Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 103445
false header 2 103445
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Tuscan Desk Return

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tuscan Desk Return is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Desk We ordered the desk to go with the bookshelves and hutch of the Tuscan collection. It is a beautiful set. The desk is well constructed and very sturdy. The shelves on the opposite side from the drawers are a nice addition. The desk is very large, which is great for all projects. We are very pleased with the piece. Our only complaint would be the shipping costs, which are a little extreme with comparisons.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece, solid and high quality Small amount of assembly, needs two people due to weight and size of desk. Nicely fits two people and all of their assorted computers, monitors, etc.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk Lots of space on the top, which may or may not be a good thing depending on how much you keep on your desk. I bought the off white color, its truly a great neutral not too bright or yellow. There are only three drawers though so I recommend getting the filing cabinet as well to sit the hutch on.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk (and hutch)! I absolutely love this desk (and hutch) from Ballard Design. The desk is HUGE, and perfect for my home office. It's very beautiful with lovely design elements (and super practical). The only down side is that it scratches and chips very easy ...even from things that do not have a sharp edge. After having it for 2 weeks, I ordered a glass top (from a local company) to prevent scratching. Also - the color is such a dark gray, it almost looks green. Would definitely recommend, but plan to get a glass top to protect the top of the desk!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Home Office Solution I ordered the cream desk with two lateral files. It has transformed my home office. The lateral files were fully assembled and only needed the file rails added. The desk went together easily and the 3 pieces look beautiful together. I did order glass tops for all 3 pieces from a local glass store and waiting for the custom Carson chairs to arrive. Fortunately I live near a Ballard store and was able to pick up the units in my own truck because the freight was exorbitant. Great purchase!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Desk is sturdy and for the most part serves the purpose although a central drawer or keyboard tray would have been appreciated. It was difficult to get the bolts to secure the top started since they were not lined up well even though the top was aligned correctly. There is still one bolt not installed because it simply does not line up. Also one bolt securing the file cabinet portion is causing a slight bulge in the top. The desk and cabinet come in two boxes and do require assembly although I was assured this would not be the case.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this piece I had my eye on this set for a loooong time, we purchased the desk with a file console/hutch flanking each side. I love the whole set up and get many complements on the set. Lots of file space. My husband & I have plenty of room for our laptops and paperwork. We did take the advice of others and placed a custom cut glass on top. We have had it for over a year now and it still looks great. My husband did need to fix the file drawers so they would close right, but it wasn't a big deal.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value This is a well-made desk. It is larger than it looks in the catalog so be sure to measure. The only complaint I have is I wish there was a middle drawer. I miss that space for storage. The side drawers are deep and the file drawer is very nice and sturdy. The File Console and Hutch are my favorite pieces. They are well made and look great in my office. Beware, you need to purchase the rods for the file cabinet from Ballard. Standard file rods would not work. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fully extending drawers We purchased two Tuscan Desk Returns and Lateral File Cabinets. Even though these are intended as partner desks, the width of these are perfect for individual use with multiple monitors, laptops, etc. as well. Love that the drawers fully extend. Also love the versatility - depending on how you turn the top during assembly, you are able to determine whether the drawer pedestal is on the right or left hand side. With our configuration, we needed one of each and it worked perfectly! I will say the S&H was exorbitant - way more than I usually pay. Since this is a softer piece, a corner on one desk was damaged during delivery and several scratches marred the finish, but they were easily fixed with a furniture marker. Also had issues getting the pieces delivered. We were on the 3rd try with the delivery trucking company in our area before we actually received. A little bit of hassle, but we are very happy with the finished products.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be careful with the screws while assembling This desk is a great size and it's wonderful for working at both sides. The style is nice, and the build is solid. The top will mar with any pressure. I plan to get a glass top cut. Be careful when screwing the base into the top, the screws will cause the paint to buckle on the desk top.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Desk We recently overhauled our home office and got this desk, the file cabinet and hutch and the secretary piece. The set is beautiful and fits well, even in a small room (11x11). The desk is large though - make sure you measure. You can easily fit a person on each side working together. I used the booklet that comes with the collection and took the graph paper and cut out the individual pieces. It really helped determine what would fit in the room.The desk comes in pieces so you can flip the pedestal to attach facing either way. Since the desk is deep, even though the file drawers are only half deep, they are still substantial. The bookshelves on the other side are a nice touch and I like the way the ends of the shelves are finished with the molding. The Tuscan brown is a nice dark traditional color and goes well with the rest of my cherry and mahogany furniture. The furniture is beefy and heavy and looks really rich. My only complaint is the "forced antiquing". I think it would look better if they didn't add the little dings to make it look old. Up close, they look a little "forced". But it's not enough to take away from the beauty of the furniture. Overall, the set looks great and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk with a delicate finish The Tuscan desk was something I looked at for a few months. I love the size of it, perfect for my 27" monitor. However, I did send the desk back due to the finish. The desk was dented and the over all finished was flawed beyond repair. Not the quality I expect from Ballard. Please note that you have to assemble this very large desk yourself. The shipping price is just that...shipping.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, this product falls short. The finishing touches such as the paint were less the professional. Upon close inspection, the paint job had paint drips and bubbles. We also purchased the filing cabinets that had the blimmishes. You would think spending this amount of money you would have received a better quality product. Also, a better visual of the furniture on the web site would have been helpful.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice look, dents very easily Very disappointed that the wood is so soft that it dents easily...so easily that writing on a piece of paper with pen ruined sections of the table. If you want this item I HIGHLY recommend you install a piece of glass on the top...otherwise not worth the price.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the price This piece was not as easy to assemble as anticipated. Slots for screws did not align without some maneuvering. In addition the desktop finish and finish around molding were shoddy. Not worth the price paid especially considering the exorbitant shipping amount charged
Date published: 2012-10-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_MO255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO255-Tuscan Desk Return

Tuscan Desk Return

Tuscan Wood Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]