Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82905
false header 2 82905
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality I love the color of my gray furniture and the quality seems very nice. My office is now, very well organized! I was disappointed to find that the edges of desk top, lateral file top, hutch, etc. seems to easily flake paint off. I think it should have a better top/seal coat. Also would have been nice to have a paint pen or paint touch up kit for these small areas and future "dings". I was surprised to find that the partner desk only has drawers on one side. The photo in the magazine shows the drawer side so I made the assumption that there would be drawers on the other side as well....only a cubby with a shelf. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Desk I've had this unit for about 3 months now and I absolutely love it. Excellent quality, sturdy and exactly the right size for my office. I will eventually get a glass top made for it like others have done, not because it really needs it but more to protect the top surface and keep it looking beautiful. I have included a few pictures of my finished office. You'll notice some other Ballard items here as well, the large K on the wall, the film reels, cork board, and the lamp. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and a perfect fit I have been looking at this unit for over a year now. It is just what I wanted. As mentioned by others, I also added a piece of glass ($180.00 additional) to the top of the desk due to the soft wood. Other than that, set-up was easy and the design is beautiful. May 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty, functional set My husband and I received our tuscan return office group in dark gray last week. I have to agree with all of the positive things said in the reviews, especially: highly functional space for two people to work from and looks very nice. Definitely happy we got this one. I also want to reiterate a few cautions from previous reviews that I wish I would have payed closer attention to. The biggest one being the screw that attaches the drawers/end of the desk to the desktop. We also experienced the nail going too far and creating a bubble and crack on top of the brand new desktop! We did have a glass top cut for the desktop, so it hides it a bit, but what a bummer and poor design. Send shorter screws or something! The drawers under the hutch have a really loud click when they open and close. I'm hoping a little WD-40 or something might help this. Also, the magnetic hutch doors are extremely magnetic! I'm hoping this somehow loosens up over time as well. The holes mentioned in the instructions for attaching the hutch to the drawers didn't exist, but were easy enough for my husband to create by hand. Lastly, I wish I could get my hands on the matching gray paint as there are a few very small nicks in the paint here and there and I'm sure more will occur over time. Oh and the number and size of the boxes are overwhelming and quite large, but a special bulk trash pickup from the city took care of the disposal. February 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product, some issues For the amount of money we spent, the time we waited, I was a bit disappointed to find the following: One of the shelf units was not 'finished'. It's rough, as in they forgot to put the gloss cover. The other matching side is just fine. The screw to attach the shelf unit part of the desk return hole was too big and therefore we were unable to secure using the bolt/screw. The other bolt/screw went in "too far" but we caught it just in time so it didn't break through the desk top. We did not call to return anything because we waited so long we just wanted to get our home office put together and we figured we could 'live with' the issues. It is very nice and looks very nice. We ordered the glass top from a local glass company. It scratched the desk top so be extra careful when placing and don't move the glass at all or be extra careful. Again, all things we choose to live with. Once we have all our items placed we won't notice the 'issues'. To Ballard Designs, I recommend a triple check of product before it leaves your warehouse. Ours was on backorder for a long time and maybe that's why we have the issues we have. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, quality furniture with a fun feature! This furniture is exactly as described in measurement, color (I purchased the gray), sturdiness and quality. The lights inside the hutches are fantastic and they have a fun feature...they have three dimmer settings that are controlled by touching one of the outside hinges! Beautiful! November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice office furniture. Hard wood, looks expensive. Goes together relatively easy, looks nice. It is not "fine" furniture, but the price would be much higher if it was. Good quality for the money. Satisfied customer. Delivery was right on time, very nice service. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful desk I purchased the Tuscan Return desk and bookshelves in the Cream color. Delivery and set up was very easy, came almost completely assembled exept for the desk. Definately need 2 people to set that up. Highly recomend buying a glass top as the wood and paint very pourous but I still love it. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Set We have had this office furniture for approx. 2 weeks and we absolutely love it. We ordered the cream color and also had a glass top custom cut to fit the top of the desk to protect the wood. It is very well made and actually looks like built in custom furniture. Most of the pieces come built but you have to put the desk together. We had an experienced person put it together for us and it was worth it. The book case and two hutches needed to be anchored to the wall (anchor wire included) If you are handy, it is easy enough to put together, the instructions were very easy to follow. We are so pleased with how beautiful our home office looks now. It functions very well with two people working together, the desk has a lot of room to spread out paperwork and both view the computer monitor. October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful desk My husband and I are so pleased that we opted for this group. We bought the group, as well as two bookshelves for either side. We had a large room to fill, and it certainly did so! The quality is more than we had hoped for and it looks beautiful in our home office. We were overwhelmed by the number of boxes, but were pleasantly surprised that everything came assembled for the most part. Very pleased with our purchase!! July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning A beautiful & functional. Even more beautiful in person. I would highly recommend. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love it! We love our Tuscan Return Office Group. It fits perfectly in our shared home office. My only concern is our child left something sticky on the desk and it ate through the paint. We will be trying to repaint it ourselves in the near future. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful group We looked at several types of office furniture and settled on this group. We are so glad!! This is quality furniture, finished beautifully and working wonderfully. We did get a glass top for the return which I recommend due to the softness of the wood in the top, but we have had no problems at all with the set. We love walking into the office and working in the office. It is very functional and we finally have a place for everything. What a wonderful group! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality, but not clear instructions We really enjoy our new desk. Although, as we assembled the pieces after delivery we found that the instructions were not clear about NOT tightening the bolts too tight. While attaching the table top, one of the bolts pushed up and made a bubble on the top. UGH! Such a beautiful piece with an eye soar right on the top. I am in the process of working with Ballard to see if they can send a replacement. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product After searching for a desk for our home office, we finally "splurged" and spent the money on this one. We ordered the white one and it came in fast and in great condition! It is very high quality- strong and stable. Love it! March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful appearance, quality lacking! We could not wait to get this furniture delivered! Unfortunately FIVE times one of the pieces needed to be re-shipped for poor quality. The delivery service cannot put anything together or help in any way. I'm so grateful we read these before we purchased and bought the glass for the tops, because it will scratch, and dent very easily. Again, beautiful appearance...quality NOT there for the price!! December 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice layout but poor construction for price The quality of this product does not meet expectations. It is a nice layout but every piece has something wrong with it. For the price, one would expect sturdy construction and something that feels substantial. This isn't it. Every item has a scratch, crack or uneven doors/drawers. For example, the file cabinet (which came assembled unlike the rest of it) has screws protruding through the front of the drawers! For the price, I'm positive you can find a better product elsewhere. I'm disappointed in this product from Ballard Designs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful set, high quality, just as shows This is a beautiful office set, of high quality and even has lighting inside the hutch cabinets. Would recommend. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Design poor quality We have had many problem with this item and its quality upon arrival. The people at BD have been helpful but the process and time taken to fix the issues has been tiring. Of the 5 piece 2 were damaged. They had to be sent back and new ones sent to replace it. even the piece which we kept have small cosmetic flaws. This is a disappointment to our expectations and for the price of the desk made in China seems to be over priced. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks very nice but has a few quirks First the good: My husband and I LOVE the double sided desk, it's fantastic. The furniture fits the room perfectly and we think the touch lights inside the cabinet are such a neat feature. Now the quirky: The drawers don't seat perfectly and are not very smooth when opening or closing. The finish on the furniture is "distressed" but it just looks like someone took a razor to certain pre-determined spots (they are in the same location on every piece) and cut a bit of the wood away, exposing bright unpainted pine(?) wood. I thought it was just the lighting in the pictures online and may not have purchased if I knew it was a "style". And the bad: We did have to assemble parts and when we tightened (hand tightened) the bolts of the bookshelf into the bottom of the desktop, the screw went too far and came up through the top of the desk. Not cool. Finally, a recommendation: Spend the extra money and have a glass company cut a piece for the top of the desk. This way, you don't have to worry about writing on top of it or scratching the finish. We think it was well worth the little extra AND it helped to cover up the split caused by the bookshelf screw. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was every thing I was hoping for The Tuscan office furniture is really very nice. The workmanship and finish is well done and everything fit together. I would recommend this furniture to anyone looking for a great value. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the set We got the entire return desk set, and love it in our new office! The only thing is the top of the desk is soft, so it scratches easily. Be aware of that. We have already learned that, and are going to buy a piece of glass for the top. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Buy This desk set is beautiful. Please note that it is, as described, a cream color. Therefore, approach with caution if you have a lot of white trim in the room, as the desk will be a noticeably different color. Overall, the desk is very pretty and arrived in good shape. Based on other reviews, we immediately got a piece of glass cut for the surface of the desk, as the paint does seem to chip easily. Assembly was relatively easy with two people. However, note that the hardware for the filing cabinets is taped under the cabinet - which (a) makes it hard to find and (b) makes it somewhat difficult to retrieve. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tuscan office Just moved in to new home and office looks great. However, neither double lateral file cabinet came with metal rods to hang folders and the desk did not have the shelf to insert on the side opposit the file cabinet. Can these be provided? December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is very functional I have enjoyed the Tuscan Return Office Group. I love the hutch with the light. I bought the black grouping and it does show smudges and fingerprints, so I would suggest buying a glass cover for the desk. But overall, I love the grouping and am glad that I bought it! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I envisioned for my office! After looking at this office group for several months, I purchased it in January 2013. The quality is fantastic and it's very well made. In addition, I bought 3 console file cabinets for more storage. The consoles round out the office. I did purchase glass for the top of the consoles and for the desk, as the wood does scratch easily. The cabinet lighting adds a beautiful touch as do the glass shelves. The entire grouping makes paying bills actually enjoyable!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Office Set! I love the look of my Tuscan office group. I bought the cream finish along with the two bookcases at each end. It fits in my office space like a glove! It's good quality for the price. The finish is easy to clean, although it will scratch easily. I had to send one file cabinet back 2 times as the drawer(s) were catching to the point they wouldn't open. It was not ideal, but Ballard made it right and sent me a new piece. I agree with another comment that I wish BOTH sides of the desk had a drawer/file combo. Overall, I'm very pleased with the look- it's stunning! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Well built and the in home delivery was professional. Easy to assemble too, since they are pretty much complete when they arrive. Looks very nice and works well for 2 people sharing an office space. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Functional but chips/scratches very easily We purchased this office group in the cream finish, and feel after 3 years, we've owned it long enough to provide a reasonable review. While the recessed lighting is wonderful, and the pieces are functional/sturdy, the paint finish chips and scratches far too easily. Also, one of our file drawers was sticking/catching to the point that we had to move all our files to another drawer. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for 2 people! We are very pleased with the quality and price of the Tuscan office group. We use this desk on both sides (hubby/wife) or when kids have homework. The delivery team was outstanding and even though a part was missing, they quickly shipped it to us (customer service was very professional, love talking to a "real" person for help). Received many complements on the set. I will purchase from Ballard again in the future! March 2, 2013
  • 2016-10-24 T06:49:00.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO303, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:MO303-Tuscan Return Office Group - Large

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.