GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68907
false header 2 68907
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 162 162
Initially a Fab looking Rug, later dissappointment When we bought this in June 2012 we were so pleased at how nice it looked. This sits in our front entry hall and like many people, we, 98% of the time use our back door. I say this to point out that it gets little foot traffic. After one year it is snagged and fuzzy in spots. I am trimming away with scissors as instructed. For so little use, while the colors and design are pleasant, the texture is awful. I use a central vac system and don't believe the vacuum is causing this. I am bewildered as to why it is so fuzzy and disappointed that while sold as perfect for indoor/outdoor use it looks very sad for just one year old. September 8, 2013
Poor quality I had been admiring this rug for over a year and couldn't wait to receive it. Upon unrolling it I was disappointed with the quality and color of this item. I ordered the green which was much darker than pictured and the black was more of a charcoal gray with an off white. It is not as crisp as it appears in the photo. Within two days of being placed in a moderate traffic area, several loops came loose and began to run. Additionally I started to notice some of the yarn was becoming fuzzy. This is not the ruggedness I expected from a carpet claiming to be indoor/outdoor. January 25, 2013
Looks great but poor quality Unlike other reviewers, the rug and color look great and work for me. I received it quickly and thought it looked terrific when I put it down. My problem is the quality. I thought an indoor/outdoor would work well for the kitchen. But, after just 4 days, the rug looks terrible--fuzzy shedding and the loops are all uneven. It's a mess and looks like it is several years old. Thank goodness for Ballard's good return policy. It is going back! July 8, 2013
Serves my needs I like most apects of this rug. I use it inside my patio door. It is the right size, and is flat enough that my door will open over it, which is great. It appears that it will hide the dirt and wear associated with an interior door mat, as well. The only thing I am really disappointed in is the color. I ordered the sage, and it is much more drab than I expected. I wish it was as bright as it looks in the picture. It's very brownish-green, almost an olive-drab color, and doesn't go well with my color scheme. August 19, 2011
Love the durability and the versatile design This run has been great so far. The fabric is durable and can be used outside, but I've chosen to put it in the foyer by the front door since that's a heavy traffic area. It is unique, with the durable loops over most of the rug and then the short, wool-like fabric that makes up the latticework in the pattern. It's a fun design that also coordinates well with other patterns in rugs, upholstery or artwork nearby. I have not used the upright vacuum on it b/c I don't want to pull or loosen any of the loops (not sure it could damage the rug but I'm doing it as a precaution) so I've only used the vacuum's hose with an attachment for less suction. Based on the great design and the durability so far, I would definitely recommend this rug. March 30, 2011
Cute Cute ~ Love my rug.... it is in my kitchen and it had held up great through lots of dropped food, 3 kids a dog and a lousey cook! March 16, 2011
SO BUMMED!!!! This rug is not as pictured. This rug looks so cute in the magazine and online. I could not wait to get it in my kitchen! However, when I got the rug, it is not as pictured at all. The green is not very green. I was disappointed. I purchased a smaller rug and feel it would probably look better in a bigger version. I kept the rug because I didn't want to pay return shipping, but would not recommend it to someone else. I am totally bummed and usually always very happy with Ballard purchases! November 13, 2011
Perfect! I ordered this rug, size 5 x 7'6" in purple, and it is fantastic! I have had many compliments and people are always asking where I bought it. The colors are true to the pictures with the white being white, the black being black & the purple is a lovely, rich shade. Very easy to care for. Thanks for a great rug! October 24, 2013
This rug is awful for high traffic areas. I purchased this rug from Ballard about 3 months ago for infront of my sliding glass door, on the inside. I figured since it was called "indoor/outdoor" it would be good for a higher-traffic area of the house. I was happy with how it looked (I purchased the red, which turned out to be more of a brick red color). But within a matter of a month, the rug started wearing poorly. We have no children, but we have 2 dogs. The dogs only step on the rug to go in and out of the house. The entire rug has gotten fuzzy on top. All of the fibers in the rug are fuzzy like a sweater gets if you keep rubbing your arm against your side. The whole rug looks like this in just a month. It is awful!!! Waste of money!!! Horrible quality - should never be called "indoor/outdoor." July 16, 2011
Disappointed I ordered the blue and was so disappointed when i unrolled it. I could hardly tell the color was blue. In the catalog as well as online the blue is strong, but in reality much lighter. I had Ballard check that it wasn't a fluke with just my rug, but they confirmed the Color I received was correct. November 30, 2011
Looks Great! I have this rug (the tan color) in my kitchen under the breakfast table/chair set and it looks really good. It was a good rug choice because we have four children who spill food at various times....so I can wipe the rug easily to get things up. I didn't want to buy something really expensive to put there for them to ruin. The rug feels good underfoot too. We have had it for several months now and it is holding up pretty well. The edges outside the table do get more wear than the middle, of course. I would have given it 5 stars, but it goes get little picks in it and some fuzzy areas....and I hand vacuum it, so that can be a pain. I do NOT use the vacuum cleaner with the beater bar. Wasn't sure about the "pattern" in the tan area when we first got it, but I have grown to love it. The "color" is NOT solid as you might think from looking at the photos. It is variegated and gives the rug more of a textured appearance. I find that it helps to hide dirt and wear, which is a good thing where I have chosen to use it. Just be aware of that variegated appearance before you order which gives a more casual look to the rug, in my opinion. Overall....great rug....and we are happy with it. I would order it again. May 10, 2012
The product is high quality but.... I ordered the blue one and it is not nearly as blue as the photo indicates. I'm very disappointed in the color. I wanted the light blue to "pop" (like it does in the photo) and instead it is very faint, muted. I have not yet decided if I will return it. I like the rug overall so I may keep it, but it's not exactly what I expected. July 3, 2011
This product has a lot of "punch" in design and color. I think the rug would work best in the lighter color tones. The border does pill and the center collects a lot of lint. I think it would work best in a less busy area of the house. I use mine in the kitchen. July 12, 2012
good value and good quality This is the 4th rug we have purchased this year from Ballard Designs and we are pleased with all of them. July 6, 2014
Color not as pictured The rug is well-made, but be aware that the color is not as pictured. I bought the tan rug, and the striped trim is not black and white; it's black and pale yellow. July 5, 2013
Red Turin Rug A Miss I originally ordered the rug in red, loving the pictures of it in both the catalog and online. It was exactly what I had wanted and then was incredibly upset when the rug arrived and the color was somewhere between purple and rust. I had ordered "red" cushions to go with my outdoor patio so I had to return the red rug for a "tan" one. The tan is okay but it doesn't have the punch the red would have had. June 19, 2014
Because I chose a dark color, it doesn't show any dirt when kids walk in! I get compliments on the design, and it has made my entryway a huge improvement over "everything is white!!" June 15, 2014
Awful After waiting over 2 months for the delivery I was extremely disappointed with the quality of the rug and the color which was not even remotely similar to the on-line photo. The rug looked like someone wove it with their toes. March 11, 2012
Perfect! Great rug for my kitchen. I purchased the rug in red and wasnt sure what shade of red to expect. It is not a bright red but more of a brick red. I liked it so much I have already ordered another one! April 2, 2011
Great neutral rug Goes perfectly in my office. I am a stay at home mom so I needed something easy to clean when the kids are playing and snacking on the rug while I work. This rug is perfect. Colors are exacly as pictured. March 16, 2011
This rug is good looking and nice and soft, too. I have it in my den. This rug is very good looking and brightens up the room. I have it in my den and it looks great. Nice and soft, too. March 16, 2011
Looks great. I have 3 of them in my kitchen and breakfast room Will probably replace with the same when I need to. March 16, 2011
Color Not As Pictured I have been eyeing these rugs for months for my kitchen. I ordered (3) of them in tan of different sizes. Ballard Design did an awesome job in delivering them quickly, but I was disappointed that the off-white color appearing in the photograph was a dingy yellow/tan. It's not at all the same color as the lighter flecks throughout the rugs. The rugs looked like they needed a good cleaning. While I'm disappointed the rugs didn't work out, I'm pleased with the overall Ballard Design experience. Customer service was wonderful and made the return process easy. This is my first purchase from Ballard, but I'll be shopping with them again as they do stand behind their products. June 14, 2013
I wanted to love it I wanted to love this rug; I wanted it to go perfectly in my new yellow laundry room. I ordered the Tan and had hoped it would exceed my expectations after reading some of the other unflattering reviews. My main objection is that the 'white' in the check pattern isn't white at all. As a pet owner, it reminded me of what white carpet would look like tinged with yellow, if you catch my drift. Sadly, right after I unrolled it I rolled it back up to return. Not a true black & white check patter which is what I was hoping for, and not close enough for me to settle. Really, really, wanted to love it, though! June 4, 2013
not what it looks like I ordered the sage rug and was disappointed when I saw it. It is not as bright as it looks like in the picture. The sage part is made up of different shades. The black and white edges are more cream and black and it looked like it was dirty on the edges. I was surprised b/c Ballards is so nice and it looked so pretty in the pictures. I got the smaller rug on sale and am using it for my mud room, so I decided to just keep it. Had I gotten a bigger rug and paid more, I would have returned it. July 7, 2012
Rug is Lovely I bought this rug for my kitchen because the colors match so perfectly. I was a little afraid because I had read some of the reviews which indicated when vacuumed, the rug might get pulled fibers. I have vacuumed without the beater bar (as recommended by Ballard) and with the beater bar and have had NO problems at all. Rug has a lot of design interest and it is SOOOOO soft; I would never believe that it is for indoor/outdoor use. I love mine and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone notices my new beautiful rug. Only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 is that I have had it for only 3-4 weeks. Also delivery was superfast. July 30, 2011
Great look! I have purchased this product before and it was the perfect choice for my home. It really fit in well with the rest of my décor and has a fresh look! May 2, 2014
LOVE THIS RUG! We love this rug! When we ordered the rug they said just over 3 wks until delivery and it came in less than a week! We ordered the tan and the squares of color are more heathered than a solid tan but still very nice. Watch out with dogs because the looping will pull up easily. You would never know this is an indoor/outdoor rug by how soft it is. August 14, 2011
So far, so good. I like the rug very much... colors and style as pictured and described. It looks great. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't had it long enough to know how it will wear. It feels soft like an indoor rug. I hope it fulfills my expectations as an outdoor rug because I'm using it in the kitchen. March 19, 2011
Beautiful rug You would never know this is an indoor/outdoor rug. It is very plush and a beautiful soft sage green. I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. August 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug