GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 162 162
these rugs were perfect for my area i purchased the 3 x 5 and the 2.5 x 7 runner. they look great in my house and were just what the area needed. i would not however call the rugs indoor/outdoor. they are definately a indoor rug. January 9, 2014
I want to get another! I purchased two of the red rugs for my downstairs TV/Family room two years ago. Now I want to buy another. The color was a beautiful rusty red and it is still the same color. The red color went beautifully with my espresso brown couch. The fibers did pill when it first arrived, but no more than other (even more expensive rugs) that I have bought. The rugs have taken much abuse from my children who have spilled and wiped many times. The smaller rug is front of the door that goes to the outside. The kids come in wet from the lake and the dog runs in with dirty pays. This is the reason that I want another of these rugs for another corner of the room. I have an art area for my younger girls and have had a pottery barn rug there. It has held up well for the past 10 years but the colors do not match the rest of the decor. I think this rug would do well and hold up to the abuse too. November 10, 2013
Not what I expected Since I've purchased other outdoor rugs, I failed to read the details before purchasing this one. I live in a tropical climate so when I saw the words, "indoor/outdoor", I expected a jute or sisal type material, which would be gorgeous in tan with this black and white geometric design. However it is thick and has the look and feel of wool underfoot, which is the opposite of the "cool" feeling I intended. Furthermore the "white" it actually off white. The "tan" is two shades of light and dark tan. It is okay, but not really my taste nor what I had in mind. I'll probably return it. The delivery was very efficient. November 26, 2013
Hesitant at first to purchase the Turin rug, but so very glad I did! My biggest fear was that it was going to be too red, but no, it was perfect. Looks great, feels great to walk on and it was the finishing touch to my new kitchen/dining room. The quality is excellent and I would highly recommend this rug. November 25, 2012
ugly color From the pics online the lattice work looked black and white or maybe cream but it is truly black and yellow and very unattractive with the tan background. They are so ugly that I am willing to pay 18 dollars to return them. Disappointed in my first Ballard order. October 8, 2012
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug In my kitchen for me. I was very satisfied with my purchase. Quality, color and size were just as expected. Thanks Ballard! December 8, 2013
Very well made rug, great value and durable. I picked out this rug because of the incredible price. Thought that if it wasn't the best made it wouldn't really matter since it was so inexpensive. Boy was I surprised. This is a quality made product. I even had one shipped to my daughter and she was very happy with it too. We are both using it in our homes even though it is made to be outdoors as well. I also liked the fact that it was made in Belgium. July 20, 2012
so so purchase The rug I ordered looked great in the catalog. Unfortunately it keeps snagging and doesn't look that good. It doesn't appear that way in the catalog. So I'm sort of stuck I guess with always having to clip the threads. I don't think I will buy a rug from a catalog again. August 15, 2012
I love the look and feel of this rug! i am really happy with this rug! I love it!! I will probably buy a couple more. Thank you! November 28, 2013
Great Rug! I purchased this rug (in brown) to go in my kitchen and it looks fabulous! If you plan on putting it on wood or tile, a rug pad is a must due to it sliding around. The rug is good quality and I am able to vacuum it very easily. September 29, 2011
Vibrant rug for kitchen I bought two of these rugs in red for my kitchen -- one by the door and one by the island. The colors are the same as others have reported -- not red but russet, not white but beige. A bit difficult to clean with a vacuum set to floor suction but carpet suction does pull up threads. November 18, 2013
Great Rug for the Price I ordered two of these to place inside my front and back door. I have had them for several months and they have held up well. I have not had any shedding or snags as others have reported but I do not have indoor pets. The color (sage) and design was true to the online photos. May 28, 2012
Texture is excellent! durability great! Slightly disappointed in the color, which is somewhat subdued from photo in catalog or online, but it still works in my room! Good to rely on Ballard's once again! November 15, 2013
Great rug for the price~ I love this rug. I purchased one for my mud room and one for my kitchen. They look great and look more expensive than what they were. A great purchase! May 20, 2012
I waited a long time to purchase these rugs, just waited for the right price. I love the overall look of my Turin rugs. I was a little disappointed with the actual shade of red. From the catalog picture, I expected a deeper more true red. As I said before, I've waited a long time for the rug to go on sale and I love the overall look. March 11, 2012
Great rug at a great price Very plush underfoot. I got the green runner for my kitchen and it's holding up to traffic (human AND canine) well. Color is rich quality is great! March 11, 2012
Really Great Rug! Besides loving the color & pattern (I bought the green one); I mainly liked the fact that this is indoor/outdoor quality. It is in the dining room where the door to the back yard is located so the rug gets a lot of traffic. (4 Doggies going in and out) Super Happy! December 22, 2011
Lovely Rug I love this rug! It had a bit of an odor when I first unrolled it, but that went away. And, yes, the color is different than the picture. The white is not really white at all, but that worked out great in my house. Though, I could see how some might be disappointed when they realize that. Mine does not shed as much as some of the other reviewers experienced. It looks great in my room. It has just the right amount of texture I was looking for. And the price was right! October 18, 2013
Colors not accurate to pictures I love this rug and actually bought 3 at the same time. When they arrived, the sage color is not as represented in the photographs so unfortunately they will not work and I must return. December 22, 2011
Beautiful Rug This rug looks great in our family room. It adds a nice touch of style and interest. I ordered the sage, and it matches my decor perfectly!!! October 20, 2011
Perfect entry foyer rugs! I purchased a small door mat sized rug and a larger foyer rug to match. I am so pleased with not only the appearance but the quality as well! Great value for an upscale look! July 25, 2011
great i love the rug. the blue in the rug isn't as bright as it is in the picture. i still love it but it is a little different then pictured June 4, 2011
Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! I needed a fun blue rug for my beach house. Perfect color and durable as well. October 5, 2013
Love the pattern! I have had this rug now for about three weeks and am very pleased with it. I have the runner in tan and am using it in my kitchen where there is constant traffic. I have no complaints! There have been no pulls, and any shedding that has occurred has been very minor (almost not worth mentioning except that several other reviewers seemed to have problems with shedding), and is no different than what happens with any new rug. I expect that as I continue to vacuum it, the shedding with eventually stop. I do NOT use my beater bar attachment. I do love this rug -- it is very sharp looking, easy to maintain, and very comfortable under foot! August 2, 2013
Very Disappointed!!!! After searching months for the perfect rug to place in my patio area I was pleased to find the Turin rug in tan/black. It was exactly what I had been looking for. I ordered the largest size and couldn't wait for its arrival. I waited until early May to place it in the patio area. You can imagine my extreme disappointment when the colors completely faded and the rug aged as if it had been weathered for years after only being out for less than two months. I would certainly not recommend this product to anyone who plans to use it as an outdoor rug. August 11, 2013
Beautiful blue color. It really brightens my entry way The runner is exactly as it appears in the catalog. The color blue is bright and cheerful, exactly what I wanted in a dark hall. I have vacuumed it and had no problems. It cleans up well as I have 2 dogs who use the hall to go in and out. That is the reason I got an outdoor carpet for that area. July 28, 2013
Not holding up at all I asked for this rug for Mother's Day this year as I was enchanted with the robin's egg blue color called spa. It arrived and looked so bright and wonderful that I ordered another to keep for years down the road when the original looked shabby--believing that an indoor-outdoor rug would last a long time in our seldom used dining room. I was wrong. We have a pad under it. We vacuum without beaters. We have a dog who lies in one particular spot. That spot is a mess of fine pulled threads, as if the dog's hair was pulling out threads. Dirty I could understand but this looks like a sweater washed 1000 times. June 22, 2013
Beautiful quality for an indoor/outdoor rug The 5x8 Turin rug in tan is in my laundry room, which serves as the entrance point from our garage into our house. It looks like a traditional rug, not flat and lacking texture like an traditional outdoor rug, and has a higher pile than traditional outdoor rugs. We have had this rug for two years and it has stood up amazingly well to the abuse of a family of five and a dog in an extremely high traffic. After two years it is about time for a replacement and I'm trying to decide if I want to get the same rug or make a change. We previously had another Ballard indoor/outdoor rug in that room, the traditional "flat" rug and I feel that this rug has looked fresher for a longer period of time. I do like indoor/outdoor rugs for an application like our laundry room/entrance from garage because they withstand such high traffic and can be taken outside to sprayed with a hose to clean. March 28, 2013
Beautiful Rug But NOT As Photo Appears! This is my first purchase from Ballard. I ordered the runner and smallest size for my kitchen. They are walked on all the time and have never showed any sign of wear what so ever! Love the look fo these rugs!! However, the color of white and black on the trim picture is NOT correctly portrayed in the photograph. The white is a cream/yellow color. But, never the less they are beautiful rugs. I ordered them reading the reviews of past customers knowing I may return them due to all the mixed reviews. But I have decided to definitely keep them and they are just what I wanted! They are easy to clean and super soft! Glad I gave them a try! The free return shipping was a great plus, but I never needed it! Love these rugs!!!!! March 28, 2013
Smart contemporary look Very pleased with this purchase at the recommendation of my decorator friend. I purchased the runners for my long white tile hallway and they add a fresh contemporary look to the area. I chose the tan color with black and gold (white) accent. Very smart looking! May 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug