GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Tuscan Bookcase Set - 3 Piece 4.5 5 32 32
Great quality at a reasonable cost These bookcases are sturdy, well finished, and very affordable. They were delivered, uncrated, and installed by professional movers who set them up to my specifications and removed all of the packing debris! The cream color blends with the desk and file console that had arrived earlier. (All three pieces are from different collections.) Everything has exceeded my expectations of quality and style. Most important was they arrived in a timely manner, and my new home office is now both practical and attractive. June 22, 2013
Beautiful bookcases We got the off-white set and they look fabulous. They really make the room. They look great with white molding. The delivery guys were fantastic too. Couldn't be happier with the book cases and the service. Thanks, BD! March 6, 2013
Great looks but weak shelf The looks are great, but the shelves on the large center bookcase sag from the weight of the books. We put normal size books on the adjustable shelves and they sag in the middle. I assume that the wood for the shelves is particle board rather than sold wood. I will have to install a brace in the middle to solve this problem. Why call it a bookcase if it can't handle the weight of books. The smaller left and right bookcases don't have this problem, because the shelves are shorter in length. The looks of these bookcases out way this saggy shelf issue. January 19, 2013
Just spectacular We considered a built-in for the space we have and then we found this piece. It has lovely detail, fabulous finish, wonderfully adjustable shelves and just great detail and workmanship. The delivery was not without problem or sweat but all in all it simply could not have been better. No leveling issues because our piece sits flush on a tile floor. The pieces arrived SO WELL packaged and it's just a spectacular piece. We have several Ballard pieces and we have yet to buy a piece that we weren't happy with...Thanks SO much for such a wonderful piece. The only potential improvement might be to have a lighting option for the shelves...but it really is a wonderful centerpiece to a rather small room! January 8, 2013
storage space would be nice Would be great if this set offered pieces that have closed storage space on the bottom of the unit as an option. January 1, 2013
classic and beautiful We purchased this set for our second story hallway and they truly look like built-in shelves. We have received many complements. I would definitely buy this set again! December 9, 2012
Excellent style and quality I am very pleased with my Tuscan bookcase set which I purchased in the antique white color. One of the concerns I had was that it may not stand straight on a deep pile carpet. However, I needn't have worried because there are great little "levelers" on the bottom which enable you to get it standing perfectly straight! The quality is very good, all of the shelves fitting in beautifully. It has great style and could even be a focal point, but the best thing is it holds all of our books and games and photo albums as well as framed family photo's and it looks absolutely great!. Love it. September 24, 2012
Beautiful piece! We love our rubbed black Tuscan bookcase! It is well-made, beautiful, and with attention to detail - the beadboard on the back, molding on top, and space for everything make this an excellent addition to our home office! Some of the previous reviews mention poor construction, and this is simply not the case. We love our bookcase!! One note - the rubbed black finish does have significant markings where the natural wood shows through; at first glance, it looks like scratches, so just note this if you are thinking of this color. (We actually filled ours in with marker so it looks all black - a shame for such a beautiful piece, but it looks much more formal now.) Other than that, this is a perfect, beautiful bookcase and my dreams of having "built-ins" is now complete with NO construction required!! :) Thank you, Ballard Designs! September 16, 2012
Sagging shelves already We purchased the three shelf units (one large and two smaller). Assembly was straightforward, but leveling was trial and error because the adjusting screws are not accessible without laying the bookcase on its side. After less than two weeks the adjustable shelves in the large unit are beginning to sag without anything on them. The shelves have a trim on the front that makes it impossible to flip the shelf over. Definitely want to think about ordering this unit. August 20, 2012
Eyecatching product I have been eyeballing these bookcases for about 6 months, they went on sale so I took the plunge and ordered them. It's the first thing you notice when you walk in the door and see them across the big wall in my living room. They're beautiful and I get great compliments on them. Very pleased! August 12, 2012
Highly recommended Product was delivered and set up for me with very little involvement on my part. Makes a stunning central focus, is of very good quality and definitely has the feel of a prized antique, but with adjustable shelving. I have never been disappointed in Ballards products and services...keep the catalogs coming! August 1, 2012
Love the size Bookcase is great for a wall unit, shelves are very spacious and hold a variety of items. I purchased for the look of the product versus what i could find in other furniture stores along with the value of the price tag July 15, 2012
A decent design poorly and cheaply executed. We received our Tuscan 3-piece set last week. We live in a pre-war apartment with an elevator,but had a bit of a struggle with the large center section. We were disappointed at how easily the finish (rubbed cream) chipped as the movers unpacked and installed the pieces. We tried to put the shelf pins in ourselves, and found that only one of the 3 pieces was drilled properly for the pins...all of the other holes were too small and we had to pound the pins in using a hammer--certainly these shelves are no longer adjustable. While the shorter shelves on the two side bookcases were sturdy enough to handle a full load of books, the shelves in the center section sagged and cracked under the weight anything more than 20 books or so-- huge disappointment as this unit is advertised as a bookcase, but can't really function as such in its largest section. The backs of the bookshelves are too flimsy to add any cleats or bracing to support books in the center section. The units have adjustable 'feet' underneath that help to level the cases--perfect for us with our old wood floors--but the mechanism for the two front 'feet' on the center section were stripped and didn't adjust when turned...so the poor sagging center section has cardboard shims propping up the front. Given the difficulty we had getting the unit installed, and the fact that we're in a short term rental, we decided to keep our purchase, but I would strongly advise anyone considering to invest nearly $2,000 in a bookcase unit to avoid this product. June 26, 2012
This product is worth purchasing. Buying furniture sight-unseen and also from a retailer I have never purchased from before could have been a recipe for disaster. However, the reviews listed did my decision justice, and I cannot be more pleased with the results. The quality is solid, the color/finish is as represented, the already-assembled delivery was a large advantage, and the levelers on the bottom of each unit made installation on an old wooden floor possible. May 27, 2012
Great piece of furniture Stunning piece of furniture that looks as if it is custom made. Bought it in the rubbed black finish which gave the room a WOW punch. Sturdy but easy to move. Delivery was in place in selected room and have no complaints except the delivery set in place DID NOT include leveling the bookcase with the built-in levelers. My husband had to level it. We are using the center section piece for our 32" flat screen TV along with books. There are no pre-drilled hiles for cabling TV and cable tuner box so husband had to add the cabling holes. The other two pieces are handling books. Overall we are very pleased with this purchase. We looked at other alternatives but none of them offered the style or the features that this item offered! May 24, 2012
Beautiful! I ordered this bookcase set after months of looking for a nice dark wood bookcase big enough to fill a large wall in our family room. The bookcase looks exactly as pictured and all of the shelves are adjustable to meet your design needs. I know that this piece will last for years to come, very timeless! March 28, 2012
Awesome bookcase! I purchased this in black and absolutely love it. It fits my large living room wall perfectly with tall ceilings. I considered have one built, but for this price it is exactly what I wanted and am very happy. It is on hardwood floors, and I didn't have to level it, they were perfect. The distressing is not much at all, it's still a very elegant piece of furniture. Delivery and setup was great! January 26, 2012
Beautiful bookcases I ordered these to comprise a church library. They are beautiful and very well made. Everyone in the congregation who has seen them has commented on their beauty. I was also very pleased with the delivery and communication during the purchase. I have reccommended Ballard Designs over and over, and will definitely purchase from them again. They know what customer service is about. January 9, 2012
Beautiful! These 3 pieces were just what we needed to complete our living room. They are well made, easy to adjust and very functional. One review stated that the backs were cheaply made; this is not so. Keep in mind that if you do order the painted surface (we ordered the cream) you MAY get a little paint peeling on the very bottom of the piece. This shouldn't deter you from ordering it, however, because it is a distressed piece and the peeling is not noticeable. We were delighted with the in-home delivery. Overall, an outstanding purchase which we highly recommend! January 2, 2012
Beauty, high quality and great value We are very happy with this bookcase. It's is beautiful and high quality in all respects and looks just like the image in the catalogue. Ballard's delivery service was outstanding and the only assembly required was unpacking and placing the shelves. The system actually exceeded our expectations in that each individual unit comes with internal leveling feet that really helped with set-up. We were initially disappointed with color as it is a shade or two darker than what is shown in the catalog. However, we quickly got used to the darker color as it adds a sense of richness to our room. Overall we love this bookcase and highly recommend it. December 30, 2011
Pleased with the look of this set. These shelves have a beautiful rich finish that dresses up our home office. They are heavy pieces with the look of a built-in unit, but if we move, they can (and will!) go with us. The center shelf was damaged when we opened it, but it was replaced by Ballard, delivered and set up at no charge. We are very happy with the set. November 3, 2011
Very High Quality I searched for about a year for a shelving unit, including custom made. I am very happy with my decision. My son is a carpenter and also put his stamp of approval on my new purchase. The large center unit is indeed LARGE and did not easily fit through a standard doorway from a hallway. October 28, 2011
Love it! I have never odered from Ballards before so I wasn't sure about the quality of their furniture, you can't really get a sense of that from pictures. I have to say that I was very pleased when my 3-piece Tuscan Bookcase Set arrived. I was also surprised that I didn't need to assemble them. Overall a great purchase, now I have my eyes on the Argyle Media Armoire. October 20, 2011
Good quality product The bookshelves exceeded my expectations. The quality is good and they look like well made built-ins. The ivory color is very attractive. When they shipped the first time there was a crack in one of the pieces. It was replaced for us no problem. October 10, 2011
Just what I was looking for I am so glad I splurged and bought this piece (or pieces). I think it looks perfect on the empty wall I put it against. I got the cream color and it was as I expected. This is the second time I've done the In-Home delivery with Ballard and thank goodness the delivery guys unpacked it like I was expecting. The first time they didn't, but the piece was significantly smaller than this one. They brought them straight in and I pushed them right up against the wall. I didn't have to do any leveling either. These are pretty expensive, but I couldn't be happier. Plus, I searched for the perfect bookcases and kept coming back to these. August 14, 2011
exceeded expectations These bookcases are truly beautiful. They are very well made, and have leveling features. I am a designer and will look forward to using these again. Highly recommend. June 4, 2011
Quality not consistent with price Be aware that the cream Tuscan bookcase set leans toward a true cream color, not creamy white as they appear in the catalog photos. We found the 3-piece set quite a challenge when it came to leveling them, so they would appear as one cohesive unit... trying to eliminate gaps and align everything flush across the front. (Ours are sitting on hardwood floors.) At some point during the many iterations of tilting the bookcases to make adjustments, a small piece broke off of the bottom backside of one. The material is a pressed wood or wood composite, not the solid wood advertised in the catalog. This is a big disappointment, given the price point. March 26, 2011
This product is everything I was hoping it would be ! I was a little hesitant to order such a big item sight unseen from the internet but boy, am I glad that I took the chance.......I love it ! I have received so may compliments from my friends and neighbors. I would gladly recommend Ballard Designs to anyone. March 16, 2011
<<prev2
Product:MV162-Tuscan Bookcase Set - 3 Piece
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???