Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tuscan Return Office Group - Large is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was every thing I was hoping for The Tuscan office furniture is really very nice. The workmanship and finish is well done and everything fit together. I would recommend this furniture to anyone looking for a great value.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Excited to Sleep Today... a belated Christmas present to "us"... my Husband and I received the Large Tuscan Return Office Group in cream and we couldn't be more pleased. We additionally purchased 2 Bookcases (to go on either side of the console-lateral file/hutch) as well as the Media Center. I have looked at this group for over a year but took the time to do our due diligence and researched many other options for what we wanted for office furniture and continued to come back to this group from Ballard Designs. This was NOT a spur of the moment purchase but a well calculated, slow to move, ensure we could make an informed decision, read ALL the reviews, etc. etc. purchase. - We agree with purchasing a glass top and have done so for $180ish (which is exactly what we had read in another review). We also purchased a glass top for the Media Center since we were going to place a TV on top. - To be honest, the finish on the top of the desk was rough to the touch but did not look rough. Since we've purchased a glass top, the roughness did not matter to us. The top of the 2 lateral files, 2 hutches and 2 bookcases were smooth to the touch so no problems there. - Love the lighted hutch and the fact that it has 3 intensity settings. Interesting that you have to physically touch the top right hinge to turn the lights on/off or change the intensity setting. Not a bad thing, just something we had not seen before. - We ordered the glass tops based on the published dimensions and found they are in fact the exact measurements as the glass tops were delivered the same day and fit perfectly!!! - My husband was initially concerned that the desk might not be big enough for the both of us to sit across from each other with a PC monitor directly in front of us; however, we found this large group to not be a problem for his concern. - Since we're both using the desk for our PCs, we ordered the desk glass with a 2" hole that we strategically placed and my "handyman" husband drilled a 2" hole in the top of the desk as well which will hold our monitor/keyboard/mouse cables. We have ordered a clear silicone grommet for the holes. A couple of items to be aware... (these items do not warrant a return of the furniture and is nothing customer service can assist with over the phone). However, it would be helpful if Customer Service addressed these issues in the future. 1) I've read this issue in a previously written review - when attaching the pedestal to the desktop with the provided bolt, my Husband noticed a small protrusion coming up into the top of the desk so he immediately stopped which did not cause a hole in the top of the desk; however, this would have occurred had he not stopped the tightening of the bolt. - They need to provide shorter bolts or not have the countersink so far into the top of the desk. 2) When attaching the hutch to the console (double lateral file), the instructions indicate to "tighten a screw through the holes in the stake plates into each hole in the back of the units as shown." There were no holes in the back of the units so my husband had to make them. Overall - we truly are 'too excited to sleep" and look forward to many years of having this beautiful furniture in our home office. Thank you Ballard Designs for providing the perfect workspace for two!!! (See attached pictures after initial set up)
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great desk for 2 people! We are very pleased with the quality and price of the Tuscan office group. We use this desk on both sides (hubby/wife) or when kids have homework. The delivery team was outstanding and even though a part was missing, they quickly shipped it to us (customer service was very professional, love talking to a "real" person for help). Received many complements on the set. I will purchase from Ballard again in the future!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great office furniture This is very lovely, classy furniture. I had my eye on it for a while and I'm so glad I ordered it. It's perfect for our room. If there was anything I wish was different, I wish it also had a drawer on the second side of the desk return.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional office I love this office set. I bought it along with the Tuscan Secretary desk. These modular pieces are elegant, sturdy and functional for all my office needs. It's just the right size for my family and I love the color choices. I really like the touch lighting system on the display cabinets and file drawers glide smoothly and are very sturdy.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty! I love this set! I got the off-white and it is so feminine yet also fully functional and professional. I agree with the earlier suggestion to get a piece of glass cut for the desktop. My office walls are painted Northhampton Putty. I got Ballard's Lauren rug for the room, and covered a chair in Ballard's cheetah fabric. I now have the prettiest home office in town!
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, quality furniture with a fun feature! This furniture is exactly as described in measurement, color (I purchased the gray), sturdiness and quality. The lights inside the hutches are fantastic and they have a fun feature...they have three dimmer settings that are controlled by touching one of the outside hinges! Beautiful!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product After searching for a desk for our home office, we finally "splurged" and spent the money on this one. We ordered the white one and it came in fast and in great condition! It is very high quality- strong and stable. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The only thing I would change is the opening where the chair slides in I just wish it were a bit wider. You feel a little confined when sitting scooted all the way in.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Desk I've had this unit for about 3 months now and I absolutely love it. Excellent quality, sturdy and exactly the right size for my office. I will eventually get a glass top made for it like others have done, not because it really needs it but more to protect the top surface and keep it looking beautiful. I have included a few pictures of my finished office. You'll notice some other Ballard items here as well, the large K on the wall, the film reels, cork board, and the lamp.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I have to say I really like this set. I bought it because both my husband and I can sit and work at it at the same time. It has lots of storage for the things you use all the time. And, it has the nice glass cabinets to display the things you love and can't find another place for. The quality is very nice for the price. I bought the Tuscan brown set which is a darker cherry like finish. (As nice as Ballard Design furniture is, and I do have several pieces, do not buy the Kingston chairs to go with it. They are terribly uncomfortable!)
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk I purchased the Tuscan Return desk and bookshelves in the Cream color. Delivery and set up was very easy, came almost completely assembled exept for the desk. Definately need 2 people to set that up. Highly recomend buying a glass top as the wood and paint very pourous but I still love it.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Well built and the in home delivery was professional. Easy to assemble too, since they are pretty much complete when they arrive. Looks very nice and works well for 2 people sharing an office space.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set, high quality, just as shows This is a beautiful office set, of high quality and even has lighting inside the hutch cabinets. Would recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful group We looked at several types of office furniture and settled on this group. We are so glad!! This is quality furniture, finished beautifully and working wonderfully. We did get a glass top for the return which I recommend due to the softness of the wood in the top, but we have had no problems at all with the set. We love walking into the office and working in the office. It is very functional and we finally have a place for everything. What a wonderful group!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look and well made First time ordering furniture from Ballard Designs. Could not be more pleased. Pieces look great, are well made, and delivery went very smoothly. I will definitely order again.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Set We have had this office furniture for approx. 2 weeks and we absolutely love it. We ordered the cream color and also had a glass top custom cut to fit the top of the desk to protect the wood. It is very well made and actually looks like built in custom furniture. Most of the pieces come built but you have to put the desk together. We had an experienced person put it together for us and it was worth it. The book case and two hutches needed to be anchored to the wall (anchor wire included) If you are handy, it is easy enough to put together, the instructions were very easy to follow. We are so pleased with how beautiful our home office looks now. It functions very well with two people working together, the desk has a lot of room to spread out paperwork and both view the computer monitor.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk My husband and I are so pleased that we opted for this group. We bought the group, as well as two bookshelves for either side. We had a large room to fill, and it certainly did so! The quality is more than we had hoped for and it looks beautiful in our home office. We were overwhelmed by the number of boxes, but were pleasantly surprised that everything came assembled for the most part. Very pleased with our purchase!!
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good quality I love the color of my gray furniture and the quality seems very nice. My office is now, very well organized! I was disappointed to find that the edges of desk top, lateral file top, hutch, etc. seems to easily flake paint off. I think it should have a better top/seal coat. Also would have been nice to have a paint pen or paint touch up kit for these small areas and future "dings". I was surprised to find that the partner desk only has drawers on one side. The photo in the magazine shows the drawer side so I made the assumption that there would be drawers on the other side as well....only a cubby with a shelf. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, but not clear instructions We really enjoy our new desk. Although, as we assembled the pieces after delivery we found that the instructions were not clear about NOT tightening the bolts too tight. While attaching the table top, one of the bolts pushed up and made a bubble on the top. UGH! Such a beautiful piece with an eye soar right on the top. I am in the process of working with Ballard to see if they can send a replacement.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Statement Piece We bought this desk combo for our office in the rubbed black finish. The desk arrives packaged very well, and was relatively easy for my husband and I to put together. Its unlike anything I could find, and while I thought it was reasonably priced, my husband thought it was expensive. It functions well, and is detailed, and is a great statement piece for our new home. I might recommend two things - get a piece of glass cut to protect the top of the desk from scratches as it seems to scratch easily, and the addition of a pull out keyboard tray at least on one side.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice office furniture. Hard wood, looks expensive. Goes together relatively easy, looks nice. It is not "fine" furniture, but the price would be much higher if it was. Good quality for the money. Satisfied customer. Delivery was right on time, very nice service.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the set We got the entire return desk set, and love it in our new office! The only thing is the top of the desk is soft, so it scratches easily. Be aware of that. We have already learned that, and are going to buy a piece of glass for the top.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Office Set! I love the look of my Tuscan office group. I bought the cream finish along with the two bookcases at each end. It fits in my office space like a glove! It's good quality for the price. The finish is easy to clean, although it will scratch easily. I had to send one file cabinet back 2 times as the drawer(s) were catching to the point they wouldn't open. It was not ideal, but Ballard made it right and sent me a new piece. I agree with another comment that I wish BOTH sides of the desk had a drawer/file combo. Overall, I'm very pleased with the look- it's stunning!
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good Buy This desk set is beautiful. Please note that it is, as described, a cream color. Therefore, approach with caution if you have a lot of white trim in the room, as the desk will be a noticeably different color. Overall, the desk is very pretty and arrived in good shape. Based on other reviews, we immediately got a piece of glass cut for the surface of the desk, as the paint does seem to chip easily. Assembly was relatively easy with two people. However, note that the hardware for the filing cabinets is taped under the cabinet - which (a) makes it hard to find and (b) makes it somewhat difficult to retrieve.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it! We love our Tuscan Return Office Group. It fits perfectly in our shared home office. My only concern is our child left something sticky on the desk and it ate through the paint. We will be trying to repaint it ourselves in the near future.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is very functional I have enjoyed the Tuscan Return Office Group. I love the hutch with the light. I bought the black grouping and it does show smudges and fingerprints, so I would suggest buying a glass cover for the desk. But overall, I love the grouping and am glad that I bought it!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tuscan office Just moved in to new home and office looks great. However, neither double lateral file cabinet came with metal rods to hang folders and the desk did not have the shelf to insert on the side opposit the file cabinet. Can these be provided?
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks very nice but has a few quirks First the good: My husband and I LOVE the double sided desk, it's fantastic. The furniture fits the room perfectly and we think the touch lights inside the cabinet are such a neat feature. Now the quirky: The drawers don't seat perfectly and are not very smooth when opening or closing. The finish on the furniture is "distressed" but it just looks like someone took a razor to certain pre-determined spots (they are in the same location on every piece) and cut a bit of the wood away, exposing bright unpainted pine(?) wood. I thought it was just the lighting in the pictures online and may not have purchased if I knew it was a "style". And the bad: We did have to assemble parts and when we tightened (hand tightened) the bolts of the bookshelf into the bottom of the desktop, the screw went too far and came up through the top of the desk. Not cool. Finally, a recommendation: Spend the extra money and have a glass company cut a piece for the top of the desk. This way, you don't have to worry about writing on top of it or scratching the finish. We think it was well worth the little extra AND it helped to cover up the split caused by the bookshelf screw.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, functional set My husband and I received our tuscan return office group in dark gray last week. I have to agree with all of the positive things said in the reviews, especially: highly functional space for two people to work from and looks very nice. Definitely happy we got this one. I also want to reiterate a few cautions from previous reviews that I wish I would have payed closer attention to. The biggest one being the screw that attaches the drawers/end of the desk to the desktop. We also experienced the nail going too far and creating a bubble and crack on top of the brand new desktop! We did have a glass top cut for the desktop, so it hides it a bit, but what a bummer and poor design. Send shorter screws or something! The drawers under the hutch have a really loud click when they open and close. I'm hoping a little WD-40 or something might help this. Also, the magnetic hutch doors are extremely magnetic! I'm hoping this somehow loosens up over time as well. The holes mentioned in the instructions for attaching the hutch to the drawers didn't exist, but were easy enough for my husband to create by hand. Lastly, I wish I could get my hands on the matching gray paint as there are a few very small nicks in the paint here and there and I'm sure more will occur over time. Oh and the number and size of the boxes are overwhelming and quite large, but a special bulk trash pickup from the city took care of the disposal.
Date published: 2016-02-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_MO303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO303-Tuscan Return Office Group - Large
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]