GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64411
false header 2 64411
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
{0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Upholstered Cube 4.5 5 52 52
This cube is very versatile and the upholstery beautiful. I bought 2 cubes to use together as a coffee table. They have worked out beautifully, nice size, portable and attractive. July 10, 2014
Adds a nice custom look. This is a nice product, well priced and truly custom. They are made well and add a real decorator look to my room. I bought 2 and love the portability of them. I can move them around and they work well in many places. June 19, 2014
Love my cube I supplied the fabric and you made a beautiful cube to go with a new recliner I have Great quality and great price Highly recommended!!! May 14, 2014
This product is just what we needed. They look great and very expensive. I have found that what I have ordered from Ballard's I am very satisfied. April 26, 2014
compact size This upholstered cube is the perfect size for an area in front of a sofa when you also have a cocktail table. One recommendation is to beef up the batting on the top of the cube. I also removed the legs and installed casters so it can be easily rolled out of the way. It would be nice if Ballard could sell casters as a separate option. March 28, 2014
Perfect size and well made! I ordered 2 of these to put under a glass console table. They came a bit early, were just the color shown and are very well made. They were just the size that I had been looking for and were also a good price. I would definitely recommend these. They look perfect! March 29, 2014
Good Quality, basic piece I purchased this cube in the chocolate velvet and it turned out very well. The only reason for only 4 stars is that I am not a fan of the feet on this ottoman. Could be cuter. February 22, 2014
Loving our Ottomans The ottomans arrived earlier than promised by 2 days and were delightfully perfect. Packaged very well, I opened them to find them in perfect condition. The pattern was matched beautifully on the upholstery, and I am delighted by the quality and comfort. I was very nervous about the color match on the internet and I can tell you that I was not disappointed! The color was true to what showed up on the screen. A bis thank you to Ballard and the team! Thank you!!! February 11, 2014
These cubes exceeded my expectations! I read every review prior to ordering two of these cubes. I ended up choosing the "document fabric" in brown, which is really a cream background with dark brown print. I placed my order on 10/25/13 and the expected ship date was 12/6/13. They arrived on 11/14/13, nearly 3 weeks early, which was great. Both cubes were very well-packaged: heavy bubble wrap, wrapped in additional plastic, etc. They're sturdy cubes but not super heavy, so they were easy to unwrap and move around. They look awesome. AWESOME. Everyone who walks in immediately goes over to them. Also, for those reviews that mentioned the upholstery wasn't done well, I had a totally different experience. The upholstery on these cubes is impeccable. Straight seams, no loose threads, etc. All I did was to stick tiny felt pads on the bottom of each leg and they were ready to go. If you're looking for a tailored, small-profile item that can be used for extra seating, go for these. I really love them and am glad I finally made the purchase! November 20, 2013
A lot of design in a small box! I recently had some upholstery fabric left over from another completed fabric project. It was a fun and funky fabric; but there was not that much of it left to work with. I needed some footstools for a casually chic room that I was working on; and the fun leftover fabric went a long way in making just the design statement that the room needed; without taking up too much space. The upholstered cubes are so versatile in that they are strong enough to use as additional seating for a party; and small enough to serve as a good foot rest in a room that is not that large. Grouped together, they made a great base for a glass coffee table! The price was easy on the pocketbook too! December 15, 2011
Amazing custom piece for the price! This piece is the perfect size and price to "play decorator" and give a room a pop of pattern and/or color. I ordered in the Haley Blue and it looks lovely - wood tone feet and fabric looked identical in person to the online preview. I am using mine under a small desk and although it has a small footprint, it is quite strudy and comfortable as a seat. It took several weeks to arrive but it was worth the wait! June 5, 2011
Excellent Cube I have designed with these cubes for years now. They are extremely durable, hardy and reasonably priced. I have a set that has been in my main living room and have withstood the test of time. Go and have fun and get one custom made for your home. September 29, 2011
just what I needed I purchased the Upholstered Cube to use as a vanity seat in my master bath, but it is very versatile and it could be used just about anywhere in my home. The cube's modern lines fit my decor well and I am very happy with the fabric I chose. April 17, 2011
They look great under my sofa table I love them. They look great under my sofa table, fits perfect. I love that I have more seating now if I need it. June 17, 2011
great purchase I bought two cubes and I love them. They are nice and firm to use for seating. I also like the customization. I bought extra material for curtains. March 16, 2011
cube chair I LOVE THE TWO CUBE chairs I had made with my fabric. They look great in our living room. May 12, 2011
Great Product! Love these! They are absolutely beautiful! We're very pleased and will definitely reccommend Ballard to all our friends! March 19, 2011
Huge Disappointment!! I recently ordered 2 of these ottomans and was very excited to receive them. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed. The constuction was sloppy and the legs had scatches and dings all over them. They definately won't last very long even under normal use. I'm only placing them under a console table in my living room so I decided to keep them. However, for the price I expected a lot more...A LOT MORE! It's such a shame too because I love most of the furniture and fabric choices Ballard Designs offers and would have ordered several more items from them had I been pleased with this first purchase. March 1, 2013
Cubes as coffee table My 2 cubes just arrived-TWO weeks earlier than expected. Am using them as a coffee table with a tray on top. The quality is excellent and they are quite sturdy. They are so versatile. I selected a rich Suzanne Kasler linen. Do yourself a favor and ALWAYS get samples before choosing an upholstery fabric. I've already recommended these to a friend. March 13, 2013
Cube exactly as described I ordered two cubes in the Apple Green Velvet. They are exactly as described and the workmanship is very nice. I shopped around and they are a good value for the quality. I made one call to customer service during the process and they were very helpful. My only wish is that I would have been able to see them in the room for size purposes. They are a little larger than I had envisioned (again, the dimensions are correctly stated however). Also, if a more modern/mid-century look would have been available, I would have chosen that instead. Overall, very nice. January 2, 2013
NICE Addition I ordered 2 cubes, the storage bench, the leyland armless chair and the square tufted storage ottoman in the desert chenille for a bedroom. Most convenient being able to order samples. I have received 3 pieces so far and they all have surpassed my expectations. The quality is superb, the craftsmanship above standard, and the shipment was spot on with the time. The extra wait to get it custom made in the fabric desired was not to lengthy and worth the money to say the least. It looks absolutely amazing in the room. August 2, 2011
Great upholstered piece I ordered this cube for seating at a vanity and it's perfect! It came quicker than expected and it's very nice quality. January 3, 2013
Great look for the den Love the black and cream check upholstered cube. It matches the drapes I previously ordered from Ballard. We are using the cube as an ottoman with a deep red sofa in our den. It can also be used as extra seating if needed - very sturdy. I would recommend this upholstered cube. I was fortunate to purchase when the cube and material were on sale! Probably should have bought two. October 31, 2012
Perfect and a great value I needed some sort of bench for the end of my king bed. A designer suggested upholstered cubes. Could not beat the price and value from Ballard. I provided my own fabric and all three cubes had to be exactly alike with the design centered. Customer service was very helpful and my order was completed without a hitch. They even arrived ahead of schedule! The cubes are beautiful and a great value. I'd certainly use Ballard again for an upholstered piece, including COM. September 13, 2012
JUST what i had been looking for i searched and searched for something small-but-attractive to fit in a tiny space in my dressing room, and nothing worked until i found this upholstered cube. it is the perfect compact size and the fabric options mean that you can make it fit your style. i got the green ikat fabric and it is gorgeous. the workmanship is great and it's actually comfortable to sit on! it's such a pleasure to feel this happy about a purchase! August 24, 2012
Functional, but not particularly nice. The product took a very long time to get here, although we did receive an apology from Ballard. We ordered the cube chocolate brown. The fabric is a bit cheesy-looking and feeling. We've been using it for about a month as a spot in the bedroom to sit while putting shoes on, etc., and it's already developed a bit of a smashed mushroom look. It is, however, soft and comfortable to sit on. May 14, 2012
Happy with my cube! I ordered this cube as seating for a desk that was moved to my bedroom. It is a perfect size to tuck right under the desk without taking up a lot of space, and it is comfortable. You may be able to find cheaper cubes elsewhere, but I love the fabric options and the quality is nice. I gave it only 4/5 stars because I wish that it opened up and had storage because I am always looking for additional hidden storage. March 28, 2012
Poor quality Quality of the fabric was not very good. I was surprised that it is already 'pilling' with minimal use. The cushioning on the top has already begun to sag. I expected better quality from Ballard. I would not recommend this item! June 16, 2012
High Quality A fantastic little piece of furniture. It is extremely well made, and easily supports my 245 lb. frame. Was pleased with the overall quality of the cube and it looks sharp. Am using it as a "stool" in my closet and it works perfectly and looks nice! May 17, 2012
beautiful cubes I sent in my own material and got 3 of these made to match my existing window treatments. They are absolutely beautiful and so well made. The cubes are comfortable as a little stool and perfect height for an ottoman. Great deal too and the customer service at Ballard is amazing. I felt like I was talking to a friend! My room looks so much nicer with these additions! February 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SO145-Upholstered Cube