. It is functional, easy to hang but ask for an honest picture before you buy!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Office job holders The craftsmanship and color was awesome , the two mounting eye holes on the back are cut to high toward the top almost all wall anchors on the market will be seen about 1/8 outside after hanging. If the eye slot was a little shorter it would be perfect. I was able to retrofit to not see wall anchor otherwise easy install
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. Not rustic looking as it looks from the images on the website but still looks good. Very happy with the product overall. Just a little disappointed that it didn't have the aged zinc finish. It has a very clean slick dark finish but seems to go with the colour of our cupboard doors so fits in nicely. Arrived in perfect condition to New Zealand. Very happy with the service and product.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful, and it looks cool.... This is a great way to corral my kids' school papers, etc. And looks good on the wall next to my desk, without taking away from the overall decor in the room.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functions great, doesn't look as it does in the picture Purchased this product mainly do to the functionality, I couldn't find a simlar product. The vintage photo in the magazine is not close to the almost solid dark brown the product actually is.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Metal was warped so wouldn't lay flat against the wall, which meant that every time I put something in the file pockets, the metal banged against the drywall. Eventually put Velcro all along the backside, which helped, but think for the price you pay the pockets should have been equipped with a better hanging system.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings This wall pocket is well-constructed, and will definitely serve the purpose for which it was purchased, but I am disappointed with the color and finish of the product. In my opinion, it does not look like the photo. It's not that the color and finish are bad, it's just not what I wanted. I wanted a wall pocket that looks like the photo shown. I'm not returning the item. I'll live with it.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like but Don't Love I really do like this product but I should've read the reviews before ordering. It does not look like the picture at all as far as finish. The picture shows a black vintage matte finish but it's really a glossy dark brown. I am keeping it as I do still like it but I would've preferred a black vintage matte look instead.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I think these are very useful and well made but I somewhat agree with the person who said they were shiny. In the picture they look matte and distressed. I personally don't think that's the case. They don't look as distressed in person and definitely have a sheen to them. I paid a lot for shipping and I need them so up they will go but if I would of saw them in person I don't think I would of paid as much as I did.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as shown in my opinion I wish I could be as positive as the other reviewers. I was very excited about this product based on the pictures. First issue is that the pockets flare out much deeper than they appear to in picture (My problem for not reading the spec on that) But..... my biggest issue is the finish. On line/catalog, the finish looks weathered, matte, irregular, old/reclaimed. I love that look! In reality, the finish is smooth and glossy, only slightly irregular. Kind of like a grey steel non-descript file cabinet looks. Nothing special . Not happy considering having to pay S&H both ways now, and really product is not as shown
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks cute but Flimsy Construction I have had this less than a year, and been storing only lightweight materials in it. I don't use it much, really. But I just noticed the upper pocket has completely separated away from the backside. Papers now slide down the back and top can't hold anything. Very poor construction. Seeing as how this is now the second product I've purchased from BD that is junk, I'm probably not going to shop here again.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not look like picture Sorry kids...I cannot agree with the other 2 reviewers. I was sooo excited about the look of this product. Pockets looked low profile. (My fault for not looking at specs to see that though pockets did not look as though they stick out very far, in fact they are 3.5 inches at the top opening.) But..... the thing that I liked the best when I ordered them was that they looked like they had a very cool matte, distressed, non shiny, irregular finish. In fact they are glossy and shiny!!! Picture does not reflect this at all! I am bummed. Wanted them to look old or "reclaimed". Anyway...I will now have an expense to send them back when they are truly not as shown. Not happy.......
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not As Pictured These arrived not as pictured. Metal is a brown/bronze color, not aged silver as indicated on the website; and is cheap. The items both smelled like they've been in a musty basement for 10+ years. The label holders had a rusty scratch around them that I couldn't tell if it was supposed to be there or if it was damage. They are going back unfortunately at my expense; and I will therefore not be ordering from Ballard Designs again. New policy will equate to new orders from me; but until that time--it's not worth the risk of ordering with them.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, not like the image online This was not worth $ paid, a huge disappointment from Ballard. The finish is more of a brown/greenish tone that the rustic zinc/weathered silver look. This product is cheaply made and the finish is painted on, I was expecting weathered metal not cheap painted tin. It took 4 months for it to arrive and it arrived with dents. This might be worth a 1/3 of the listed price, its my first disappointing Ballard purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_AE358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AE358-Vintage Wall Pocket
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]