Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Upholstered Swivel Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this stool! Not only is it gorgeous, but its really comfortable! I sent in my own fabric and the customer service was WONDERFUL!
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Very happy with the chair. The upholstery was well sewn, with even hems and even the skirt is lined. Chair is comfortable, and the seat swivels nicely when sitting on it.
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, beautiful and useful! This is my second one of these stools and I love them. They are very well made and perfect as a small makeup chair for my bathroom!
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I had been looking for a vanity stool for several months when I saw that I could order exactly the right kind of stool with my choice of fabric from Ballard's. I'm really pleased with the stool. The workmanship is excellent. The quality of the fabric is very good, and it is exactly as pictured online and in the catalog. The stool is lightweight and can be easily moved. The swivel seat is helpful. It gives me pleasure to see the stool in my bathroom.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! This vanity stool is great and has a great price! The material I ordered is perfect!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its comfortable and attractive. There's enough of a back to support your lower back. The seat is comfortable. I really like the desert chaenille fabric. Its perfect with my vanity.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! It's comfortable and I love that it swivels. There were many fabrics to choose from, so there was no problem finding one that matched my room.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Vanity Chair This stool is absolutely adorable and great quality.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swivel Stool I love this stool. Makes a real statement in my bathroom. I chose a soft, neutral fabric. I really like it...not sure I would like a stiff fabric on it. It is small, but plenty large enough to sit on. Any larger and it would look odd in a bathroom... or not fit into my vanity cut out. Packing was awesome.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful and comfortable chair for a vanity. I bought one for myself and one for my daughter. I would highly recommend it. Great chair, beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone.
Date published: 2011-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanity stool This vanity stool is exactly what I've been looking for! It's a perfect fit for my master bath, vanity counter area. Thank you Ballard designs, once again you had the perfect item that I was looking for!! Janet B.
Date published: 2013-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT VANITY STOOL I AM SO PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM. IT IS CONSTRUCTED VERY WELL AND I LOVE THE PATTERN I PICKED. I WAS SURPRISED AT HOW STURDY IT IS AND HOW NICELY IT SWIVELS. I WOULD DEFINATELY PURCHASE THIS ITEM AGAIN!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I received this stool today covered in the leopard print fabric. Love the texture of the material, and stool is made very sturdy. Thank you for a quality product!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautifully made, comfortable and stylish. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Stool I ordered the lavender for my newly remodeled bathroom. Since my bathroom still isn't finished I haven't been able to use it yet. The color is just as I expected and the material appears to be of a high quality. Look forward to being able to use the stool!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Love this stool! It is comfortable and functional. Highly recommend. Great quality product and so many fabric options. I went with the document brown material and it is neutral with some style.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wish it were on rollers I love the stool, just wish it were on rollers. Everything is about it is perfect it, just love it.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute stool This stool is a perfect fit for my vanity. I choose the document brown fabric. It looks exactly like it does in the catalog and web site. The only glitch was the shipping. I received an email when the fabric shipped to the upholster company. It read that my order was delivered to my home. Of course, I was away from the week. A quick call to customer service cleared everything up.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is lovely and functional. I have loved my new swivel stool. The only feature that would make it ideal is if the legs were on rollers for moving it back and forth more easily.
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this seat! This stool makes my bedroom seem so much larger than the regular high-backed chair that I was using. Only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because I think it would be a lot easier to move if it had casters on it. Just a thought!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The swivel mechanism on this stool is very stiff, so much that the whole stool moves when I try to move the seat to one side or the other. Also, I was not pleased with the fabric as it was too thick for the gathered skirt to look good. It seems to me that Ballard should not give thick microfiber fabrics as an option for a gathered skirt when they really are inappropriate for that application.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in the fabric I chose the microsuede fabric for the ease of cleaning, but the fabric is so thick that the gathers billow out and are very poofy instead of falling softly around the seat cushion in an elegant manner. I am very disappointed that this fabric was even offered for this stool. The stool itself is great, but the fabric is totally unsatisfactory.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not a slipcovered item! No Returns. Dissatisfied! Buyer beware! this is not a slipcover. Not happy with this item or the quality. Can't return it so I am stuck with an item I don't like.
Date published: 2014-07-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_ST022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:ST022-Upholstered Swivel Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]