Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10003
false header 2 10003
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Upholstered Couture Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Upholstered Couture Chair is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable Faboulous chair, stylish and comfortable and it looks fantastic as a desk chair using the document natural fabric. I am so pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything we wanted These chairs were a perfect addition to our dining room table. They're beautiful and comfortable, and they arrived much earlier than expected. Now I just need to find matching/coordinating seat cushions for the side chairs!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! This couture chair is everything I was looking for and more! It is the perfect blend of comfort and style. I absolutely love the spa linen slipcovers. These chairs are a great investment!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, sleek contemporary look. I love taking "bare bones" chair and selecting fabric and leg color and creating my look. Ballards keeps you up to speed on progress of your chairs. Easy, fast, efficient and beautifully finished product.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality plus! These chairs exceeded my expectation! They are beautiful, well made and were packaged and shipped so that the skirting wasn't even wrinkled! I am using them with my dining room table, but they would be great as an extra chair anywhere!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs Couldn't be happier with these chairs. I was nervous about ordering online, but I was pleasantly surprised with the way these chairs came out. Workmanship was good and the fabric I picked is amazing. I would definitely recommend these chairs.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chair arrived promtly. I ordered this chair in Balboa Ikat. After having ordered from other companies, the chair arrived much quicker than I expected. The design of the fabric is centered correctly on the chair and the fabric seems to be of good quality. I am very pleased with my purchase. It looks great in my home!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A comfortable chair. I ordered two chairs to be covered and the result was wonderful. Not only are the chairs comfortable, but the fabric is beautiful and the job was well done.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs We are very pleased with our new chairs. They arrived well packaged with no damage to them. The fabric and wood color is exactly as expected. They are comfortable and look elegant. We have ordered two more as we like them so much!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful chair These chairs are beautiful and add so much to the look of my dining room. They are sturdy (I've stood on it to hang blinds) and very comfortable. I have no complaints at all.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved my Chairs Ordered new DR chairs after reviewing many swatches (swatch availability and getting to see so many patters was great!) and love them. Very professionally done with perfect pattern matching at seams and edges. Strongly recommend getting swatches and carefully reviewing pictures of the fabric on the chair on the website. Thumbnails don't do them justice. Love them!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love my new chairs fabric is beautiful... and quality seems great! I love them and think I will order more
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a wonderful chair I looked everywhere for a nice fabric chair, and I am so happy that I ordered this one. The colors in the fabric are great, the chair is light weight enough to be easy to move in and out. The style is current. It's exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are great. Ordered these chairs to go around my kitchen table. They are comfortable and great for that purpose. The easy care fabric cover is true to its name - chocolate syrup came right off of it. Very pleased with my purchase for my family of 3 boys and me.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS! These chairs are fabulous! They were so much more than i expected. The quality exceeds the price paid. I had ordered four and after i received them i ended up ordering two more.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are perfect! What a lift these chairs have given to my kitchen! They are comfortable and not too large. I can fit 6 chairs at a table where only4 previously fit, without sacrificing anything. I recommend putting felt pads on the feet for moving ease, and so floors don't scratch - otherwise perfect!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs I ordered 6 of these chairs to go around my dining room table and I am thrilled with how they turned out. They are super comfortable and look great. I love that you can customize it and there are so many choices of fabrics. We chose a microfiber fabric which will hopefully prevent them from getting stained by the inevitable red wine spill!
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive modern-looking chair I bought six of these chairs to replace my old dining room chairs. They are attractive, comfortable and modern-looking. I ordered a variety of swatches so that I could choose the color that would fit with my decor. It was a great way to update my dining room without buying an entire new set.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The upholstered couture chair i changed out my kitchen chairs for the upholstered couture chair..it is the right height, size and having a variety of slipcovers makes it perfect for a kitchen. also, it is far more comfortable than a rattan or hard wood back chair.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well made I was looking for some upolstered dining room chairs and read that Balard would cover them in my own fabric for no extra charge. I was incredulous as I had recently had a semi custom bedroom chair done and the store charged a small fortune to use my own fabric. Anyway, they did a beautiful job. I sew and can be a bit critical but they did a fine job, matching the prints on all the chairs. They were also done before the quoted time frame. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a "custom" chair at ready made prices.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Met my expectations. Arrived early. Customer service was excellent. Will shop with you soon.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chair I was concerned about ordering 8 chairs without having seen them first. I'm really pleased with my purchase! They arrived packed very well in their boxes. The microfiber fabric and cognac stained legs are beautiful. I wanted a lightweight comfortable chair for the dining room and these are great! I'm thinking about ordering some slipcovers for them.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and very stylish I was concerned about buying chairs online without having the opportunity to sit in them before buying. I decided to take a chance and am pleased to report that they are not only elegant, but very comfortable. They are also very lightweight and easy to move around.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but sturdy and comfortable. Love these chairs in the Ikat fabric and they fit perfectly around my old glass table top.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our home office! Ordered this chair in "Casbah" fabric and it is beautiful! Not only does it look great but it's also comfortable enough to sit in for long periods of time. Deifintely worth the wait
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY nice fabric quality! I ordered this chair with custom fabric from the options available, which perfectly matched the room for my daughter. The time it took to get the chair was in line with expectations (although I had secretly hoped it would come faster), but when I received it I was extremely impressed with the thick and heavy quality of the fabric, and the professional job they did. It is truly a custom piece, and I was VERY pleased. It matched my room beautifully! (See photo)
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice chair The chair seems sturdy and looks nice. Adding the couture chair slipcover put the finishing touch on it.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with the Couture Chair. I am pleased with the overall style and fabric. Also, the fact that I can later have slip covers ordered to fit if I so desire.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice This chair is comfortable and stylish, with a simple but classic look. There is an excellent variety of fabrics to choose from to match with your room's style.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the couture chair covered in custom fabric. It came out lovely - perfectly tailored. Very satisfied with my purchase. Beautiful tailoring, great customer service and the packing and care in delivery were superior. Excellence of the Ballard company.
Date published: 2012-06-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_SC280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:SC280-Upholstered Couture Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]