Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Tuscan Flush Bookcase

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tuscan Flush Bookcase is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bookcases! We bought two bookcases to flank our dresser in our nursery and they look absolutely perfect! The cream finish is well done and the size of the bookcase is substantial enough without making the room feel heavy. Good value, quality product, quick delivery. Overall, a great customer experience and I'm very happy with our purchase!
Date published: 2011-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality - darker than hoped I ordered the flush and the corner Tuscan bookcases to use with three Tuscan bookcases that I ordered 6 years ago. The cases were delivered in perfect condition and are really easy to install and level, and the quality is great. Unfortunately the color of my new bookcases is different than those that I already have; these are a darker brown, more of a mahogany than a traditionally reddish-tinged Tuscan brown. I'm planning on keeping the bookcases and I'll just stain the older ones to match the new ones - but if you're trying to match older Tuscan bookcases you might want to be aware of the color difference.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Additional pieces Added 4 units to 3 others purchased several years ago. Quality still great - match perfectly
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutly beautiful! I only had room for two of these, but I can imagine how wonderful the 3 piece set would look together on a wall! I highly recommend these cases!
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition I am pleased with everything about the bookcases (bought 2). They arrived in a timely manner, were packed with utmost care, only assembly required was to add the shelves and level the furniture. I needed a very specific size for either side of a double window and to match an office unit I already owned. The Tuscan bookcases fit perfect and matched almost perfectly. I will enjoy the furniture for many years to come. This was my first experience ordering furniture online and it was a very positive experience. I also found the price quite reasonable for the quality of the furniture. I was able to take advantage of an existing sale also.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Matches my fireplace and looks great. bought 2 for each side. good price . thank you!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This is exactly as pictured, although a bit more yellow hue to it than it looks in the pics. Still would be considered antique cream color, just not white or antique white at all. BEST of BEST, it was delivered all in one piece w/no assembly required! :)
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thhe bookcase is exactly what we needed. Very good quality and solid construction. We ordered additional bookcases after receiving the first bookcases and the color matched.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and ease of set up. Delivery and set up went smoothly and I love the quality of my new bookcase.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look like built ins These bookshelves look like a custom built in. Great value for quality.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Finish I love my new bookcases. Shelves are easy to adjust and the finish is beautiful. The only improvement would be to finish the back like the sides and front. Overall I am very happy and delivery was a breeze.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good use of space Easy to assemble. Good color. Fits well into my office.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what we were looking for! We bought 2 bookshelves and the return desk. This set is great and very nice looking. The desk space is plenty for multiple computers and space to write on without feeling crowded. This was more than what we wanted to spend but I couldn't find this style anywhere else. I like that we didn't have to put it together and it was brought right into the room.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful cabinets I received my cabinets last week and they arrived sooner than expected with professional delivery. I ordered a left flush and a right flush with the intention of putting them together for a one-unit look. As mentioned in other reviews, the cabinets do not sit flush together without some sort of bolting/fastening. Even with this there is still a gap between the bookcases causing them to look like two pieces pushed together. I may add a piece of trim moulding to cover the gap. That said - we installed lights in the top and the cabinets are beautiful.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product but damaged I really like this product but it came damaged with a couple of shelves totally destroyed. They were replaced without issue but I had to wait another week for delivery.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent delivery service! Deilvery was great---on time and they put it where we wanted it! The bookcase is exactly as advertised. I wish it was available in a pure white---it is a very creamy color. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bookcases don't look like their catalog picture Although we are keeping them, these bookcases are somewhat of a disappointment. The unfinished tops and the limited number of shelf positions are not what we expect for their top quality price. Also, the Tuscan Brown color is much darker than they appeared to us from the catalog pictures. At least they are sturdy and Ballard replaced the broken shelf very soon upon our request.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WHITE Tuscan White is not white. It is cream. Looks nothing like the color online. Learn from our mistake, order a sample before ordering. Since we like nothing else in exchange, we are responsible for the shipping here and the exchange shipping. Meaning, we are out $520 ($260 shipping here, and $260 shipping back). Honestly, for $2000 you can get custom bookshelves built in 3 days from any reputable carpenter. Not worth it even if the color was "white" and looked like the color online.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed with quality I received the Tuscan flush center bookcase today. Delivery was prompt and it was properly placed as I requested with the packaging taking away. The quality of the piece though is very disappointing. I expected the piece to be better constructed. It is similar to what would be found at an office store for less than half the price paid for this piece.
Date published: 2016-03-08
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_, sid_MV150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MV150-Tuscan Flush Bookcase

Tuscan Flush Bookcase

Tuscan Wood Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]