GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79910
false header 2 79910
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

FINISH View larger More views Email a specialist OVERVIEW specifications Supply your own fabric /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopFabricsView /webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/COMShopPricingView COLORS: Show All All Patterns All Types All Grades *For fabric names and description hold mouse over the swatch. Refine Your Fabric Choices with the check boxes below. Select your fabric and finish choice from below to see pricing and availability. PATTERN TYPE GRADE FABRICS Size FABRIC: ORDER A FABRIC SWATCH Please Select a ADD TO CART TELL A FRIEND ADD TO GIFT REGISTRY / Wish List Quantity *Actual fabric colors may vary from web representation based on individual monitor settings.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Need help with your order? Call 800-536-7551 PRINT YOUR SELECTION You have added a swatch of {0} to your cart. To make your fabric selections easier, we offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs ($5.95 Shipping & Processing).
Ten swatch maximum.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
Upholstered Cube 4.5 5 53 53
Love my cube I supplied the fabric and you made a beautiful cube to go with a new recliner I have Great quality and great price Highly recommended!!! May 14, 2014
This product is just what we needed. They look great and very expensive. I have found that what I have ordered from Ballard's I am very satisfied. April 26, 2014
Perfect size and well made! I ordered 2 of these to put under a glass console table. They came a bit early, were just the color shown and are very well made. They were just the size that I had been looking for and were also a good price. I would definitely recommend these. They look perfect! March 29, 2014
compact size This upholstered cube is the perfect size for an area in front of a sofa when you also have a cocktail table. One recommendation is to beef up the batting on the top of the cube. I also removed the legs and installed casters so it can be easily rolled out of the way. It would be nice if Ballard could sell casters as a separate option. March 28, 2014
Good Quality, basic piece I purchased this cube in the chocolate velvet and it turned out very well. The only reason for only 4 stars is that I am not a fan of the feet on this ottoman. Could be cuter. February 22, 2014
Loving our Ottomans The ottomans arrived earlier than promised by 2 days and were delightfully perfect. Packaged very well, I opened them to find them in perfect condition. The pattern was matched beautifully on the upholstery, and I am delighted by the quality and comfort. I was very nervous about the color match on the internet and I can tell you that I was not disappointed! The color was true to what showed up on the screen. A bis thank you to Ballard and the team! Thank you!!! February 11, 2014
These cubes exceeded my expectations! I read every review prior to ordering two of these cubes. I ended up choosing the "document fabric" in brown, which is really a cream background with dark brown print. I placed my order on 10/25/13 and the expected ship date was 12/6/13. They arrived on 11/14/13, nearly 3 weeks early, which was great. Both cubes were very well-packaged: heavy bubble wrap, wrapped in additional plastic, etc. They're sturdy cubes but not super heavy, so they were easy to unwrap and move around. They look awesome. AWESOME. Everyone who walks in immediately goes over to them. Also, for those reviews that mentioned the upholstery wasn't done well, I had a totally different experience. The upholstery on these cubes is impeccable. Straight seams, no loose threads, etc. All I did was to stick tiny felt pads on the bottom of each leg and they were ready to go. If you're looking for a tailored, small-profile item that can be used for extra seating, go for these. I really love them and am glad I finally made the purchase! November 20, 2013
A+ I am a designer and this is a fabulous piece - Once delivered - add your own banding to it - or nailhead pattern. Very well made.... and don't be afraid to do a COM - October 16, 2013
Cubes as coffee table My 2 cubes just arrived-TWO weeks earlier than expected. Am using them as a coffee table with a tray on top. The quality is excellent and they are quite sturdy. They are so versatile. I selected a rich Suzanne Kasler linen. Do yourself a favor and ALWAYS get samples before choosing an upholstery fabric. I've already recommended these to a friend. March 13, 2013
Huge Disappointment!! I recently ordered 2 of these ottomans and was very excited to receive them. Unfortunately, I was extremely disappointed. The constuction was sloppy and the legs had scatches and dings all over them. They definately won't last very long even under normal use. I'm only placing them under a console table in my living room so I decided to keep them. However, for the price I expected a lot more...A LOT MORE! It's such a shame too because I love most of the furniture and fabric choices Ballard Designs offers and would have ordered several more items from them had I been pleased with this first purchase. March 1, 2013
Love this upholstered cube This is my first upholstered purchase. This small cube is very sturdy and the upholstered job was done beautifully. I chose a gray chevron pattern. See photo below. I love the versatility of the cube as I use it to put my feet on when watching TV or as an extra seat when I have company. I like that I can move it around my living room as needed. I would purchase another upholstered item in the future. February 15, 2013
Great upholstered piece I ordered this cube for seating at a vanity and it's perfect! It came quicker than expected and it's very nice quality. January 3, 2013
Cube exactly as described I ordered two cubes in the Apple Green Velvet. They are exactly as described and the workmanship is very nice. I shopped around and they are a good value for the quality. I made one call to customer service during the process and they were very helpful. My only wish is that I would have been able to see them in the room for size purposes. They are a little larger than I had envisioned (again, the dimensions are correctly stated however). Also, if a more modern/mid-century look would have been available, I would have chosen that instead. Overall, very nice. January 2, 2013
Great look for the den Love the black and cream check upholstered cube. It matches the drapes I previously ordered from Ballard. We are using the cube as an ottoman with a deep red sofa in our den. It can also be used as extra seating if needed - very sturdy. I would recommend this upholstered cube. I was fortunate to purchase when the cube and material were on sale! Probably should have bought two. October 31, 2012
Perfect and a great value I needed some sort of bench for the end of my king bed. A designer suggested upholstered cubes. Could not beat the price and value from Ballard. I provided my own fabric and all three cubes had to be exactly alike with the design centered. Customer service was very helpful and my order was completed without a hitch. They even arrived ahead of schedule! The cubes are beautiful and a great value. I'd certainly use Ballard again for an upholstered piece, including COM. September 13, 2012
JUST what i had been looking for i searched and searched for something small-but-attractive to fit in a tiny space in my dressing room, and nothing worked until i found this upholstered cube. it is the perfect compact size and the fabric options mean that you can make it fit your style. i got the green ikat fabric and it is gorgeous. the workmanship is great and it's actually comfortable to sit on! it's such a pleasure to feel this happy about a purchase! August 24, 2012
Poor quality Quality of the fabric was not very good. I was surprised that it is already 'pilling' with minimal use. The cushioning on the top has already begun to sag. I expected better quality from Ballard. I would not recommend this item! June 16, 2012
High Quality A fantastic little piece of furniture. It is extremely well made, and easily supports my 245 lb. frame. Was pleased with the overall quality of the cube and it looks sharp. Am using it as a "stool" in my closet and it works perfectly and looks nice! May 17, 2012
Great piece, great price! Love these cubes! The quality of workmanship on the upholstery is fabulous and they completed them faster than I expected. May 16, 2012
Functional, but not particularly nice. The product took a very long time to get here, although we did receive an apology from Ballard. We ordered the cube chocolate brown. The fabric is a bit cheesy-looking and feeling. We've been using it for about a month as a spot in the bedroom to sit while putting shoes on, etc., and it's already developed a bit of a smashed mushroom look. It is, however, soft and comfortable to sit on. May 14, 2012
better as a seat than a footstool We wanted to use the cube as an extra footstool or side table but we had to take the legs off to put our feet up. Other than that, it is as expected. May 3, 2012
POOR COLOR TRANSLATION THE UPHOLSTERY WAS GOOD, BUT THE COLOR OF THE FABRIC DID NOT MATCH THE ONLINE SAMPLE. IT WAS NOT WORTH SENDING BACK, BUT IT BOTHERS ME EACH TIME I PASS THE STOOLS. May 3, 2012
Perfect Vanity Stool My new apartment only has one bathroom and two roommates. I got this stool in the grey Malabar ikat pattern to go in my room and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect size and adds a nice splash of pattern in my bedroom. The quality is nice and the turnaround was exactly what they told me it would be. It was delivered in perfect condition, too! I highly recommend! March 29, 2012
Cube nice, fabric not so nice I ordered this for my bathroom. Service was excellent and communication with manufacturer was too. I'm not very happy with the quality of the fabric, however. It is thin and pretty 'cheesy'. The pattern looks stamped on and the colors are dull--the sample pictures online looked much richer. It's too bad about the quality of the fabric, as the workmanship looks very good. March 29, 2012
Happy with my cube! I ordered this cube as seating for a desk that was moved to my bedroom. It is a perfect size to tuck right under the desk without taking up a lot of space, and it is comfortable. You may be able to find cheaper cubes elsewhere, but I love the fabric options and the quality is nice. I gave it only 4/5 stars because I wish that it opened up and had storage because I am always looking for additional hidden storage. March 28, 2012
beautiful cubes I sent in my own material and got 3 of these made to match my existing window treatments. They are absolutely beautiful and so well made. The cubes are comfortable as a little stool and perfect height for an ottoman. Great deal too and the customer service at Ballard is amazing. I felt like I was talking to a friend! My room looks so much nicer with these additions! February 10, 2012
Beautiful I sent in my own upholstery fabric. The directions on how to do this were easy to follow. The cubes came out beautiful and I couldn't be happier. I have bought other products from Ballard Designs, the customer service and quality are wonderful. February 9, 2012
Great item I needed something small but sturdy to sit on on my closet and this is perfect! January 4, 2012
A great addition to our room! I bought the cube on a 'whim' because we needed an ottoman for a chair in the family room...and picked out very busy pattern because all solids --- and actually didn't expect to really like it.. WOW! First of all, it arrived weeks before indicated (great service!)..it is well made, and the fabric matches everything perfectly. Not only is it a great ottoman, it is really comfortable to sit on.... LOVE IT! December 18, 2011
It is exactly what I had hoped. The cube is very handy and useful and is the perfect size for the area where I use it. It's lightweight enough to move easily when not being used, but it's also sturdy, and the padding on top is very comfortable, whether the cube is being used as a seat or a foot rest. The upholstery I chose is brown document, and it looks great with our brown leather sofa and love seat, just as I had hoped. December 16, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $5.95 Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SO145-Upholstered Cube
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???